We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bistro On3

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
French, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
81 Surf Pde | Sofitel Gold Coast Level 3, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
+61 7 5592 2250
Website
Today
06:30 - 17:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Wed 06:30 - 17:00
Thu - Mon 06:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked Xmas day lunch at Sofitel after Jupiters Casino was booked out (even though I was staying there). Well, I was not disappointed. On arrival, we were offered free sparkling wine or beer. Turns out we were at the wrong restaurant, but they diverted us to Bistro 3 without any fuss. More welcome drinks were soon consumed. Once seated, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank glennw0907
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice nice ambiance with wonderful/helpful staff, we almost had breakfast and evening cocktails poolside. They also accept Accor Plus but unfortunately not on Pool Side menu.

Helpful?
Thank Sachin K
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service , food and wine buffet were fantastic. Not cheap but great for a treat and you can totally relax when there.

Helpful?
Thank mchurchouse
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour mchurchouse, Thanks for your great review, glad to hear to enjoyed a romantic dinner in Bistro On3! Hope to see you return soon! Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
415 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

Located at the Sofitel I've had both breakfast and dinner buffets here in the past. Its a small buffet but is high quality and good service.

Helpful?
Thank JUDITHbristol
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Vixster66, Thanks for your great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast & dinner here at Bistro On3! Hopefully see you return soon! Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

Brilliant venue for breakfast. Attentive yet relaxed service, and a wonderful choice of food made from prime ingredients.

Helpful?
Thank Vixster66
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Vixster66, Thanks for your great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast! Hopefully see you return soon! Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Research, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had lunch here and we're very disappointed. We tried several different items on the menu and they were all very ordinary and expensive. Service was good but there are so many places to eat offering a much higher quality of food we wouldn't go back or recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Jenni M
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Jennie M, Sorry to hear that we did not deliver on the quality of the meals on this occasion. Our award winning kitchen team pride themselves with their french bistro classic dishes. Would hope to see you return so we could create a truly magnifique dining experience! Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016

Great service, nice enough ambience, and very very good quality food. You won't regret coming here..

Helpful?
Thank TheClarkeClan
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour TheClarkeClan, Thank for the great review! Hopefully see you return soon! Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The best club sandwich I've had in a very long time, and loved that I could have it delivered straight to me on the pool deck. Thoroughly enjoyed it, along with the mojito jug ordered to pass the afternoon away.

Helpful?
Thank Mel O
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Mel O, Great combination 'The Sofitel Club' & our 'Mojito Party Jug' by the pool. Hope to see you return soon. Warm Regards, Reece Gilbert Bistro On3 Restaurant Manager More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

Terible experience with group friends. A sunday dinner no highlights. Food average, prices did not match quality. Staff trainees who tried hard but was shocking. Tv was on in restaurant asked to have it turned off but didnt happpen. Food average and dessert crepes...well they need a lesson in french crepes. They were cold, hard and dry. Clearly pre made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lina M
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Lina M, Apologies on behalf of the restaurant on your recent dining experience with us. There is no excuse in regards to having the TV on during dinner service and the other unfortunate outcomes. We pride ourselves with our award winning restaurant and its food offerings that we serve. It is unfortunate we did not meet your expectations on... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2016

Part of the Sofitel Hotel at Broadbeach. One of the best Breakfasts I have ever had although very much overpriced at $42/head. As expected, the chef offered anything you wanted in terms of eggs/waffles etc. Dinner was also very good but disappointing Entrée offerings. Pricing was more in line with expectations I had a Rib eye steak and it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
sofitelgcb, Manager at Bistro On3, responded to this review

Bonjour Greg W, Thank you for your recent feedback on your dining experience with breakfast and dinner in Bistro On3. I would recommend for you to partake with our loyalty program 'Accor Plus' where you pay a membership fee and receive discounts on your food when dining with us. The rib eye is on my my personal favourite, so it... More 

Travellers who viewed Bistro On3 also viewed

Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Bistro On3? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 19 - US$ 43
Cuisine
French, Contemporary, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 22:00
Monday
06:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 17:00
Thursday
06:30 - 22:00
Friday
06:30 - 22:00
Saturday
06:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81 Surf Pde | Sofitel Gold Coast Level 3, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Gold Coast  >  Broadbeach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5592 2250
  • This restaurant is at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Description
Bistro On3 has a modern and sophisticated décor with an outdoor terrace and courtyard overlooking the pool deck area and the stunning Gold Coast hinterland. Using quality local produce we are able to provide guests with an innovative and ever-changing French Bistro-style menu, with an all-day family friendly menu also available. Bistro On3 also offers a full buffet breakfast every morning.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bistro On3 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bistro On3 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?