We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garam Masala

204/205 High Street | Lye, Stourbridge DY9 8JZ, England
+44 1384 424240
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
“rice” (3 reviews)
“curry house” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
204/205 High Street | Lye, Stourbridge DY9 8JZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We get take out from here regularly. However, we ordered and paid for takeaway last night which came 90 minutes after order placed. One of the 2 main dishes ordered, plus the rice, was missing and when I called I was advised that the missing...More

Thank katy d
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We as a group of 6 had the pleasure of having a meal here on a Saturday night. Our 2nd visit so far, and still as good . A friendly welcome , with a fantastic service, £1.50 a pint too! With a extensive menu to...More

Thank Antony H
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I have never eaten inside this restaurant so the portions and value may be better but as a takeout customer this cost £17 WITH a 30% discount. I will not be ordering again.

Thank Becky N
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Once again as always absolutely superb food. Have been coming here for year's now with family and friends and it never disappoints. Food is delicious and plentiful. Love this place and the staff. Would never go anywhere else for my curry fix. Cheer guys for...More

Thank holteender1980
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

A group of friends ordered a takeaway, I rang up and added to the order. I ordered the tandoori baby lobster tails starter and paid £7.95. This is what I got. 2 pieces. This is an absolute disgrace. I have eaten what I can off...More

Thank leecj23
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Lee Thank you for the review and I remember your order as we are not a large business and I check that all orders are correctly made and packed , Your review is neither fair or correct, yes you paid £7.95 for 2 lobster...More

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely restaurant perfect for a nice quiet meal extremely good value for food. Good attentive staff.

Thank blah28
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Good food and very cheap for a five course meal .drinks are cheap to for a licenced indian the staff are very friendly in there and always good with my two year old son he loves going there .

Thank meka-roxy
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The worst place to eat in Lye. The staff are very deceitful and employ underhand tactics to bump up your bill. There are some great places to eat in Lye but this is really average food with awful décor and the worst staff. Honestly, don't...More

Thank GornalBaggie
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Gornalbaggie Thank you for your review and the feedback , the review that you have left omitted the main facts that you was happy with your dining experience until the moment you received your bill , i;m sorry but 4 adults dining and having...More

Reviewed 12 August 2015

Still eating it and already gotta give a review. I'm a veggie and the flavor isn't always great in veggie food, but this meal is absolutely delicious! Fast service and massive portions, very cheap. Thanks

Thank Ell_J_Hill
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 9 May 2015

Went to the five course special.. Popadoms to start, then a choice of starters , then a main, if you choice one with lamb or prawns it's more expensive.. Then nan or rice.. I asked for chapati and gad this instead, then ice cream, and...More

Thank Shreko123
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Thank you for your feedback

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Windsor Castle Inn
526 reviews
.12 km away
Rainbow Palace
406 reviews
.57 km away
Park Lane Tavern
190 reviews
1.44 km away
Galley Grill
246 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tenth Lock Pub
21 reviews
2.01 km away
Mary Stevens Park
209 reviews
2.27 km away
Imagine Spa
35 reviews
2.29 km away
Sadler's Brewery
99 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Garam Masala staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Delivery, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 204/205 High Street | Lye, Stourbridge DY9 8JZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Stourbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1384 424240
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing