We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbour Inn

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Commercial Road, Porthleven, Helston TR13 9JB, England
+44 1326 573876
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Tribute kept well. Fairly wide choice of meals but chips are bland. Harbour seating is nice on a fine day but the atmosphere indoors is also nice. Has football on TV for those that care. Would recommend but wouldn't go out of my way to go there.

Helpful?
Thank xxy999
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. We hope you will return and give us another opportunity to welcome you. More 

Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyed light supper of local beef Cornish pasties with salad and Trelawny ale, all of which was of a good standard and politely served

Helpful?
Thank Robinhoodie
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had fish and chips and it was spot on, so much nicer than the traditional fish and chip shop, friendly staff, more than helpful with our pram, and baby, next time we're going for the carvery as we were recommended by locals.

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Its always nice to receive good feedback from a recommendation, and we hope you enjoy the carvery as much as the fish & chips! More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited last Saturday following a recommendation - have to say it's a huge improvement on a couple of years ago. The one side is now much more family friendly with brighter decor. The menu was more than adequate for most people, with the usual pub classics e.g. scampi & chips. My food was piping hot and came after just a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeborahO504
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and also coming back to try the Harbour Inn. We are thrilled that you like our new look, as well as our food. We do hope to see you again soon. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped off at the Harbour Inn for lunch whilst in Porthleven. Both my wife and I plumped for the crab sandwich. Initially, we thought it a little expensive at £12.50 each, but I have to say that it was well worth it. The crab was just so fresh and the lunch well presented. All washed down with a nice glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan A
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon! More 

camberley
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a group of us stayed here over the food festival and once again it was amazing for the amount of money you pay. the staff as always were perfect. very good

Helpful?
Thank andymitchell74
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon! More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food orientated pub on the harbour. Lots of tables so reserve one in the window for good light and a view. Service on Saturday lunchtime was very quick . Quality of the food was excellent and I can be a bit fussy! We had burger and chips and ham ploughmans. Burger was freshly made, cooked right through, juicy and tasty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheila r
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and our food, we do hope to see you back here very soon! More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only had a drink this time. Last time I was there the food was so so. I'm told their Sunday lunches are brilliant, but never tried them myself

Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We do hope to see you back here very soon to try our Sunday lunch! More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every thing about this hotel is perfect would highly recommend. Can't praise this Hotel enough, just go & stay there see for yourself. Many thank to the staff that went out of their way to make us Smile, Samantha, Alistair & Charlotte. Well done guys thanks a lot .see you again soon .

Helpful?
Thank DIANA T
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your stay at The Harbour. The team work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests receive first class service at all times, so it is always nice to have that feedback from our guests. I will pass on your comments to our team & especially Samantha, Alistair... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Eat here twice on our stay, both times where because we could not get in anywhere else. The first meal was OK had a dry Gammon, no egg or pineapple! The second time was better, I had the Steak n Ale pie and i must say it was really good. Starter where poor and over priced. Bar staff where friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
StAustellManagement, Manager at Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experiences. Please be assured that all your comments are discussed by us a team and acted upon accordingly. We do hope to see you back here very soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Harbour Inn also viewed

 
Porthleven, Helston
 

Been to Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 21
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, View
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Commercial Road, Porthleven, Helston TR13 9JB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Helston  >  Porthleven
  • Phone Number: +44 1326 573876
Description
The Harbour Inn, Porthleven, is a lively pub situated on the harbour serving fantastic food all year round using fresh local produce. The decor is a comfortable blend of old and new, creating an atmosphere which is relaxed, informal and individual.

The en-suite hotel style bedrooms are cosy and inviting, blending comfort with character, some enjoy sea views over the harbour. Located, on the Lizard Peninsula (near Helston) with its beautiful beaches, historic harbour and quaint narrow streets of fishermen's homes is the ideal location from which to explore historic Cornwall.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harbour Inn and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Penzance, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?