We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cafe Neve

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Main Rd | State Highway 6, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7886, New Zealand
+64 3-751 0110
Today
08:00 - 20:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a visit to Fox Glacier, we stopped by here for a late breakfast. Our food and drinks came out well and we had a good chat with the staff. Seating is available both inside and outside.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We've had a few coffees on the road so far and this place has hands down had the best! Hailing from Perth and having worked in cafes I'm a bit of a coffee snob but dang this was good! The dinner menu is quite reasonable...not a lot of healthy options but the pizzas burgers and pasta is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the food too, nice little stop for a small town. I got a good flat white. Had a good chat with the owner.

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a NZ'er and I am disappointed that any establishment can charge $5.50 (or was it $5.70) for a TAKEAWAY black coffee. It is embarrassing that tourists are being exploited in this way. I understand expenses and the isolation of the West Coast but that much money for a black coffee is just crazy. Please adjust your pricing so... More 

Helpful?
Thank kipa74
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
572 reviews
415 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We couldn't make a connection with the host at our Bnb, so we had to spend some time here, have some great coffee and get connected to the internet. Friendly and helpful to us- though the internet is limited, at least it is available to customers.

Helpful?
1 Thank JrMushroom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just noticed that my review got deleted!!! So, I am going to write this again, and I will write it again and again if it deleted. Went to this Cafe after a long day driving from Hokitika, and received a really bad service from a guy(30's - 40's), standing in the cafe counter with no GREETING, thats our first impression.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jaz330
Francois G, General Manager at Cafe Neve, responded to this review

Hi Jaz, i just noticed your review when you 'dined' here at cafe neve, i also noticed that you have edited your review from "hate mail" to an acceptable version here on Trip adviser. We appreciate your comments as being the "true indication" of your experience while you dined here at Cafe Neve, Fox Glacier, New Zealand. With thorough 'Investigation'... More 

Bulls, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Such good food, and even better service!! Had poached eggs from heaven and creamed mushrooms that were to die for!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Cass327
Francois G, Owner at Cafe Neve, responded to this review

Hi Cas329 we Appreciate your comments while you dined here at Cafe Neve, Fox Glacier, New Zealand. We enjoy that you enjoyed the Creme Mushrooms and customer service when you visited the Cafe, you are more than welcome! For us, this is a "true indication" that we are on the right track and appreciate that you Enjoyed your Time while... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

Food was nice, and plenty of quantity for the price. Pizza was great. Friendly greeting from the chap behind the counter and order came quickly. Good value.

Helpful?
1 Thank GreenBALT
Francois G, Owner at Cafe Neve, responded to this review

Dear Greenbalt, we are grateful for your review while you dined here at Cafe Neve, Fox Glacier, NZ. I like that you consider our menu respectively relevant, from the price quantity, incorporating quality, we try to meet! We also try to please 'all' of our guests and on this occasion we are positive that you were satisfied. Sincerely Francois More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for coffee on the way to Fox Glacier, it was so good that we also stopped here for a coffee after our hike. Good coffee and friendly staff, good pit stop!

Helpful?
2 Thank J_Melbourne_0001
Francois G, Owner at Cafe Neve, responded to this review

Dear J_Melbourne_001, Thank you for choosing to stop in at Cafe Neve, Fox Glacier, New Zealand. It was our pleasure to offer you a nice experience, we enjoy serving Atomic Coffee and also like being recognized for consistent service while you enjoyed your favorite brew. With regards Francois More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

Food was average - I had eggs on toast but I could have been given a boiled egg & piece of bread. Very disappointing. Coffee was bitter but hot which was ok on a cold rainy day.

Helpful?
Thank Pam D
Francois G, Owner at Cafe Neve, responded to this review

Hello Pam D, we are grateful for your review while you dined here at Cafe Neve, Fox Glacier, NZ, It is with regret that we did not provide you with the experience that you were expecting from Cafe Neve, however given the opportunity we would have been more than happy to 'at the time' rectify the dissatisfaction by replacing or... More 

Travellers who viewed Cafe Neve also viewed

Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Cafe Neve? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, Pizza
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Takeout, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 20:00
Monday
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday
08:00 - 20:00
Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
08:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Rd | State Highway 6, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7886, New Zealand
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  West Coast Region  >  Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)  >  Fox Glacier
  • Phone Number: +64 3-751 0110

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cafe Neve staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?