We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plas Hafod Hotel Restaurant & Bar

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Hafod Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5JS, Wales
+44 1352 700177
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pavlova” (5 reviews)
“black pudding” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Welsh, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hafod Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5JS, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a regular if occasional visitor to this hotel restaurant and it never fails to impress. There is a good varied menu and a three course dinner of the quality offered for under £20 is difficult to find elsewhere. Add a decent bottle of wine...More

1  Thank Phil P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plas Hafod is always special to me and my family, each time we visit. On this occasion, I fancied a spot of lunch and chose a juicy burger, just brimming with flavour, after every bite! The standard of cooking and sheer quality of the food...More

1  Thank GreasbyGuy
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Food was excellent and a great choice for the mains and the starters also the prices were very good all round including the bar which again had a very good choice both on draught and bottled

Thank lolharvey
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I've been here for a meal and didn't really like it. Then I've been on some function nights and thats when it gets poor in my view. Firstly the bar is at the end of the room and they over price the drinks, plus we...More

Thank boxman266a
happyfoodie40, Owner at Plas Hafod Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

this is simply not true never have we rushed a buffet away or cling filmed it up for one when a buffet is finished it is thrown away as it has been on display it can not be used again . point 2 are buffets...More

Reviewed 26 September 2017

fabulous experience. staff friendly, professional and helpful. grounds - beautiful - begonias in profusion, and trees and shrubs showing autumn colours. i had the "usual" afternoon tea, my friend had the gluten-free option - and both were pronounced delicious. a welcome change to automatically be...More

1  Thank Susan F
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We unfortunately arrived late in the evening. No help was offered with cases and our rooms were up two flights of stairs. Despite there being a large party going on the bar could offer no real ale because the barman come manager who booked us...More

Thank Dave G
happyfoodie40, Owner at Plas Hafod Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

hi you sure you were at plashafod as we do not have 2 flight of stairs and havent seen a chamber pot in my hotel ever. also we clean the beer lines in the day time very strange

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Always high and acceptable standards We have enjoyed numerous meals at this lovely location over nearly 40 years which remains under the same ownership

1  Thank archerkp39
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Went for afternoon tea with my partner for a treat and was spot on. Lots of choice in the sandwiches and cakes. Plenty to drink and the hotel itself was lovely!! Also fab value for money!! Also enjoyed a pimms in the garden in the...More

1  Thank JenPatz89
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Food was delicious and very reasonable prices. The waitress was friendly and the service was great. Can't wait to go back again.

2  Thank Anna53354
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I had a lovely meal with my husband. Very friendly staff and best service we have had in a long time. Nice atmosphere and really good value food. It makes a change to go to a restaurant instead of a pub and not have to...More

2  Thank sailywailey
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Crown Inn
249 reviews
2.21 km away
The Owain Glyndwr Inn
37 reviews
2.12 km away
We Three Loggerheads
398 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Mold Golf Club
16 reviews
1.96 km away
Nercwys Forest
12 reviews
4.07 km away
Moel Famau
274 reviews
5.39 km away
Northop Country Park Golf Club
23 reviews
5.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
William D
11 November 2017|
Answer
Response from happyfoodie40 | Property representative |
hi sorry we are closed on boxing day
0
Votes
William D
11 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from archerkp39 | Reviewed this property |
Agree with Swedge Hope You enjoy the visit
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hafod Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5JS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: +44 1352 700177
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing