We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stirwen

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Mon, 18/02
20:00
2

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$ 34 - US$ 96
CUISINES
French, Belgian, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
29
8
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
8
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters pork gourmet experience lunch menu sophisticated presentation dish brussels cheese discreet cooking ingredients euro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though the neighborhood may not be very appealing, once you enter the restaurant you forget everything about the outside environment. The place is cosy, well decorated, classy. Chairs are comfortable. The menu does not offer many options but is very sophisticated. The presentation of...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Marylene S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kind personnel and prompt service. Food is good but found it a bit more than the average price for the portions.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank C-and-See
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I am sorry to mark poor rating for overpricing on sparking water no matter how good at the cooking. The one litre SPA costed me 10 euro but the same one in supermarket is selling at 0.62 euro. It’s multiple 16 times. Does it make...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank dreamult
FX-Lambory, Propriétaire at Stirwen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear KidultCool first of all... ouf, the food was good, and you had a relative Pleasant lunch (at least it's what you said when you left the restaurant. About the pork, it's absolutely not a curry sauce (neither japonese, indian, nor thai, nor either part...More

Reviewed 21 September 2018

A group of four friends, we chose the four-course taster menu and asked for fish and seafood rather than meat, which was no problem. Everything was perfectly cooked, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Service was efficient, knowledgeable and friendly, and the different courses arrived at...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 2015Pete
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

An excellent upscale restaurant in the Schumann/Place Jourdan area with discreet nice service, white table clothes and beautiful Art Deco building. An excellent 40€ lunch menu. Recommended for special occasions.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 787CatharinaS
FX-Lambory, Propriétaire at Stirwen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Catharina, thank you for your nice comment Looking forward to seeing you next time at Stirwen!

Reviewed 17 July 2018

We had a business institutional lunch and chose this place due to a local recommendation. 5 people, 4 of them had poultry (quite nice). I chose fish, catch of the day. 331 EUR total check. The problem was that when I got my fish, I...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Angel M
FX-Lambory, Propriétaire at Stirwen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018
Google Translation

Dear AngelM, your iniquitous accusations about the hygiene in our restaurant are very serious ... I will then take times...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Very limited choice of dishes, four entries, four main (fish or meat). Nothing below 40€ except if one takes the business menu but in this case the dishes are imposed. Quality certainly ok. Service very good but slow. Overall good only if you really don‘t...More

Date of visit: May 2018
4  Thank marcolucaonida
FX-Lambory, Propriétaire at Stirwen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Marco luca, first of all, thank you, for giving us your opinion ... at least it’s conforting us : you do not put the quality of the kitchen or service in question (despite the rating "poor" .. understand who will understand either ;-)) Secondly,...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Very happy about the food and excellent service, attentive as if they were mind readers. Lekker food, tasty & delicate. Merci 😊

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KristjanDavidsson
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have been for Dinner with a group of ten persons after an EU meeting - and I have to say: It was a nightmare. Never again, with such a grouchy service and overprized food. We needed bread, bread, bread, because between starter and main...More

Date of visit: October 2017
7  Thank sylviasP2768CB
FX-Lambory, Propriétaire at Stirwen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

généralement, je ne réponds pas à ce genre d'ineptie, mais là... generally, I do not answer this kind of ineptitude, but there ... What? Are you kidding me? I think there is a misunderstanding: YOU were a nightmare!!! a rude and impolite client (even the...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Perfect business dinner. Well priced, super service and outstanding food, to a nice price. Highly recommended !

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Sawehna
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sofitel Brussels Europe
2,016 reviews
.15 km away
Aloft Brussels Schuman
1,888 reviews
.45 km away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
600 reviews
.49 km away
Radisson RED Brussels
778 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 70 nearby restaurants
Zorba Le Grec
29 reviews
.04 km away
The First Bar
29 reviews
.04 km away
Eat & Smile
16 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
L'Autobus
17 reviews
.03 km away
Luxembourg Square
158 reviews
.74 km away
Alchimie Urban Spa
8 reviews
.61 km away
House of European History
181 reviews
.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stirwen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing