We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fisherman's Wharf

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$ 11 - US$ 19
CUISINES
Indian, Bar, Seafood, Asian, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (2,368)
Filter reviews
2,284 results
Traveller rating
1,354
657
164
61
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
1,354
657
164
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood prawns bebinca fresh catch pork crab red snapper goan food kingfish masala fresh fish rice the river live music riverside table great ambience must visit place
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on a Friday evening and the atmosphere was electrifying. Had a waiting time of ~ 15-20 mins . Live music was simply superb and the fact that ppl from all generations were at the dance floor can be attributed to the performance of the...Live Band😀 Coming to the food , it never disappoints. Starters were good and mild spiced as per recommendations. Had an issue with the Main course dish which was promptly replaced by the staff and that was excellent. Spoke with David - their manager and understood how deeply he kept the establishment focused while ensuring the food / service levels and ambiance are not impacted inspite of past crisis. Kudos to him and the team. Was such a refreshing visit ..More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests, It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at the Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again. Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb place with a great vibe especially on the weekends. We did not book a table so couldn't manage to find one by the Riverside but thankfully found a table before the crowrds started stepping in hoards. Super super fresh catch of seafood and cooked...to perfection. However, it is quite overpriced. Hence the 4 stars, else it deserves a 5 stars for the food and locationMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests, It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at the Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again. Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fisherman's wharf is another marquee restaurant in Goa, and we were fortunate  to go the one with the best views - the one at Cavellosim. Super nice ambience - we got the table by the river too, fantastic food, and drink, and excellent service quality. A...must visit when you are in South Goa. Everything that we called for - whether it be the Butter garlic prawns or the Prawn Recheado or the  Chicken Xacutti or the Prawns Balchao or even the Goan poee was fantabulous. The desserts - the Serradura and Devils chocolate cake were super nice as well.  This is one place that will be on the list everytime we are in Goa.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests, It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at the Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again. Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Horrid by the service given. Looks like solo travellers are not appreciated here. The food took more than 30min and no one bothers getting the food. As I checked on my order they realised that “there’s is a customer who had ordered”As I was walking...out there’s was a unpleasant person who approached saying “don’t insult the food by going”. Well my friend, you don’t insult customers too by talking like that!! Ridiculous!! Worst service compared to my prior years of experience with warf in other cities. Never going back !!!Fishermans warf,Cavelossim.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 31 October 2021

Best food great Ambience and trained staff made our night, Keep it up guys. You are the best in all aspects. Service was delightful and very professional. 10/10.! (Rupin) who served us deserves a special mention.! Was polite and attentive and extremely knowledgeable and made...great recommendations. And thanks to the Manager (Jeetesh) for giving us a nice table with excellent view it was perfect.!! . Would highly recommend a visit there to anyone visiting the Cavelossim area. Must place to visit.!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guests, It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at the Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again. Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 26 October 2021

The location is very nice But the options are limited. The fresh catch options are absurdly expensive.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2021

Dear Suprabhat, thank you for dining with us. We have made a note of your feedback and would request you to share your contact details with us on info@thefishermanswharf.in, so that we can connect with you. Thanks

Reviewed 18 October 2021

A beautiful welcoming restaurant where music was live and the singer wowed us. After a short wait we were given a table of our choice by the river and we were delighted. The chef brought fresh fish to our table for us to pick and...prepared it to our liking. The food was delicious and the setting was perfect for our dinner. Hospitality was tops❤️More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Guests, It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at the Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again. Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Great place to hang around if you are in south Goa specially cavelossim, good food with lot of options in menu to eat & drink

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2021

Dear Guests, It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at the Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again. Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

It’s was just ok and not what we had heard about it’s greatness. Good took more than a normal time to come and was just ok. Nothing great about it. Food was oily and staff was rude. Very poor experience all together.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Sumeet, thank you for dining with us. We have made a note of your feedback and would request you to share your contact details with us on info@thefishermanswharf.in, so that we can connect with you. Thanks

Reviewed 5 October 2021

Having grown up in the locality and have a rich exposure to good food I do not fancy writing reviews. The ambience is great but I think the restaurant was over packed, considering the covid protocol there were more people and turn around time was...super fast. The guest was dancing in a crowd. The Waiter was good(Akash), the drinks were exciting the bar guys had it under control had a brief chat with( Bakir). The food was great the chocolate cake was die for and Chef Shane was sweet to customise my request. The managers/ host reception took no time to check on us, earlier I have never felt the same. I like the goan flair with goan staff but would be great if these guys had a name tag. A big shout out to Rishi although could not meet him, your boys are definitely delightful. The chocolate cake 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
fishermanswharfGoa, Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Dear Guests, It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at the Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again. Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Holiday Inn Resort Goa, an IHG hotel
3,490 reviews
.51 km away
Indy Waterfront Resort
51 reviews
.59 km away
The Byke Old Anchor Beach Resort
699 reviews
1.70 km away
Shikara Beach Resort
53 reviews
1.84 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mike's Oasis Beach Shack
398 reviews
.73 km away
Betty's Place
270 reviews
.81 km away
Vernons beach shack
137 reviews
.72 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Din Brothers Jewellers and Gold Smiths
89 reviews
2.00 km away
Varca Beach
1,710 reviews
7.68 km away
Mobor Beach
198 reviews
.76 km away
Cavelossim Beach
1,765 reviews
1.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
geeta21gujar
11 February 2020|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shashank0486 |
Yes, they have some veg options too
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fisherman's Wharf

Yes, The Fisherman's Wharf offers takeaway services.

Yes, The Fisherman's Wharf is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

The Fisherman's Wharf is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5