We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Primo Bar & Bistro

Street Lawrence Gap, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
+1 246-573-7777
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jambalaya” (34 reviews)
“oysters” (17 reviews)
“smoked marlin” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Italian, Caribbean, Seafood, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Street Lawrence Gap, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Everthing was good. Had a lovely table upstairs overlooking the water. Food and drinks came in good time and tasted nice. The waiter- Ron- was well groomed, attentive, upbeat and engaging (5 stars). This is my 4th or 5th time dining at Primo. No complaints...More

Thank Arlita J
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for this great review - it's most appreciated. I will ensure Ron is made aware of your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Fantastic meal , superb service and wonderful location . Also a great location for drinks in their outside bar area or air con lounge .

Thank Kevin T
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Great review! - thank you so much. We are glad you had such a great time. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago

We enjoyed the ambience,food, the view and the very accommodating staff. Our waiter,Lee, was most helpful and friendly. As was Shawn, the Manager. Thanks for the generous brandy Shawn. I’m sorry this review is rather late, but Better late than never. Eh? Really did enjoy...More

Thank Eric N
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for this review. I will ensure that Lee and Shawn see your comments. Hope to see youagain soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We’ve been to Barbados many times, and glad we ate dinner at Primo. Excellent variety of foods to satisfy your palate,and presentation is perfect. Amazing views on the water. We stay at The Crane, and it’s worth the drive to eat at this establishment! Kudos...More

Thank dmaesalu1
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you! We are glad we are worth the drive! Thank you for your review - your comments are most appreciated. We hope you return soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon entrance, I was promptly offered a drink from the cocktail and wine menu. We had the coconut shrimp, grilled octopus and caprese salad to start which were all yummy!! Our mains were lamb shank, 8oz tenderloin and butternut squash ravioli. All were delicious. We...More

Thank Jewelz C
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had such a great time. I will ensure Andrew sees this review. Mosquitos- we had a recent spike in the amount of mosquitos and it went beyond what we are accustomed to controlling. We have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Warning : You sit right over the water and the mosquitos will eat you up alive. Review of Restaurant: My girlfriend and I came on a Saturday night and were very disappointed in both the food and the service. Two people with a moderate bottle...More

Thank CharlieVal9
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Mosquitos- we had a recent spike in the amount of mosquitos and it went beyond what we are accustomed to controlling. We have been introducing more intensive measures over the last two weeks and we have seen the population decrease again. I'm sorry you were...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (myself, husband and 12 year old daughter) were staying at a nearby hotel and needed to find an alternative to the very disappointing all-inclusive food on offer, were recommended Primo and ended up visiting twice. Great location, fab food. Now, call me silly but...More

Thank Samantha D
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for such a fantastic and detailed review. We are sopleased that you had such a great experience...twice! I do hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We waited 20 minutes to put our food order in, and another 30 minutes to get our food. Our food was just OK. My wife and I had the red snapper which was a bit bland and dry. Certainly not worth the steep price tag....More

Thank knightcollectibles
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. Did you alert the manager to the issues? Usually he would ensure that issues are resolved at that time. Can you please email me with your name and date of visit so I can investigate. joanne.pooler@chapsrestaurants.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We walked in without a reservation and immediately seated along the waters edge in what has to be the most stunning location ive ever had dinner at. Beautiful modern interior and very professional staff. Fish tacos were delicious, I could have eaten 2. Flying fish...More

Thank Sharon J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best eateries in Barbados and great cocktails too. A little pricey for St Lawrence Gap but top quality food.

Thank Graham R
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Primo Bar & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Graham, Thank you for the great review. Weare glad that you enjoyed your dinner with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 96 hotels in Barbados
Little Bay Hotel
17 reviews
.04 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
500 reviews
.06 km away
South Gap Hotel
105 reviews
.19 km away
Rostrevor Hotel
730 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jan and Franks Cocktail Bar
205 reviews
.29 km away
Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary
109 reviews
.36 km away
Harlequin Restaurant
2,324 reviews
.22 km away
Castaways Bar & Grill
944 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ride The Tide Surf School
575 reviews
.58 km away
Dover Beach
1,483 reviews
.82 km away
Barry's Surf Barbados Surf School
449 reviews
1.09 km away
Tiki Bar
221 reviews
1.37 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ANNALEEN L
17 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Joanne P | Property representative |
Oooooh ok! I am glad to hear that! And in that case - thank you for the great review! :-)
0
Votes
Silverwestie
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from achristine13 | Reviewed this property |
No ocean setting... water inlet .. on the rail. No one in front of you
0
Votes
Ely Z
4 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from DGI2014 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure if restaurant has their menu on line. Check Barbados org web site and look for restaurant links. My wife and i had walked up to st Lawerance gap and looked at the menu at the enterance.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 50
Meals
Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Street Lawrence Gap, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Barbados  >  Christ Church Parish  >  St. Lawrence Gap
  • Phone Number: +1 246-573-7777
  • E-mail
Description
Formerly Pisces Restaurant, the newly renovated Primo Bar & Bistro is making waves on the Barbadian scene. Under the patronage of Executive Chef Larry Rogers, the open-plan restaurant and lounge located just off the boardwalk is an ideal spot for more casual dining or just a quick bite and drinks. The varied eclectic menu with a subtle West Indian influence includes an extensive variety of fresh seafood, meat and pasta dishes. Eat, drink and relax in a unique ocean chic setting overlooking the picturesque bay in St. Lawrence Gap.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing