We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brennecke's Beach Broiler

₹₹ - ₹₹₹American, , Seafood
2100 Hoone Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9716
+1 808-742-7588
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (275 reviews)
“coconut shrimp” (185 reviews)
“pu pu platter” (62 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Hawaiian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2100 Hoone Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9716
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 3,348 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I guess the location is what draws the people in. It is located across the street from the beach and convenient to get a meal and a nice cocktail. I had Ahi Tacos. It was just ok, the fish was good but not much other...More

Thank cancan449
Reviewed yesterday

This is always a must place to for dinner at least once each trip. Food consistently good. Service friendly and excellent. Atmosphere great.

Thank Patricia S
Reviewed 2 days ago

The quality of the food was a great surprise. Their special margarita is a generous and tasty one and the fish and chips are the best I've had on the island. Be prepared for crowds.

1  Thank cjc519
Reviewed 2 days ago

Excellent meals and great cocktails with a view. The restaurant is located across the street from the Poipu Beach Park, parking in a public lot.

1  Thank Diane B
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We were a little apprehensive about coming to a fish restaurant with vegan options, but we were pleasantly surprised. The vegan ravioli doesn’t sound like the flavours would work but they complemented each other very well. Sage Butternut Squash Ravioli- Coconut Milk, Grilled Asparagus &...More

Thank jdhar
Brenneckes S, Public Relations Manager at Brennecke's Beach Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your nice review. We do try to accommodate all dietary needs, and vegan is one of them we plan on growing in the near future. Reservations are always recommended and we appreciate your business. Aloha.

Reviewed 4 days ago

We enjoyed our first meal, and returned for a less enjoyable second meal. The food is delivered quickly, making us think they are big into turning tables over. The room is bright and clean. The service is attentive, if quick...drinks and appetizers were followed too...More

Thank Ellen F
Brenneckes S, Public Relations Manager at Brennecke's Beach Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your business and we don't mind being called funky :) Our style is just that, our style. We have been doing this now for 34 plus years and we have a tremendous number of repeat visitor's. We do like...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Fun and easy place to get to, great atmosphere and really good food... we love the coconut shrimp and the Long Island Iced Tea! We had been here 5 years ago and remembered to come back to Brennecke's! Don't forget to go downstairs and have...More

Thank Trudy1003
Brenneckes S, Public Relations Manager at Brennecke's Beach Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for the awesome 5 star review! We work hard as team to accomplish each 5 star review and we are glad your enjoyed your visit with us. Aloha and travel safe.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Undercooked steak, cold shrimp skewers that were suppose to be miso saki grilled tasted more like teriyaki. Service not up to par.

Thank d5all
Brenneckes S, Public Relations Manager at Brennecke's Beach Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sorry about your poor experience. We missed the boat, and I would love to hear more about this situation. Please feel free to reply to this response, and allow us to make it right. Aloha.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Second floor ocean view dining for lunch or dinner or just for drinks after a day at the beach. Food is fine, service was good. Much better than expected, laid back atmosphere with a great view.

Thank Pat J
Brenneckes S, Public Relations Manager at Brennecke's Beach Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your great review. Aloha.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a dinner voucher from our resort so we did not know what to expect. Our drinks were fabulous! Our meals were fish and chips and Miso shrimp. The stuffed mushrooms were shared. Creme brûlée for dessert. Nice waiter. Pleased with the experience.

Thank cmarsh8959
Brenneckes S, Public Relations Manager at Brennecke's Beach Broiler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Aloha.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Kauai
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
1,080 reviews
.31 km away
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
2,211 reviews
.44 km away
The Villas at Poipu Kai
252 reviews
.62 km away
Sheraton Kauai Resort
2,305 reviews
.90 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Anuenue Cafe
395 reviews
.83 km away
Keoki's Paradise
4,396 reviews
.87 km away
Red Salt
1,578 reviews
.46 km away
Plantation Gardens Restaurant
1,113 reviews
.77 km away
Nearby Attractions
Poipu Beach Park
3,725 reviews
.16 km away
Poipu Shopping Village
170 reviews
.81 km away
Moir Gardens
77 reviews
.76 km away
Maha'ulepu Beach
29 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
elemings
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from Brenneckes S | Property representative |
You can make reservations at anytime on our website or just call us. Glad to see so many people familiar with our small family owned and operated restaurant. After 33 years, we are glad to still being doing what we love... More
0
Votes
Kathy A
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BendTraveler7 | Reviewed this property |
I do not know. Sorry did you try looking up on line?
0
Votes
AlthaMcD
2 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Robert F | Property representative |
Yes we have 2 happy hours daily...from 3-5pm and 8:30 til closing. We have specials on Mai Tai's, draught beer, margarita's, house wines, martini's and several appetizers.Live music on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2100 Hoone Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9716
  • Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Kauai  >  Poipu>  > Koloa
  • Neighbourhood: Koloa
  • Phone Number: +1 808-742-7588
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing