We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Beccles

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
+44 1502 715036
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had seen the recent negative reviews about Prezzo's but decided to go as had previously been a few years ago and had only ever heard good reports. The restaurant had a plenty of customers even for a Wednesday night. I received a very warm welcome from the young lady. She discussed the menu with me and answered any questions.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food and service was excellent. The portion size was very generous and one starter was enough for two of us. The restaurant was quiet at the time of our visit but still had a good feel about it. The toilets were clean but starting to feel like a refresh is needed. The price is a little expensive but is... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavidJLewis1985
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well i have just come home from a very disappointing evening with my friend (13.03.2017) and am sad to say that it is highly unlikely that i will return again. my friend bought me a buyagift voucher for christmas (three course meal plus glass of wine for two for £30) which we used tonight. when we arrived the man asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annabelle G
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This old restored cinema makes for an interesting location for a restaurant. The food is standard Italian chain restaurant fayre but that doesn't stop it being tasty and enjoyable with great service.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Prezzo Beccles as a family of 4 on Saturday evening. We had a table booked for 7.30pm. After waiting for what was a considerable amount of time, we placed our order and were told 'no steak' which was unfortunate as 2 out of the 4 meals we wanted to order contained steak. No apology from the Waitress,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey C
norfolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

lovely restaurant good food ruined by the attitude of the waiting staff I have never been anywhere which such rude staff you where made to feel a hinderanceand she only smiled when we paid the bill the glasses where cleared from the table without any offer of more drinks the toilets were filthy we will not be going there again!

Helpful?
Thank AnnenAlanNorfolk
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a very enjoyable meal with friends, service and food was very good. Have been here before some years ago and can confirm much improved, the restaurant has a good atmosphere and decor. Has a varied menu and responsibly priced, if you're in the area and fancy an Italian then give it a try - hopefully you will have an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Watford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I approached this Prezzo with trepidation after reading the many bad reviews of it. However, we were greeted very warmly by a smiling Judit who escorted us to a table. The restaurant was warm and comfortable despite being a former cinema. We made our choices and the meal was delicious, couldn't fault anything. My friend and I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CathysClown
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have yet to meet such rude managers of a restaurant. It was as though they were doing you a favour by serving you. The manager and her side kick are the rudest waitresses I have ever met. We paid £40 per head and they didn't greet you with a smile and polite welcome we were just looked down on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena H
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Beccles, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We expect our guests to experience good food, with friendly and efficient service. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience as we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The chain has always been reliably organised yet this visit put us off, Indifferent staff, not dressed appropriately, could have been anyone taking our order: what happened to smartness these days? The food was OK but expensive, as were the drinks. Pull your socks up or clients will go elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Barry J

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Beccles also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Beccles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 61 - US$ 61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Saltgate, Beccles NR34 9AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Beccles
  • Phone Number: +44 1502 715036

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Beccles staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?