We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tudor Chippy

West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“chip shop” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good takeaway. The fish was very fresh and cooked to perfection with just the right amount of nice crispy batter, and the mushy peas were proper mushy peas. All good.

Thank Lesley S
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your super review, we are very pleased you enjoyed every aspect of our business, we do our best to please at all times. Do hope you will call again when in the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good quality, freshly cooked fish and chips at a decent price, with great service- very impressed! Would definitely recommend eating on the seafront with a view of St Michael's Mount.

Thank HSeriously
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your kind review much appreciated, do hope you will call again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family while staying nearby and we found the staff friendly and chatty and enjoyed a joke. The fish was beautiful and the chips lovely too. We all enjoyed eating our food sat on the sea wall looking out towards St Michaels Mount on...More

Thank Stuart K
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed. Please do call again when in Marazion.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being right by the sea I expected something fresh and non greasy, the food was ok but didn't make me think hmm I'd revisit. Good portion sizes, friendly staff

Thank Paul K
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so sorry you were disappointed with your visit, we only wish you told us you were not happy at the time face to face, when we would have done our best to rectify.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in after closing time and made to feel very welcome. Fish & chips were delicious and service was brilliant. Thoroughly recommend.

Thank Chris H
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, do hope you will call again, always a pleasure to be appreciated.

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Popped in for some chips on the way to St Michaels Mount and have to say, they were lush! Nearly popped back to get more grub ! Friendly and prompt service

1  Thank JamnBecks
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi, Many thanks for your kind review, always appreciated, do call again.

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Marazion is well worth visiting, but please give this place a miss if your want an enjoyable experience. As one of the staff or indeed owner said " i been in business 25 years and still going" (may i remind you Sir, yes you have,...More

Thank jasethetravelagent
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

I am sorry you feel you had to write such a damning review. Upon speaking to the staff I was informed your attitude left a lot to be desired, therefore this review is totally uncalled for. We never "rest on our laurels" and do our...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Staying in Marazion we have used the Tudor before. Fish was freshly cooked light batter and very tasty. Chips were lovely not greasy tastes right. Good flavour abd portion size great. Would recommend to anyone visiting or staying in Marazion.

Thank Tim J
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your very kind review, always very much appreciated. Do call again when in Marazion.

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were a three generational family group of 13, and it was not a problem when we went in and ordered a range of food, including off the children's menu. These were all cooked to order, and we enjoyed them on the beach. The adult...More

Thank Kath00000007
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hi, thank you for your very kind review, we always appreciate such feed back, and are very pleased you enjoyed all aspects of our business, please call again when next in Marazion.

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We ate here twice during our stay in Marazion. Both the fish and the chips were excellent and freshly cooked. Friendly staff and good value.

1  Thank FirstMateKent
Margaret T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of our service, very much appreciated.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ben's Cornish Kitchen
917 reviews
.21 km away
The Kings Arms
621 reviews
.30 km away
Godolphin Arms Restaurant
1,738 reviews
.22 km away
Cutty Sark
229 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Michael's Mount
3,415 reviews
.94 km away
Out of the Blue Gallery
29 reviews
.26 km away
Marazion Marsh
50 reviews
.07 km away
All Saints' Church Marazion
21 reviews
.50 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
KarCoop
14 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from 0ANGELA0 | Reviewed this property |
Last year it closed for the season the last week in September (the exact day depends upon what food stocks they have left)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Visa, Cash Only
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West End, Marazion TR17 0EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Marazion
Description
Take Away only
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing