We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hangleton Manor

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hangleton Valley Drive, Hove, England (Formerly Hangleton Manor)
+44 1273 413266
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 323: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

They presume of selling a good range of home made fresh food, but all I could taste that day was prepacked microwave food, not quality anywhere for the price they charge you, maybe they are able to lie customers, buts when the customer is a fine dine restaurant chef is a totally different story, really disappointed with your cooking, wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at: guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

following a few drinks after a birthday celebration I decided it was time to have some food. Went for the Chicken Ham Hock Leek pie and as always was delicious. Thanks to the staff who made it an enjoyable day!

Helpful?
Thank Beerlover85
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great meal good service I have been there twice now and I have no complaints, good prices and easy to park

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a table for four on a Monday night and it was lovely. Apparently it was unusually quiet for a Monday and we had the dining area to ourselves but the meal was lovely and plenty of it! The staff were faultless - the lady that showed us to to the table was so pleasant and helpful and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacky W
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are regulars at this pub/restaurant. Food is always presented well and scrumptious! Lovely clean welcoming dining area with candles on the tables. Toilets clean with clean accessible disabled toilet. Adequate parking! In the summer there is a lovely garden with plenty of seating!

Helpful?
Thank Diane J
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'll be honest I was a bit worried. The reviews were quite mixed and mentioned poor slow service among other things. Well we decided to take the risk and we're pleasantly surprised. The service was quick friendly and efficient. The food was delicious and fresh. We both had Roast Beef and everything tasted freshly cooked and very tasty indeed. Nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank camsoft
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times. Good food in very pleasant, spacious, surroundings. Reasonable service standards. The rear garden is large, pleasant and a safe place for children to play.

Helpful?
Thank Sheffielder007
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited several times and food is always good and well cooked. Nice building and ideal for group bookings. Price is rather on the higher side, but you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mjcmw
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited hangleton manor last sunday. The place its self is a nice pub. The service was the usual mid range young kids but fine other than they dont check to see if your meal is ok. The Beef however was shocking. I asked the waitress how it was cooked ...she said medium rare . We all ordered beef as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at: guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2017

It was a foggy night when we visited for our anniversary at the end of December and from the moment we arrived we sensed a welcoming atmosphere and were greeted by friendly staff and were shown to our table. The menu was a good variety and I ordered a veggie dish lentil shepherds pie which sadly was not available, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SussexDolly
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Hangleton Manor also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
Patching, Arun District
 
Ardingly, West Sussex
Pease Pottage, Crawley
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to The Hangleton Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 17
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hangleton Valley Drive, Hove, England (Formerly Hangleton Manor)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Hove
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 413266

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Hangleton Manor and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Hangleton Manor staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?