We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Klimataria

Benitses 49084, Greece
+30 697 435 0900
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“octopus” (17 reviews)
“profiteroles” (7 reviews)
“potato salad” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Benitses 49084, Greece
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The baby squids were divine as were the small red mullets (kotsamures), and the taramasalata was sensational. Loved the different Horta. And then the profiteroles and the candies Seville oranges... and the could de grace was the owners home made mandarin limoncello. Simply sensational.

1  Thank GiampiAlhadeff
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Best regards.

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

This place looked great from the outside with good table decoration, especially with the addition of linen table cloths. However, upon entering we were greeted by a miserable woman, who showed no interest even though we spoke directly to her. Thankfully, a lovely gentleman interrupted...More

1  Thank Kieran Y
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear sir. With all due respect. If you enjoyed the food and you are rating us poorly because my father was trying to keep the kittens out of the restaurant, i think this is wrong. You see we do love animals as well and in...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Tried a few restaurants in Benitses after reading up on TA and was not disappointed in any. However this was by far the best we had. We went there twice including our last night. It is primarily pitched at adults but my wife and I...More

Thank Graham L
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a great dining experience at Klimitaria. It is small and perhaps quiet (no music..) when slightly off season but we spoke to Costas about the food and where it came from and how it was prepared and it was fascinating. Went for the...More

Thank Jim123Surrey
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us. And we enjoyed the conversation as well. Kind regards.

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

After all the reviews we had read, we were really looking forward to our meal at Klimataria-however, although the food was very tasty, the menu was rather limited and there wasn't much atmosphere. We did enjoy our meal, but we didn't go back again.More

Thank Eve M
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review. On the night you visited we only did 7 covers. The whole night. So yes we apolosise it might have felt a bit lonely. Our menu is actually very limited yes thats right. But you see this is by purpose...More

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Perhaps we made a mistake in asking to have the bones removed from our fish, the Sole, or was it Plaice was minute and cold, the Speciality fish dish was submerged in oil, sorry, not to our liking. The waiter was remote, too close to...More

Thank RedKite47
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback. The sole is sold by its weight so it could have been a smaller one that you would have liked. And a smaller one you paid for. However we do tend to tell customers its weight before the order...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The best dinner that we have during oir stay in bennitses.very nice food with good quality and traditionaly cooked.was a bit expencive but it worth it

1  Thank gat1689
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately quality requires relative prices but we are glad you recognised the former. Best regards.

Reviewed 17 September 2017

This for us was the best place to eat in Benitses. Its small and gets very busy around 9pm, it,s best to book as it was always very busy. The service is top notch, and the people who run and own it really know how...More

1  Thank dan2345
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Wow i m lost for words. Thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Here the tableware is a little nicer than the neighboring tavernas, and the clientele is a bit dressier. The food and service is simply excellent too. Other than that it's hard to say exactly what makes Klimataria such a standout place, but it just...is!

Thank marianthe2017
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for you kind words. Best regards.

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Just an amazing experience, both food and services. Amazing starters (eggplant salad, anchoa) and as main dish, fresh fish with some vegetables, baked in the oven. Thank you for such a delicious dinner!

Thank Cristina S
Costas B, Owner at Klimataria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for coming. Best regards.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 404 hotels in Corfu
Potamaki Beach Hotel
247 reviews
.11 km away
Le Mirage Hotel
87 reviews
.15 km away
Skevoulis Studios
48 reviews
.19 km away
Connection Benitses Hotel
44 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Flower Garden Restaurant
132 reviews
.55 km away
Paxinos
673 reviews
.05 km away
Argo Restaurant Benitses
119 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Achilleion Museum
3,285 reviews
1.95 km away
Mouse Island
504 reviews
4.26 km away
Golden View Cafe
20 reviews
4.42 km away
Madison Garden Bar
185 reviews
5.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jane D
15 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Costas B | Property representative |
Tuesday to Saturday 18.30 till 23.30. Sunday lunch only 12 till 16.30. Tommorow Monday is our last monday night open.
0
Votes
kath_vaughan
16 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Cryssa C | Reviewed this property |
I believe this wont be a problem. Although they serve dishes containing gluten they also offer a selection of things that naturally contain no gluten. They do not offer gluten-free bread or pasta.
1
Vote
kath_vaughan
16 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Costas B | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. We have several items which do not include flower such as fresh salads os course, boiled wild greens and courgetes, fried cheese "saganakii", feta cheese, selection of corfiot cold meats and... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 12 - US$ 50
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Benitses 49084, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Ionian Islands  >  Corfu  >  Benitses
  • Phone Number: +30 697 435 0900
  • E-mail
Description
Traditional fish dishes prepared with the freshest produce available from the corfiot earth and sea.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing