We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spice Garden Restaurant

By-Pass Road, Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
+91 99954 64884
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
By-Pass Road, Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

fresh delicious food and polite staffs. Very nice place to have food with family. Restaurant is well maintained. Very neat and clean.

Thank tourguide6
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It's a quiet, agreeable place with an open kitchen and good food, maybe slightly overprized. The service was extraordinary, only women where cooking and serving, it was a pleasant surprise.

Thank wiltes2
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This was the best meal we have had so far in Kerala. Our visit included a cookery demonstration of each dish we selected from the menu. The staff looked after us beautifully and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent value for money.

Thank nimnum
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Nice garden, atmosphere, staff etc.. End of the day it's a restaurant and the food is dull expensive, scanty portions. probably the food is not fresh as its over priced and locals cannot afford to eat here and it's so quiet that they freeze their...More

Thank Neebs M
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely breakfast in this restaurant. Very nice place to sit , in the spice garden. Food was simple but very good (we had Indian breakfast).

Thank אורן צ
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our dinner at Spice Garden. It was a little more expensive than some other places around India but the choice in Kumily is fairly restricted to tourist-oriented restaurants anyway. We very much enjoyed the fish biryani and cashew curry. Nice location, slightly off...More

Thank Claire5000
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely selection of veg dishes. All freshly prepared in a kitchen that's on full display and dang tasty. Nothing to complain about at all. Not a single stone in the rice :) (see previous review). Thank you.

Thank Jacko66
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Since we went in a wrong time ie. When the restaurant was fully reserved for foreign tourist we had to wait for a long time for our food however the food served was good & nice. If you are keen in going to this restaurant...More

Thank chettiyappan
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The fried rise contained stone ,which broken my teeth. Hair were in another food. They were ready to change food. The girl said they are not living with my 6 Persons bill. Food is good, but you should be from Nagaland to enjoy...More

Thank Antony J
NaturalAdventures, Owner at Spice Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Ha ha.. It was very comedy, because this person had all food which he and his family ordered. Finally he said in the rice contained one stone, we just asked where is that and found that was a broken pepper. Then he said I am...More

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

First they bring the wrong soup, second they charged 400 rupees for a fish the size of an iPhone, third they bring a raw chicken, fourth they forget half of the order and finally they give us a garlic bread all burn up. I don't...More

Thank Paula A
NaturalAdventures, Manager at Spice Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear guest, you went a wrong place maybe, because we never charge 400 for a small fish. So we are sure you went maybe the Spice Garden resort.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bar-B-Que
166 reviews
1.57 km away
Athidhi
20 reviews
.11 km away
Our Place
101 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kadathanadan Kalari & Navarasa Kathakali
697 reviews
.59 km away
Periyar Spice & Ayurvedic Garden
41 reviews
1.43 km away
Ayur Sparsh
18 reviews
.11 km away
Kerala Crafts
5 reviews
.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spice Garden Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Cash Only, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: By-Pass Road, Kumily, Thekkady 685509, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Kerala  >  Idukki District  >  Thekkady  >  Kumily
  • Phone Number: +91 99954 64884
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing