We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Charnwood Arms

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Beveridge Lane, Coalville LE67 1TB, England
+44 1530 813644
Website
Today
12:00 - 11:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 11:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 220: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited with a family group for Sunday lunch - kids running around everywhere out of control which was making the children in our party want to get up and follow suit which we didn't allow - long wait for food - average food when we got it, typical pub chain food. Good value though and got plenty of food on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxies0811EMG
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As always friendly and helpful staff on mothers day but was extremely surprised and delighted when the manager came to every mum and gave us a mothers day card and small box of roses you helped to make mothers day that bit extra special so thank you very much very much appreciated

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank R2332FDpatricia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Got to the table at16:15 had our starters then waited until 17:45 for the main course to come out most of the food was not hot will NOT be coming back would advice not to use this place.

Helpful?
Thank Allan E
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We poped in the charnwood arms on the way back from a day out with family for dinner i me and my son in law had the big burger i forget the name but it cost £11.99 and worth every penny one of the best burgers iv had will be going back for another hope its as good

Helpful?
Thank tilly2006
Management response:

Fantastic feedback, thanks so much. we are so pleased that you enjoyed our burgers. We strive to provide good quality food and will continue to do this. We hope to see you soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for, no quality just quantity. Great if your on a budget, staff are ok its just pot luck if you have a decent meal, oh and when it changed to hungry horse i think the sunday roast was possibly worse than Weatherspoons.

Helpful?
Thank LeeLiddle
Management response:

Hi Lee, thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments, I am sorry that you are not impressed with hungry horse sunday dinners, I will pass on your team to the purchasing team. We hope you come and visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place was very busy, staff were very helpful and friendly, but slow, food 🍲 came out after about twenty minutes, there was 8 of us and we all got are food at the same time, it was hot and presented well, good size portions, some had pudding 🍰 and that looked good as well, reasonably priced, we had 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leann B
Management response:

Brilliant comments, Thanks so much we are delighted you enjoyed your birthday meal with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Taken by friends for an impromptu lunch. Interior showed its popularity as it looks "well used". Friendly service, extensive menu of typical "pub grub". Appears popular with young families so was a touch noisy in the area we were seated in. For a no frills, quick meal it is worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank SAPPER514975
Management response:

Thanks for leaving us your comments on your recent visit to us. I am pleased you thought we were well worth the visit and that our service was friendly. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Served us a dried up cremated burger which we sent back and they sent us another exactly the same. Staff were less than helpful on everything we asked of them from hotel information to information about the sports shown seen as it is advertised as a sports bar.

Helpful?
Thank Lee K
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I apologise that on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations. I can assure you this is not the usual high standards we set ourselves. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon to see the improvements. More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Still the old staff Menu is ok if you like burnt food Sunday lunch diabolical Hard veg meat processed ive heard from a friend My steak sent back twice They dont like you complaining I contacted the brewery Tried it again a little change but not much difference

Helpful?
Thank petra11
Management response:

I'm sorry that we don't meet your expectations we due aim to provide excellent service and great quality food at all times. We do however have a new menu which has launhed today maybe you could come and give us another go? More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today as had a voucher from my blue light card. 20% off a meal. Meal was fab, it wasn't until we came to pay that we queried our bill as the two teenagers with us had a 2 meal of the pub grub menu. We weren't aware that this wouldn't be charged at the 8.99 price as we weren't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
Management response:

Good Afternoon Jamie, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent visit. I am sorry that on this occasion you felt the manager was rude. vouchers are a difficult one in all hungry horses as they cant be used in conjunction with any other offer this will state this in the terms and conditions... More 

Travellers who viewed The Charnwood Arms also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to The Charnwood Arms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 14
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Television
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 11:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 11:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 11:00
Thursday
12:00 - 11:00
Friday
12:00 - 11:00
Saturday
12:00 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Beveridge Lane, Coalville LE67 1TB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Leicestershire  >  Coalville
  • Phone Number: +44 1530 813644
  • This restaurant is at Charnwood Arms

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Charnwood Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Charnwood Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?