We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sticks'n sushi

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Rungsted Havn 22, Rungsted 2960, Denmark
+45 33 22 62 42
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Rungsted, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Like at many restaurants ... the acoustics is terrible. Sad ... I think I will avoid in the future. And visit anothef sticknsushi

Helpful?
Thank GKronborg
Birkerod, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good food, but bad drinks and lemonades, one zip and it is done.. It is sad due to the great location. When you ask the crew they say they are order to serve max ice and no drink - they cant do anything...

Helpful?
Thank Uffe N
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family used to be regulars to Stick n Sushi in Runsted Harbour, but recently its customer service has vanished. We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary on the regular weekday, where restaurant was half empty, but didn’t get the service we expected. and unfortunately our latest experience was poor. I am not sure if they have changed dining room... More 

Helpful?
Thank massimomanilo
stockholm
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered sticks and none of us could eat them. They were cold and tasted as they were boiled first. We complained and they took it from our table but wanted to charge us. None of the food was nice enough, I do not understand why people even think about eating in such a poor place. I feel people have... More 

Helpful?
Thank zachary3
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n sushi, responded to this review

Dear Zachary3 Thanks for your review. Whatever the reason, we always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. It is very unfortunate that you had a bad experience when visiting us. If you can send an email to us at sticks@sushi.dk, we will find a solution to the unfortunate visit. Best wishes Sticks'n'Sushi More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
419 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Well, for real sushi lovers: this is not authentic sushi but kind of japanese food. It tastes really good for two reasons; fresh, quality ingredients and lots of tasty sauces. Restaurant is nice and service excellent. All that comes with a price.

Helpful?
Thank Jari S
Bruselas, Bélgica
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Spent a great Saturday afternoon in this restaurant last weekend. Not my first time in this place, but I wanted to visit a few times to confirm the quality. One warning is that if the place is completely full, then it is best to go elsewhere, as the acoustics are pretty bad and one cannot uphold a proper conversation. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuri H
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The location is top all year long. I have been eating at Sticks and sushi for over 20 years now, and I have never found beter sushi in Denmark.

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
stockholm
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We went for a family meal, the atmosphere was nice however the food was not nice, lacked taste and the sushi was done not by professional chef. The stickers were over priced and had no flavour. The Resturant was packed which surprised me, I felt it was just a hype as this was the reason why we ended up going.... More 

Helpful?
Thank zachary3
SticksNSushi, Gæsteansvarlig at Sticks'n sushi, responded to this review

Dear Zachary Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience in our restaurant. If you have the chance to send us an email at contact@sticksnsushi.com with your description, and let us know what date and which restaurant you were visiting, we will get back to you as soon as possible and try to find a solution... More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
540 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This restaurant serves a combo of a variety of nicely presented sushi and meat on sticks (yakitori). At a good price.

Helpful?
Thank Ugurd
Rungsted
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Ebi treats are great and the fish salad with seared tuna, salmon and prawns is simply devine, . The lemonade is also worth trying.

Helpful?
Thank 42anna

Travellers who viewed Sticks'n sushi also viewed

Rungsted, Hoersholm Municipality
Rungsted, Hoersholm Municipality
 
Rungsted, Hoersholm Municipality
Rungsted, Hoersholm Municipality
 

Been to Sticks'n sushi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rungsted Havn 22, Rungsted 2960, Denmark
  • Location: Europe  >  Denmark  >  Zealand  >  Copenhagen Region  >  Hoersholm Municipality  >  Rungsted
  • Phone Number: +45 33 22 62 42

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sticks'n sushi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?