We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Seafood, , Vegetarian Friendly
U 6 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
+61 7 5504 5335
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“yellowfin” (207 reviews)
“seafood platter” (207 reviews)
“yellow fin” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
U 6 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Not cheap but good tasting food and great service. Meal didn't appear big but it was filling and delicious. By dining early I got a discount. Waiters easy to speak with and we're friendly and efficient. I'd be happy to go back again.More

1  Thank Daniel S
SSMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Linny, Thank you so much for sharing details of your experience, we take pride in providing fantastic service to our patrons and are so happy that you were pleased with your visit! We will make sure we pass on your feedback to our staff...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The seafood platter was absolutely delicious. So filling and content. A must. Will definately come back again to try something else. The prices are reasonable given the amount of food served up. The staff are nice and friendly as well.More

1  Thank Linny1959
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Linny, Thank you so much for sharing details of your experience, we take pride in providing fantastic service to our patrons and are so happy that you were pleased with your visit! We will make sure we pass on your feedback to our staff and...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Just had dinner and was rather disappointed.Had the traditional fish and chips,”barramundi in beer batter”.The fish was not fresh and was on a salad of Rocket,tomatoe and cucumber.The fish was certainly frozen,not too fresh and I can dish up a better salad.My spouse tried the...More

Thank dag108
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review and detailed feedback. We pride our venue on consistently exceptional seafood and regret that your meals weren't as enjoyable as you recall. Your comments will be handed on to the Head Chef himself and we most certainly hope to...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Lots of people enjoy the very good seafood platters at Yellow Fin but there is much more seafood on the menu that provides opportunities to taste excellent seafood well prepared. We had the Chefs selection for entree followed by fish of the day. All the...More

Thank peter_g_brooker
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your review of our venue. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Check out our Facebook and Instagram pages for events, menu updates and a taste of Yellowfin between visits! Looking forward to having you...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant. Small menu. But WOW. The choices are well varied and the seafood meals we ordered were fabulous. We definitely recommend Yellowfin, particularly if you like seafood

Thank Clare H
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Clare, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and recommending Yellowfin to others. We are so delighted that you had a memorable dining experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Adding to the rave reviews about the seafood platter here. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. We couldn't eat it all but left well satisfied.Service was great too. A bit pricey but we got a voucher for $30 off via their website which helped...More

1  Thank kmitch2014
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your thoughts, we feel very honoured you that would choose to join us for such a special occasion - Congratulations! Your comment on the value and quality of our Seafood Platter is one we hear constantly, so thank you! We...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We enjoyed our dinner here! Had the shared seafood platter for 2 which was enormous and delicious. We also had a bottle of sauvignon blanc and some mineral water. Service was good and the atmosphere was buzzy. Here are our verdicts: Moreton Bay bugs: disappointingly...More

1  Thank alliebdive
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Allie, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! It sounds like you had an excellent meal, rest assured each of your comments will be passed on to the relevant parties for review. We look forward to sea-ing you again soon. 🐠

Reviewed 2 March 2018

Hadn’t been here for a while for dinner and happy we went back. We only ordered main courses. I had grilled snapper with salad and chips. It was absolutely fantastic. The fish was cooked to perfection and the chip pies were also nice. Two of...More

1  Thank robertglas46
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Robert, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so glad to have had you back! The Snapper holds that perfect combination of flavour and texture that just melts in your mouth, doesn't it? The Voucher comment did not relate at all to your...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome food love my seafood waitress were awesome would recommend this restaurant to anyone. We had a voucher for this place and it come in handy

1  Thank ngaitamahua
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We pride ourselves on offering warm yet attentive service and really appreciate that you liked the seafood and your waitress, what a lovely gift to have received. We look forward to sea-ing you again soon. 🐠

Reviewed 21 February 2018

What a fantastic variety of seafood! A great place for lunch or dinner. The seafood platter for two was absolutely scrumptious, some of the best seafood on the Coast.

Thank Maddie F
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Hi Maddie, Thank you kindly for sharing your kind words, we pride ourselves on offering a moderately-sized Menu, done exceptionally well. The Platter is a Yellowfin favourite too, so thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon. 🐠

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Broadbeach
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
332 reviews
.16 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2,884 reviews
.28 km away
La Grande Apartments
104 reviews
.32 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
3,489 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The gelato shop
141 reviews
.07 km away
Sage Cafe Restaurant
1,479 reviews
.01 km away
O-Me-Ly
157 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kurrawa Beach
698 reviews
.40 km away
Kurrawa Pratten Park
121 reviews
.28 km away
Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre
343 reviews
.22 km away
The Oasis Shopping Centre
1,255 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather M
8 January 2016|
Answer
Response from | Property representative |
Dear Heather M, thanks for your enquiry - we definitely do serve scallops at Yellowfin. our menu can be viewed on our website Cheers Justine
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 19 - US$ 74
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: U 6 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5504 5335
  • E-mail
Description
WINNER - BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 2014 GC Bulletin Readers Poll WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2013 STATE WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2010 & 2011 Restaurant & Caterers Association Awards for Excellence WINNER - Queensland's Favourite Seafood Restaurant 2010 I Love Food Awards - Lifestyle Channel, Foxtel At Yellowfin the focus is on serving the absolute freshest fish available at a reasonable price with impeccable service and well-trained staff. Meat eaters are also well catered for and we also offer a diverse range of fresh pastas, tasty desserts and a children's menu. With an extensive wine list, Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant offers a truly memorable wine and food experience enhanced by seemingly effortless, efficient service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;