We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outback Steakhouse

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1611 Westover Ter, Greensboro, NC 27408-7105
+1 336-282-6283
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Colfax
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Saturday night they had a 1 hour wait so we did what my wife and I normally do in that situation is able and that is eat at the bar. We had great service and a wonderful meal. The remodel is just about complete. The TV did not work at in the bar so we could not watch the bball... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

sunday 8 pm outback not busy ,promptly seated waitress prompt no suggestions brought bread a brown sub roll not hot or crisp just a roll, ordered steaks got salads promptly then waited 20 minutes for 2 over cooked steaks ,had to send back got replacements in 20 minutes cooked right except the steak seasoning was so heavy over power the... More 

Helpful?
Thank charles w
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Had to send steaks back - way undercooked. Once we got them back they were good. Potatoes were a little underdone. Salad was miniature - bread was so so. Two managers did check back on us after we rec'd food a second time but no offer to comp drinks or desert. Currently being rennovated so despite restaurant being fairly full,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jbrooksws
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Our family had a very poor experience here a year or so ago, having to wait over 30 minutes for our table after we had made reservations, and then they didn't put the correct number of tables together, so 4 from our party had to sit separately from us - like 3 tables over. We went again today, only to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jen101202
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We've been Outback fans for years and can usually count on consistency from one Outback to another. We have visited this Outback previously without any issues, but not tonight. What happened? Where do I begin? Our server, introduced herself and said she'd be "taking very good care of us" tonight. That's where the good service ended. Well, a list might... More 

Helpful?
Thank littleislandthing
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I stopped going here because it seemed each visit the customer service and mistakes with simple orders were becoming frequent issues. I tried take out and was EXTREMELY disappointed that I bought and paid for a full salad and received a small salad inside the full salad container. It was just not an adequate portion and the quality wasn't great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xecutiv
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We don't like the sound of this. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Greensboro (Westover Ter), NC". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The lobster was over cooked and anything was coming out at different times.The wait staff was all over the place but not there when we needed her. My whole family was very disappointed in this trip to Outback not sure if we will go back. So sad because it was always good before this trip.

Helpful?
Thank Chase J
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear that you experienced some issues during your visit. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Greensboro (Westover Ter), NC". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I normally try to be as positive as possible and find something good in every experience, but there isn't much positive and, except for the people I was with, there wasn't anything good about my experience this weekend at this Outback. This first part is not what ruined the dinner, but it didn't help. We were meeting family that drove... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandie P
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We hate to hear about the disappointing experience. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Greensboro (Westover Ter), NC". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2017

There are 3 Outbacks in and around where we live. Each time we eat at the Westover Terrace location, we are disappointed. My husband and I both ordered grilled talapia which when prepared by the other 2 locations are the best fish you can get. This time the talapia tasted bad and was salty instead of flavorful. Manager gave excuses... More 

Helpful?
Thank talapia2017
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We’re very disappointed that your visit ended up this way. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Greensboro (Westover Terrace), NC". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Oak Ridge, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Went to dinner with friends. My freind ordered her steak med-rare with a mushroom sauce. It came to the table well done and no sauce. Two different managers came out to say they would fix the problem. The rest of us were finished with our dinner before she received her meal. They appoligized and gave her 10% off her meal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank heckyeah
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We're disappointed to hear that you experienced some issues during your visit. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Greensboro (Westover, NC)". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 31 - US$ 40
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1611 Westover Ter, Greensboro, NC 27408-7105
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Greensboro
  • Phone Number: +1 336-282-6283

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?