We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 21/09
20:00

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$ 18 - US$ 59
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
44
0
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
44
0
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We found this gorgeous spot by chance as we were strolling on the marina. It's very Spanish which we love, we had paella, seafood and it was just divine,real treat for us, we had naco and gloc and salsa for starters, all freshly prepared even...the Naxos were freshly made and hot. Aperol spritz was perfectly made, we were served by a lovely Spanish lady and she was so pleasant, even though we have no Spanish. Go visit this gem of a restaurant. Decor driftwood and modern but rustic too. We loved it. Will be back nest time. Thanks for a memorable lunch.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 7 October 2019

I am still here while writing the review. Had to do this as we had the most amazing dinner here - an excellent Ceasar Salad, nothing i ever had before. They have a good range of drinks also and the spot is great to enjoy...the iconic Ibiza sunset while having a nice dinner. The staff are very friendly and i will come here anytime. Warmly recommend this place.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 13 September 2019

I came here with my wife with the intent of having an amazing paella. We were first welcomed in by a gentleman. He was super welcoming and sat us down immediately. Soon after we had our waitress Natalia give us menus for drinks and food....We ordered our drinks and the chicken/seafood paella. She recommended an appetizer since we told her we were starving and the paella would take at least 20 min. We ordered nachos as an appetizer and they were amazing! The chips were thin, crunchy and made to order! Next comes the paella. OMG best paella I’ve ever had! Definitely got full after just one plate but there was enough to take back home! The food + service = 6/5 stars! Gracias bésame canaya! :)More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Service was very slow. Items missing off order and only told wouldn’t be receiving them after asking when the food came out. No apology and this seemed like pretty standard behaviour from the waiting staff. Much better offerings in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?4  
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

We turned up as a group of 8 without booking and loved it! Reasonable price food, great service and lovely atmosphere. Recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

Such a great place, excellent service by Natalia, make us feel in home. Great good, excellent view. Paella just perfect. Great job guys, Thank you natalia

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

I have tried numerous Restaurants and Cafes in Sant Antoni. Only at Besame you'll get a real good Coffee.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

5 of us decided to stop here to have some food, we ordered our drinks and then decided against having any food as there wasn’t much on the menu. Blimey did they take offence to it... It’s not even like they were busy and we...were taking up space, I think there was like one other person in there at the time. Within two minutes of deciding we didn’t want any food, they threw the bill onto the table and as you do you look at it and leave it and carry on drinking... few minutes later he comes back picks the bill up and puts it back and shouts at us to pay it, We were like yes we will pay when we finish our drinks, He walks off and comes back again and this time is going off on one saying we must pay NOW!! We still hadn’t even finished our drinks and what about if we wanting another drink? We decided to pay up and just leave our drinks and go else where. Absolutely terrible service and no of us have ever been spoken to like that in all of the countries we’ve ever visited! If I could give a zero rating I would.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?2  
laRosayPepino, Propietario at Besame Canalla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear Customer, are you sure you are not confusing our restaurant with another with similar name? ( cantina canalla) We do not use to work like this and treat our customer in this way. Please could you check better if your review is for us?...More

Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Ate here 3 times and we were only in Ibiza for a week as the food was so delightful. Staff are so friendly welcoming and attentive. The menu is divine all cooked perfectly and presented beautifully. We ordered different things each time but the stand...out is definitely the goats cheese and strawberry salad 😋. Highly recommend a visit you won’t be disappointed. Drinks were lovely too!More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, Great scrambled eggs. Lovely waiting staff. Nothing not to like. Menu looks amazing just wished we hadn't found it on the day we are going home.

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Aparthotel Don Pepe
210 reviews
.09 km away
Apartahotel Central City
373 reviews
.13 km away
Los Angeles Apartments
91 reviews
.14 km away
Stic Urban Hotel & Spa
7 reviews
.24 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
View Bar Ibiza
13 reviews
.18 km away
Es Gerret
136 reviews
.24 km away
La Cita ibiza
156 reviews
.23 km away
Restaurante Manila
261 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lluna Plena Charter
32 reviews
.18 km away
Barbados Charter
26 reviews
.05 km away
Charter For You
14 reviews
.07 km away
Papillon Charter
86 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Besame Canalla staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Besame Canalla

Besame Canalla is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4