We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Greek, Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

4.7 km from Palace of the Grand Master of the Knights of Rhodes
Improve this listing
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
200
52
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
200
52
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews risotto club sandwich shrimp salad great pool pool area pool drinking open to the public beautiful sunset sea front great cocktails overlooking the sea waiter service cocktail menu lovely evening the main road lovely place
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We had a lovely evening with superb food and amazing service but it lacked atmosphere, would definitely benefit from some music in the restaurant, great cocktails too

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 October 2020

A little over priced but excellent food/service and thoroughly enjoyed our food and wine. The music in the back ground really enhanced the atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Had dinner here again this year after a lovely meal 2 years ago. Exceeded expectations once again, food delicious, great service from the waiter and compliments to the chef.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 September 2020

We ate here 3 times, in 10 days. Such a peaceful setting, so lovely to get away from the busy road. Food was amazing. Prawns starter was very nice. They located fresh clams and sardines for us. The vongole was lovely, and the salmon linguine....Would love to stay there. George our waiter, was lovely, we had a few laughs.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Visited this place numerous times during our stay. Good food You can use the pool area for free if you buy food and drinks Right on the beach front Defo worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

This small place is set off the main road on the beach and a lovely place to watch the sunset. Drinks priced evenly.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 31 August 2020

We had dinner here last night. The setting on the sea was beautiful at sunset. The service was warm, welcoming and professional. The food was cooked perfectly and enjoyed by everyone. The greek salad and grilled calamari starters were super. The lobster pasta was divine...and our son's fettuccini also excellent. The wine list is very good and our shared desert to finish was amazing. We enjoyed the evening start to finish.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend went here for diner, the waiter was very friendly, would make sure our glass was never empty and asked if we enjoyed our meal. The food was excellent, prices were very good and the cocktails were amazing and original. Great sea...view and a very nice location.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 July 2020

I've been a client for years. Today I went with my niece and they told me that children are strictly allowed until 12. Unacceptable. Why then should there be a children's pool? I'm not going back.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
villadim, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

We are sorry that you do not respect our policy. Since you are a customer as you say then you should be familiar with this policy since we apply it for the last two years. Our children policy is very specific and it has been...More

Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Good meal, great wine, no vegan options :( so salad it was. The club sandwich was great, but the garlic bread for the salads was priced at 6.5€ (less than 1/4 of a baguette with small portion of melted hard cheese and garlic...) - someone...should rethink its menuMore

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
villadim, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa di Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2020

We are sorry that you feel that our pricing policy should be reconsidered but from our point of view a guest is visiting a place where its dishes have won 4 international competition along with some very known restaurants in the world. Also our cocktails...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Villa Di Mare
240 reviews
.01 km away
Hotel Filmar
111 reviews
.11 km away
Sunny Days Hotel
164 reviews
.13 km away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
272 reviews
.16 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Da Romeo
1,333 reviews
.23 km away
Anna's Place
369 reviews
.38 km away
Phillips Bar
205 reviews
.75 km away
Glory Days Sports Bar and Grill FBI
481 reviews
.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Windsurfers' World
46 reviews
.54 km away
Double Deuce Live Stage
72 reviews
.27 km away
Enigma Escapin Olympic Palace
6 reviews
.34 km away
Beautique Spa
5 reviews
1.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SGW2000
24 July 2020|
Answer
Response from villa di m | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for interest it would be recommended so we can reserve a nice table upfront but it is not necessary for a faster response please send your request at j.nikolaou@villadimare.gr see you soon
0
Votes
F675CRalexandrab
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Parkincj | Reviewed this property |
No, it’s abailable to all. Also, it’s possible to use the pool during the day, we didn’t end up doing it but looks really cool.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing