We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cafe Europa

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Avenida del Jable, Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Tenerife
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food with a touch og Spanish and Canaria. Try fresh fish and the tapas. We liked the Canarien Chicken. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Casacaleta
Malmö
Level Contributor
199 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just ordered the lasagne and it was terrible. Hardly any meat instead congealed cheese was swimming in a tomato sauce. Location is good and the live music gave a lovely atmosphere. Much better options around

Helpful?
Thank Travel2it4ever
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here, nothing to get excited about. Food was ok service was good. Prices middle of the road, outdoor setting very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Cafe Europa, responded to this review

Hi - thanks for your comments More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had lunch and breakfast here and had no complains .Helpful staff and very clean . Free wifi . Good choice on menu .

Helpful?
Thank mags681
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Called in for a drink one lunchtime and thought it merited an evening meal adventure. We were not left wanting. Atmosphere good, service good, menu good and most importantly the beer was cold. The food was pretty good too !!. To be serious the meals were absolutely spot on, not the world's biggest stomach stretching portions but indeed an elegant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Nottingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We ate here three times during our holiday. The menu is fairly extensive, service friendly and brisk and the quality of the food good for the price. It proved popular with families and couples and was busy each time we visited. We chose to go on Wednesdays and Friday when a guitarist plays a selection of music and songs which... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMB29
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was a good place to meet for breakfast (coffee and croissant for 2 Euros) and to catch up with the free use of the Internet. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank IWatson
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely place we had pizza and pasta ,not the cheapest of places but when your sat looking at the sun setting it's worth it .

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Ordinary - standard lunch. Nothing special about the location, situated close to the road. Food was also not memorable.

Helpful?
Thank Lin ø
KINGSTON UPON THAMES
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We visited the Europa 3 times during our holiday.Food is great quality,fresh and the menu is varied.Prices are really very reasonable too.One evening the service was slow due to staff shortage.We would recommend The Europa.

Helpful?
Thank MARK G

Travellers who viewed Cafe Europa also viewed

Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
Callao Salvaje, Adeje
 

Been to Cafe Europa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida del Jable, Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  Adeje  >  Callao Salvaje

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Cafe Europa and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cafe Europa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?