We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
267 Marietta St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1626 (Centennial Olympic Park Dr.)
+1 404-223-6500
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a major disappointment our evening at Ruth's Chis Steak House turned out to be for my sisters and me. Perhaps our first clue should have been that few people were in the restaurant for dinner. It is a large restaurant and at a guess, I would say that it was less than a quarter full. This restaurant is expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank cadeauxetonnants
Ryan P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

I'm very sorry the steaks and service were not top notch. This is not the Ruth's Chris standard, and that concerns me. So that I may take steps to ensure your experience is not repeated, I would love to get a few more details about your recent visit to our restaurant. I do hope you'll give me a call at... More 

Whitecourt, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were accommodated even without a reservation. The entire meal was delicious, from the salads to the melt-in-the-mouth steaks. The service was really good too, although the waitress made errors in the bill, which were quickly corrected. Overall, a very enjoyable meal!

Helpful?
Thank maro772016
Ryan P, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

I'm thrilled you had a great meal and awesome service the other night! It was a pleasure having you. We look forward to next time! All the best, Ryan Papp, General Manager More 

Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
160 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal here on Monday night. Service was good with Luis our server. Everyone was friendly. The steak was a 12 oz. sirloin and was prepared perfectly. The plates are heated and keep the food extra warm. Our salad was copious and fresh. The bread pudding was delicious and original.

Helpful?
Thank JamesV1941
Ryan P, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

I'm thrilled you enjoyed the meal from beginning to end! We appreciate your feedback -- it was a pleasure serving you! We hope to welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Ryan Papp, General Manager More 

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To be satisfied with one's past success and to consider further effort unnecessary. This is "resting on your laurels." This is a perfect descriptor for this Ruth's Chris. Ours was a most disappointing experience from beginning to end. On a recent trip to Atlanta to enjoy a "sisters' time" weekend, our group of three chose a night out at Ruth's... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebBillingsMorrison
Ryan P, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

I'm very sorry and concerned to hear about your filets. Your entire dining experience with us is by no means our Ruth's Chris standard, so I would appreciate it if you reached out to me at (404) 223-6500 so we can discuss this situation further. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely,... More 

Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Atlanta for a meeting and stayed at the Embassy suites. Breakfast was included and hosted at Ruths Chris Steak House. They were friendly and helpful. One of our party required gluten free food and was catered for without hassle. The morning omelettes were so good. Cooked to order and lovely and fresh.Plenty of fruit yoghurt breads and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dec-ben
Ryan P, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

I'm happy you had a great morning with us! Thank you for your feedback -- we appreciate it. We look forward to having you back for lunch or dinner next time you're in town! All the best, Ryan Papp, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten at Ruth's Chris steak houses before in other states (Hawaii & PA). My husband had never eaten at a Ruth's Chris. I told him how my previous experiences were great. The service was good but the food was so so. His steak was a little over cooked. Neither steak was the melt in your mouth experience I... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrAlford
Ryan P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your experience at our restaurant fell short of your expectations. We are committed to upholding the highest brand standards as set forth by our founder, Ruth Fertel, and I'm disappointed to know that this quality didn't shine through on your recent visit. Should you have any additional feedback, I'd love to personally speak with you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was slow, food was good, but my steak was overcooked. We had to send the bar even though there were empty tables. The The restaurant seemed very dirty with trash overflowing and our waiter went out for a smoke break..

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Ryan P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out, Jim. While I'm happy to know that your overall impression of the food was a good one, I am very disappointed that the rest of your dining experience fell short of your expectations and our highest brand standards. So that I may ensure that what you describe is not repeated, I... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best burgers you'll find in a hotel, great fries as well, give it a try youll.like it. Service is good and food quality is wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
Ryan P, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Wow, Dennis, what a compliment! I'm just thrilled the meal and service were this impressive, and I hope we'll see you again someday for another meal. All the best, Ryan Papp, General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easter Sunday we had an early dinner with the family. 5 adults and two kiddo's. Ages 5 and 6. We arrived and the place was less than half empty and we had to wait to be seated because our table wasn't ready yet... how is that possible? Oh well... maybe someone called out and they were short staffed??? We ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendymccooey
Ryan P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out, Wendy. I’m sorry it took us a few days to connect, but I’m glad we were able to chat on Thursday. Again, I’m very sorry your Easter meal fell short of our highest brand standards. I appreciate your willingness to give us a another chance to make a great impression, and... More 

NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The food and service was great. They were open late which was good for us because we got back to the hotel so late and many of the local places were closed

Helpful?
Thank NyMinnieMickey
Ryan P, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park, responded to this review

So glad you found us! We're all about a wonderful meal from the service to the food so that means a lot. We hope you'll get a chance to join us again soon. All the best, Ryan Papp, General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 41 - US$ 80
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 267 Marietta St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1626
    (Centennial Olympic Park Dr.)
  • Public Transportation: A short walk away from CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, the World of Coca-Cola and the Georgia Dome.
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Atlanta
  • Phone Number: +1 404-223-6500
Description
Your first visit will tell you why serious steak lovers around the world choose to dine at Ruth's Chris Steak House. Ruth's Chris is acclaimed world-wide for its USDA Prime Midwestern beef - aged to perfection, broiled at 1800 degrees to lock in the corn-fed flavor and served the signature Ruth's Chris way ... SIZZLING. Live Maine lobster, a mouthwatering Ahi Tuna Stack, and prime veal and lamb are equally as outstanding. You'll also enjoy New Orleans inspired appetizers like Barbecued Shrimp and Mushrooms Stuffed with Crabmeat. Salads, vegetables and potatoes are generous enough to share. And, to complement your dining experience select a sumptuous wine from Ruth's Chris' award-winning wine list that boasts over 200 select vintages. Top it all off with a delectable Ruth's Chris dessert - like the Warm Apple Crumb Tart or the Chocolate Sin Cake. Stunning views of Centennial Olympic Park, too. This is one big, thick juicy experience that is sure to excite all your senses.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Villa Rica, Georgia
1 month ago
Normal, Illinois
Normal, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ruth's Chris Steak House - Atlanta - Centennial Olympic Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?