We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant

Shop 44 33 Hollywell Rd | 610 Oxley Drive, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
+61 7 5537 3636
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good24%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“chimichanga” (15 reviews)
“chilli” (15 reviews)
“beans” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Shop 44 33 Hollywell Rd | 610 Oxley Drive, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had been to Pickled Cactus a few times at their old location. This was our first visit to their new location opposite Harbourtown. We were really impressed with their new menu. It was light, fresh, delicious and more authentic. Would highly recommend the 'Street...More

Thank paradisepointgc87
Reviewed 6 May 2017

the hostess couldn't do enough to help us, we took father(80) for dinner, in wheelchair, hostess ensure meals were bought out fast and arranged easier access, Food was very tasty fresh and very enjoyable, drinks were well priced and enjoyable.

Thank Martyn B
roz p, Owner at The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks guys, glad you all had a wonderful night. See You again soon 🌵

Reviewed 5 May 2017

We ordered a selection of items from the menu on our holidays in April and had it delivered through Uber Eats. Value was average, but on the whole the food was excellent! Loved by kids and adults. Didn't get too excited about the Texas Wings,...More

Thank ejmillerwa
roz p, Owner at The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. Great to hear positive results UberEATS. I hope our citrus crema was enjoyed with the wings and calamari, as both these items are ever so popular. Hope to see you dine in next...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Went with a great group of friends. I couldn't fault the service, it was awesome. Our meals were served promptly and exactly what we ordered. Would I go again, hell yes. This is a lovely place to take your family, for a relaxing evening. Added...More

Thank grateful8
roz p, Owner at The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Great review thank you. Dream trips are awesome

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I went with my BFF, her two kids and my two kids. They were patient and kind towards our kids. They got a range of pictures to draw with. The food was delicious and the kids meal great value. We had the Sangria and chicken...More

Thank Kate M
roz p, Owner at The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks Kate for your lovely review, glad everyone enjoyed themselves. See you again soon 🌵🌵

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Visited here last weekend with family. Decor is really good and place has a very good vibe. Was quite noisy though which may annoy diners who prefer a more quite environment. Food very tasty - we ordered mix of entrees and some mains and everyone...More

2  Thank Marco L
roz p, Owner at The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thanks so much Marco. Glad you all had a great night. We can always seat customers in a quieter area if requested. We have quite a few options to choose from. 🌵

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Loved the old venue, the new one much bigger and better. Food was great, some staff (well one of the staff) was rude and obviously doesn't like her job, we were waiting to order and she looked at us about 10 times, finally the bartender...More

Thank Lindsay W
roz p, Owner at The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hi Lindsay. I'm sorry to hear one of my staff was rude, as we rarely receive staff complaints. Next time you done with us, please ask to speak to the manager or owner so we can ensure your experience is top notch. Regards roz 🌵

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Pickled Cactus used to be our favourite mexican restaurant for years so we always looked forward to going. Having been away from Australia for almost two years we had often looked forward to having our favourite mexicam meal upon our return. The new premesis dont...More

Thank Matt C
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Such a wonderful night out. The food was amazing! Loved everything we had & ate every last bite! The staff were incredible. Very friendly, attentive & helpful. We will be back!

Thank goodkyli
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This is our favourite Mexican food.. prob not as good atmosphere since they moved, with the concrete floor not helping.. however the food is as incredible as ever.. have to recommend the Chimichanga with added spice.. what a meal!!! Kids had nachos and burritos and...More

Thank Wayne S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Butter Rhythm
95 reviews
.59 km away
Green Leaf Malay
27 reviews
.04 km away
Caffene Break
9 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Seaway Kayaking Tours
207 reviews
.55 km away
Pelican Feeding
33 reviews
1.31 km away
Harbour Town Outlet Shopping Centre
1,117 reviews
.97 km away
Ian Dipple Lagoon
42 reviews
.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Pickled Cactus Mexican Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday
17:00 - 20:30
Wednesday
17:00 - 20:30
Thursday
17:00 - 20:30
Friday
17:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Saturday
17:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shop 44 33 Hollywell Rd | 610 Oxley Drive, Biggera Waters, Gold Coast, Queensland 4216, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Biggera Waters
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5537 3636
  • E-mail
Description
Combining both Tex Mex and Mod Mex, fresh and tasty food, great staff and great ambience, a place for a family gathering, parties, a romantic night out, or a catch up with friends. Just let us know what the special occasion and we will do our best to ensure your night is special. New menu out now
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing