We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gino's

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
21A Ann Street | AB39 2EN, Stonehaven AB39 2EN, Scotland
+44 1569 763028
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

We regularly use Gino's as it friendly, has a nice atmosphere, great staff and super food. A great place for a quick meal or to have a nice cup of tea and a cake.

Helpful?
Thank Drumtochty
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

Gino's could teach the national chain Italian restaurants a thing or two. Lovely relaxing, excellent value lunch with our niece. We each had different dishes and all were tasty and filling.

Helpful?
Thank ElmaMc
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

we have been to Gino's 4 times in the past 8 months as we live quite close. each time we have felt a bit let down with the food, although the waitresses are nice and attentive The first time it was dirty side plates that the staff didn't seem to notice, the second and 3rd visit was ok but nothing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kate T
Management response:

I never serve chicken leg in my restaurant, i always use breast of chicken. You are very mistaken. More 

Stonehaven
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

I've wanted to try this restaurant for ages, but it is only open in the evening at weekends and last time we tried to go there it was closed for the holidays. Check the opening times! We hadn't booked but we're given a warm welcome. Good start. The menu isn't extensive, but still plenty of choice of pasta, meat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellagamba57
Stonehaven, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2016

Lovely meal and lovely atmosphere need to go more often too easy to forget about this restaurant as not on the high street! We both had Lasagne and shared garlic bread and a side salad with a bottle or red wine and under £40 great value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2016

My son his wife and family decided to take me and my husband out to this Restaurant gor Lunch for my Birthday. Being brought up by an Italian mother they thought this would be an ideal place for me. My son phoned to book a couple of days before and the phone was answered by a very curt individual who... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 23JO48AN
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2016

We have eaten here many times and our last visit must have been October 2015. Stopped in by for a afternoon visit and was happy to have done so. Lasagne was excellent and as to was the Fungi pasta dish. Starters were equally tasty and all washed down with a nice little carafe or red wine. I love this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pacco212
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2016

Gino greet you and wait on you himself. This is a cute hole-in-the-wall for a quick bite. Not much meat available accept for on the pizza, but for authentic Italian dinning this is a great choice in a small town like Stonehaven. Gino will sing in the kitchen and it adds to the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth T
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2016

Tucked away on a side street, this little gem is often missed by visitors to Stonehaven, but it's well worth seeking out for its top quality menu and very friendly service

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We dropped into Gino's unhooked, they were very welcoming and squeezed us in, Not a huge menu but everything well cooked. Waitresses seemed new to the job but we're very attentive. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Gavin M

Travellers who viewed Gino's also viewed

Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
Stonehaven, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Gino's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21A Ann Street | AB39 2EN, Stonehaven AB39 2EN, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Aberdeenshire  >  Stonehaven
  • Phone Number: +44 1569 763028

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gino's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?