We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TheThree Horse Shoes

) #16 of 16 Restaurants in Ingleton ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Pub, Bar, British
41 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EH, England
+44 15242 42370
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible42%
3 weeks ago
“End of trails pint”
4 weeks ago
“Mediocre Sunday Lunch”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, British
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
DETAILS
41 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EH, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in here with She Who Must Be Obeyed, primarily to complete the not-too-difficult challenge of having at least one pint in each of Ingleton's four pubs. Having read some not great reviews, I must say we enjoyed our brief visit. A fine pint of...More

Thank Andrew R
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review today.We pride ourselves on a good pint best in the village some say.Nothing wrong with a good combinations of any gin and tonics.So much for Mothers Ruin.See you soon .

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's cheap and not worth the money. Staff were rude (as they are on this website). I'm a local and it was just so surprising to find such a pub still going.More

1  Thank Dawn S
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

Dawn.Never rude just truthful and honest.The responses we make are as we read and understand the reviews made about our service.Cheap or not is your opinion.It is in defiance of the locals that we are still here after nearly six years.Also how many traders support...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit, the pub wasn't busy but we had to wait some considerable time for our food. The food was good pub food at a reasonable price. The bar tender could have been a little more friendly.

Thank Cityvisitor63
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

Thanks for your review.Our food is cooked to order.I am sorry for your wait but I presume it was worth it.We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited before seeing some of the reviews on here. The reviews seem harsh as the meals and beers were very nice and reasonably priced. We had a steak and ale pie and a cheeseburger, both very tasty. The meals were a little slow in coming,...More

Thank John W
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

Thanks John your review is welcome.We are glad you enjoyed your food and beer.I am sorry if you had to wait for your food .All our food is cooked to order and is as fresh as can be . Hopefully we may see you again...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in here for a well needed pint after the waterfalls trail, was thinking about ordering food but could hear/see shouting coming from the kitchen so didn't bother.

Thank chimi500
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

You should have stayed to eat.Sometimes we shout and yell at each other but so does Gordon Ramsey but we don't bite .Better luck next time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We dined at the pub last week and when we arrived the pub was virtually empty. The barman was as miserable as sin and preferred to watch television than chat to his customers. When the landlord put in an appearance he was no better and...More

1  Thank Sarah C
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

Well Sarah you had a miserable time didn't you.If you were that bothered about the pub and its staff when you arrived why stay The land lord put in an appearance as you put it after a day's work.Not as if it is any business...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in on Sunday 30th April after a walk around the falls. It was a welcome sight after a good walk and although we didnt eat, there where plenty of people in, sampling their fare. they did accomadate our dog, which was great and we...More

Thank richard l
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

Thanks Richard we do our best.Glad to hear you enjoyed your beer .Maybe next time you can sample some of our guest beers Your dog like many others is always welcome.See you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good pint, gloomy barman, so so food. Strange turkey, cold gravy. Not expensive, but you get what you pay for I suppose.More

1  Thank PetetheEngineer56
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

What an odd review.I have used this turkey for years now obviously not the same one and have never had adverse comments.In fact just the opposite.I was amused to read that the meal I presume was hot but the gravy was cold.Why did you not...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal in this pub last night. Staff were all very friendly. Good selection of real ales. Will be calling again.

Thank Helen S
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

Hi thanks for taking time to write this review.It proves we can get it right sometimes.Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 April 2017

I have left a review about the Three Horseshoes before, but after seeing some very negative comments I felt I needed to leave feedback again. The food in the Three Horseshoes is excellent, I eat out a lot and it is as good and if...More

Thank Jackie64
Sue S, Owner at TheThree Horse Shoes, responded to this review

Hi Jackie and of course Chi Chi Glad you all got home OK.Thanks for you review.Sometimes a lot of negative reviews are thrown around and many people who are as happy as you were here say so and prefer not to write reviews at all.We...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Post Office
150 reviews
.15 km away
La Cascada
82 reviews
.18 km away
Inglenook Fish And Chip Shop
172 reviews
.17 km away
Country Harvest
352 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Ingleton Waterfalls Trail
1,623 reviews
2.16 km away
Burton Village Shop
12 reviews
4.38 km away
The Black Bull hotel
23 reviews
4.79 km away
Ingleborough Caves
282 reviews
6.29 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
bobbieJack
does this pub have a quiz night?
27 September 2016|
Answer
Response from bobbieJack |
yes every Wednesday night 8.30 start with free supper. All welcome
0
Votes
bobbieJack
yes gluten free available
23 September 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
rob f
no does this offer B&B?
22 September 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from suestamp | Property representative |
No just a pub
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 26
Cuisine
Pub, Bar, British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Local cuisine, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
13:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
13:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
13:00 - 23:00
Thursday
13:00 - 23:00
Friday
13:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 41 Main Street, Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park LA6 3EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Yorkshire Dales National Park  >  Ingleton
  • Phone Number: +44 15242 42370
Description
Wednesday night quiz night Glutten Free meals Homemade curries Sunday Roasts, Children and Dogs welcome light snacks kids menu Beer GardenL Guest Ales Large car park Free WIFi. Camper vans with permission only.