We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Seafood, , Vegetarian Friendly
U 6 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
+61 7 5504 5335
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“yellowfin” (207 reviews)
“seafood platter” (207 reviews)
“yellow fin” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
U 6 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 855 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We walked into this restaurant for dinner last evening ( 21st) and the maitre de, immediately showed us to a table. We were given menus and a glass of water. Two other groups arrived after us, we noticed the first of these were receiving drinks,...More

Thank Scuds68
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tonight we visited Yellowfin seafood restaurant we were greeted by a lovely host Stacey while looking at the menu, we saw the seafood platter $89 with a bottle wine so we had the platter which was amazing with lovely fresh seafood bugs, scallops, blue swimmer...More

Thank Dean A. C
SSMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor! We pride ourselves on offering warm yet attentive service and really appreciate that you liked the seafood and our host. We look forward to sea-ing you again soon. 🐠

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not cheap but good tasting food and great service. Meal didn't appear big but it was filling and delicious. By dining early I got a discount. Waiters easy to speak with and we're friendly and efficient. I'd be happy to go back again.More

1  Thank Daniel S
SSMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Linny, Thank you so much for sharing details of your experience, we take pride in providing fantastic service to our patrons and are so happy that you were pleased with your visit! We will make sure we pass on your feedback to our staff...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The seafood platter was absolutely delicious. So filling and content. A must. Will definately come back again to try something else. The prices are reasonable given the amount of food served up. The staff are nice and friendly as well.More

1  Thank Linny1959
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Linny, Thank you so much for sharing details of your experience, we take pride in providing fantastic service to our patrons and are so happy that you were pleased with your visit! We will make sure we pass on your feedback to our staff and...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Just had dinner and was rather disappointed.Had the traditional fish and chips,”barramundi in beer batter”.The fish was not fresh and was on a salad of Rocket,tomatoe and cucumber.The fish was certainly frozen,not too fresh and I can dish up a better salad.My spouse tried the...More

Thank dag108
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your review and detailed feedback. We pride our venue on consistently exceptional seafood and regret that your meals weren't as enjoyable as you recall. Your comments will be handed on to the Head Chef himself and we most certainly hope to...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Lots of people enjoy the very good seafood platters at Yellow Fin but there is much more seafood on the menu that provides opportunities to taste excellent seafood well prepared. We had the Chefs selection for entree followed by fish of the day. All the...More

Thank peter_g_brooker
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your review of our venue. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Check out our Facebook and Instagram pages for events, menu updates and a taste of Yellowfin between visits! Looking forward to having you...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Small restaurant. Small menu. But WOW. The choices are well varied and the seafood meals we ordered were fabulous. We definitely recommend Yellowfin, particularly if you like seafood

Thank Clare H
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Clare, Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and recommending Yellowfin to others. We are so delighted that you had a memorable dining experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Adding to the rave reviews about the seafood platter here. We were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. We couldn't eat it all but left well satisfied.Service was great too. A bit pricey but we got a voucher for $30 off via their website which helped...More

1  Thank kmitch2014
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your thoughts, we feel very honoured you that would choose to join us for such a special occasion - Congratulations! Your comment on the value and quality of our Seafood Platter is one we hear constantly, so thank you! We...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We enjoyed our dinner here! Had the shared seafood platter for 2 which was enormous and delicious. We also had a bottle of sauvignon blanc and some mineral water. Service was good and the atmosphere was buzzy. Here are our verdicts: Moreton Bay bugs: disappointingly...More

1  Thank alliebdive
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Allie, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! It sounds like you had an excellent meal, rest assured each of your comments will be passed on to the relevant parties for review. We look forward to sea-ing you again soon. 🐠

Reviewed 2 March 2018

Hadn’t been here for a while for dinner and happy we went back. We only ordered main courses. I had grilled snapper with salad and chips. It was absolutely fantastic. The fish was cooked to perfection and the chip pies were also nice. Two of...More

1  Thank robertglas46
YellowfinRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Robert, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so glad to have had you back! The Snapper holds that perfect combination of flavour and texture that just melts in your mouth, doesn't it? The Voucher comment did not relate at all to your...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Broadbeach
ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
325 reviews
.16 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
2,854 reviews
.28 km away
La Grande Apartments
100 reviews
.32 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
3,415 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The gelato shop
139 reviews
.07 km away
Sage Cafe Restaurant
1,456 reviews
.01 km away
O-Me-Ly
156 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gold Coast Surfboard Hire
12 reviews
.37 km away
Kurrawa Beach
685 reviews
.40 km away
Kurrawa Pratten Park
118 reviews
.28 km away
Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre
333 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather M
8 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Restaurant_girl1 | Property representative |
Dear Heather M, thanks for your enquiry - we definitely do serve scallops at Yellowfin. our menu can be viewed on our website Cheers Justine
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 19 - US$ 77
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: U 6 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5504 5335
  • E-mail
Description
WINNER - BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 2014
GC Bulletin Readers Poll

WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2013

STATE WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2010 & 2011
Restaurant & Caterers Association Awards for Excellence

WINNER - Queensland's Favourite Seafood Restaurant 2010
I Love Food Awards - Lifestyle Channel, Foxtel

At Yellowfin the focus is on serving the absolute freshest fish
available at a reasonable price with impeccable service and
well-trained staff. Meat eaters are also well catered for and
we also offer a diverse range of fresh pastas, tasty desserts
and a children's menu. With an extensive wine list, Yellowfin
Seafood Restaurant offers a truly memorable wine and food
experience enhanced by seemingly effortless, efficient service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing