We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Muse

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
60 Mill Road | Wakefield Mill, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
+1 819-459-1838
Website
Today
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 17:30 - 21:00
Sat 07:30 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved being away in the middle of nature celebrating our 10th Anniversary. The calming effect of the rushing water and atmosphere of the Inn was exactly what we needed. The food was amazing and the room was lovely. It was expensive but worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank L7914SQkellym
Ottawa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice view of snowscape, falls from enclosed terrace. Wine list leans French, but a pretty good selection overall.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank L7455MEpaulw
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Totally great time - the room, staff, meals, massage - everything was perfect - I will definitely be returning

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We're so glad to receive your review and to learn that your stay was complete and enjoyed in every way -- dining, spa visit, efficient and friendly service, and a comfortable place to lay your head. We very much look forward to seeing you again. Until then, our very best wishes. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great place to get away and enjoy winter. Access to Gatineau park and Ski Hills. Cozy and warm rooms with fireplaces. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for letting us know that your winter getaway to The Mill was enjoyably spent. We hope that those nearby trails might have enticed you! Just for readers here to know that not all of our rooms feature fireplaces, so if this feature is something you desire, it's best to check with Reception when booking. Again, our... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you're going to eat, the food is delish. If you're planning on staying over night bring warm clothing, the room was cold, make sure there is a remote control in your room and once they find you one, make sure your television is actually working. And lastly, pray that the spa doesn't have to cancel your appointment. That was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We very much appreciate the time you took to leave your review and we're glad that you enjoyed your dining in Muse. We regret hearing, however, of the difficulties you ran into with your room; these are matters that we hope were brought to the attention of Reception so that some recourse or correction could have been undertaken.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed every moment at the Wakefield Mill. I have stayed at both the Mill itself and the River Lodge - each has its own ambiance, both allow for a wonderfully relaxing getaway!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Hello Kevin, and thank you for returning for a visit and for leaving your review. We are so pleased that your stay this time was as immensely enjoyed as in the past and that it once again allowed you the opportunity to unwind and relax. It is a beautiful time of the year to be in the forest. Again, our... More 

Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

food and service excellent. Comfortable seating. Lots of space between tables.Nice ambiance. Very nice hotel. Comfortable rooms

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank daniel m
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, It was very kind of you to take the time to leave your review. Thank you for letting us know that your stay with us and enjoyment of Muse met all your expectations. We are most grateful. Wishing you the best. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The tables by the falls are always lovely and you can't beat the ambiance, winter or summer, assuming you can get a table in that section of the restaurant. Unfortunately, you can't eat the view. The amuse bouche was fairly tasty - mussels in a clam broth. My husband had the steak tartare appetizer which he deemed quite good and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Patti S
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Patt, Thank you for your time in leaving this considered review. It has been read and re-read by all members of our kitchen and front-of-house teams so that improvements can be made where necessary. We very much appreciate your fairness in letting us know where we you felt we shone and where you felt we hadn't, and we sincerely... More 

Westport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great weekend getaway. Relaxing. The view is breathtaking. Restaurant and bar were enjoyable. Felt like you had travelled farther than 2 1/2 hour drive.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank patt520
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Welcome from Westport and we hope that the time of your drive was pleasantly passed. It reallly is remarkable how the geography of this part of Canada changes once the Ottawa River is crossed from Ontario and its valley lands are left behind. Thank you for letting us know that your weekend escape was enjoyably spent. We hope... More 

Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Real hotellerie staff and inspired meals in a rustico-luxurious fairy tale setting. Rich brunch and Dinner experience with friends, co-workers, family or as a couple will make for a special day anytime.

Helpful?
Thank rainvibe
MoulinWakefieldMill, Public Relations Manager at Muse, responded to this review

Dear rainvibe, Thank you for leaving a separate review of your time in Muse during your recent stay with us. We appreciate that, and we are so glad that your time in our dining room contributed to your overall enjoyment of an escape into the forest. More 

Travellers who viewed Muse also viewed

Wakefield, Outaouais Region
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
 
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Muse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 16:00
17:30 - 21:00
Saturday
17:30 - 21:00
07:30 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Mill Road | Wakefield Mill, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Outaouais Region  >  Wakefield
  • Phone Number: +1 819-459-1838
Description
Perched over the MacLaren falls, our two restaurants offer dramatic views and a true gastronomic experience with menus based on a traditional French and Quebecois style, using local produce with exciting international influences.Muse, our fine dining restaurant, is open daily for breakfast and dinner. On Sundays, enjoy our famous Sunday brunch buffet from 9am-2pm. For something more relaxed, the Heron Room restaurant offers a Wine and Tapas bar alongside a popular bistro menu. The Heron Room and adjoining Bar Lounge is open daily from noon and features live music on Fridays and Saturdays from 7-10pm.Please visit our website for our most up to date menus.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Muse and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Muse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?