We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iron Skillet Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹American,
717 S Sylvania Ave, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1226
+1 262-884-7500
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good13%
  • Average29%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible16%
4 weeks ago
“We only stop for the Kringles”
19 Aug 2017
“Breakfast stop whole driving through”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Diner
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
717 S Sylvania Ave, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1226
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot review the restaurant as we've never eaten here. But. There is an O & H Bakery inside which has an amazing selection - and supply - of their famous Kringles. We've had cheese filled, berry filled, apple filled - but our absolute favorite...More

Thank bunnyyoop
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our store. As a locally owned business, we take pride in our facility, food and service. Thanks for stopping in to see us!

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We remembered the Iron Skillet in Portage WI as being good so we tried this place on our way to Chicago. Bad move. Soup was salty, salad ok, no bread and it was not up to our expectations. Maybe a bad day for them but...More

Thank Roger B
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We apologize for your disappointment with your meal last week. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience.

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Average food. My omelette was over cooked. We waited for quite a while for our food so i just ate it. Our kids had cheeseburgers...they said they were fine.

Thank 1971wiel
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your recent visit with us!

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We had to see one of the waitresses because our plans changed but thought since we were there would have dinner. But after being greeted by a very rude hostess/manager our plans changed so we just wanted to speak to the employee which were told...More

Thank Barbara R
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Barbara: We are terribly sorry to hear this and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We decided to give this chain a try. We were really pleased all the way around. We were seated immediately by the hostess. Our waitress, Latrice, was one of the best I have ever had. Friendly, knowledgeable, always knowing when we needed something. Our food...More

Thank nephnurse
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Wonderful to hear! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know. Have a GREAT DAY and we hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 26 April 2017

We will not go there ever again the food wasn't good at all the sever was slow and she didn't come back till we where ready to leave

Thank laurynrenee1
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We apologize for your disappointment with your meal last week. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience.

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Usually not a huge fan of the chain truck stop food but on this day at this Iron Skillet the food was actually fairly good. Service was good and very friendly.

Thank Donald H
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback. Have a great day!

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The food was alright, but the staff spent more time talking with each other than working. The parking lot was not plowed and we had to walk through slush 2 inches thick!

Thank FormerRacineResident
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. Terribly sorry to hear about the conditions that particular day. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband and I went for breakfast on October 2nd to celebrate our anniversary. We did not feel welcome. It took almost 5 minutes to be seated and then another 5 minutes before we gave our order to our server. She did not tell us...More

1  Thank Kathy A
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. Your evaluation is important to us as it helps us know which areas to address and improve. We apologize for your disappointment with your meal.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast on the way to OHare. As we were running a little late the buffet was perfect and got us back on the road in about 30 mins. It's not the fanciest place but it gets the job done. The bakery...More

Thank johntpt
Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience. Come back and visit us. Safe travels!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
O & H Danish Bakery
44 reviews
.05 km away
Culver's
21 reviews
.11 km away
Route 20
82 reviews
.19 km away
McDonald's
5 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby Attractions
BR8KOUT Escape Rooms
25 reviews
6.09 km away
Great Lakes Dragaway
7 reviews
8.85 km away
Jo-Don Farms
17 reviews
9.54 km away
Skydive Midwest
25 reviews
2.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kellyharmon
17 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Richard C | Reviewed this property |
I don't recall the exact price but I thought it was too pricey for what I saw on the buffet. I'm sure that the restaurant would tell you the price if you made a quick phone call.
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Diner
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 717 S Sylvania Ave, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1226
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Sturtevant
  • Phone Number: +1 262-884-7500
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing