We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Head

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
+44 1928 730064
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“beans” (4 reviews)
“burger” (14 reviews)
“sunday roast” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great roast with extra free roasties and Yorkshire. Nice relaxed atmosphere with a nice outdoor area for when the sun is out. Great staff and dog friendly. 👍

Thank Matt B
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi happy to hear you had a good time on sunday hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Visited with family for food and drinks whilst local to the area. Food took over an hour to arrive and was hardly worth the wait. Burnt frozen food that arrives late and cold is far from impressive. One meal arrived ten minutes after the others.Miserable...More

Thank Chris W
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi I am really sorry you had a bad experience

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Went on a busy Saturday night food was excellent, and didn’t have to wait too long. Good selection of beers 👍

Thank Peter D
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Happy you enjoyed the food hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Some of the food was cold. Toilets disgraceful. Nice staff tho. Outside area can sometimes be a bit messy but kids love the bouncy castle.

Thank Anthony C
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hi I am sorry to hear about the food the toilets have been sorted

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and excellent service given by Tam will definitely be visiting here again fantastic atmosphere cannot fault anything

Thank heatherstocker
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

happy to hear you had a good time

Reviewed 24 May 2018

Had lunch a couple of times recently with the family, nice food and great service thanks to Tom. Great service at the bar too thanks to Mark and team!

Thank Wozzzaman
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

happy to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed everything.

Reviewed 23 May 2018

Went with a group of people and everyone without exception enjoyed their food. Service was good and they even brought water and a jar of doggie treats for the dog.

Thank Graceal
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

happy to hear you enjoyed your day.

Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

To be honest, I'd probably of avoided this as it looks more like a boozer than a nice eatery from the front, but on the recommendation of a passing local we tried it out. Staff were very friendly and helpful, great little beer garden out...More

Thank Stuart S
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

glad to hear that you decided to give us a try and happy to hear that you enjoyed it and all went well.

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Because this venue is within walking distance I chose to eat here with my husband for my birthday treat. I was really looking forward to one particular dish. However after pondering over the menu we were informed that they didn't have our choice. We picked...More

Thank paws4thought1
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

sorry to hear that you was disappointed with your visit.

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

The Queens Head in frodsham hosted our wedding on the 28th April 2018 and it was amazing! A huge ThankYou to Tam who we met on several occasions to plan the day and evening. Tam and her team pulled out all the stops, never missed...More

1  Thank 975Sharon
Queens F, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Hi Sharon I am happy to here you had a wonderfully evening so happy you got what you wanted on your big day

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
The Old Hall Hotel
235 reviews
.07 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
950 reviews
.94 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
918 reviews
2.79 km away
Heathercliffe Country House Hotel
37 reviews
2.81 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Next Door
179 reviews
.14 km away
Kash 22
216 reviews
.17 km away
Oswalds @ Helter Skelter
378 reviews
.21 km away
The Little India
252 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hover Force Ltd
155 reviews
.66 km away
Castle Park Arts Centre
106 reviews
.48 km away
Helter Skelter Frodsham
72 reviews
.21 km away
Amore & Mac's Bar
12 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Queens Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 92 Main Street, Frodsham WA6 7AR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Frodsham
  • Phone Number: +44 1928 730064
Description
post code WA6 7AR
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing