We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunroom

) #14 of 17 Restaurants in Green Lake ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ American
643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
+1 800-444-2812
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good19%
  • Average36%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“eggs” (9 reviews)
“french toast” (3 reviews)
“omelet” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant is located at the Heidel House Spa. The service was quick, the staff was friendly, the food was good and the price was reasonable. This restaurant is located upstairs from the Boat House Pub, which we don't recommend. Don't know if the restaurants...More

Thank tommyhJ8415SK
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

As mentioned before, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed Sunroom and had a five star experience! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I would skip this place and go straight to the little corporal for breakfast. The view is the best part of the whole restaurant. Very watered down coffee.

Thank Kim K
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kim, thank you for reviewing us. We are regretful that your experience was a disappointing one.

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed at the Heidel House over the 4th of July weekend. We were happy that the resort had a breakfast restaurant on site. When we tried to have breakfast here we were told there was at least a 30 minute wait. We looked inside...More

Thank lizzzg
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

As mentioned in a previous response to you, thank you for sharing your experience. We're disappointed that your experience was not a satisfying one.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

As has been noted there is a beautiful view from all tables. I dined alone and had the eggs benedict. The hollandaise sause was really good, but a little runny. The Canadian bacon was a thin, small portion. Service was not good. I had to...More

Thank przyk
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed the views. Though it is disappointing that your service was not satisfactory. Your candid feedback is welcomed and has been addressed with our culinary department.

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stopped in for a quick breakfast before hitting the road. The view is, as expected, unparalleled. Our food arrived promptly and was delicious and filling. Service was competent and friendly. No complaints, would recommend to anyone staying at the Heidel House.

Thank ednww49
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your five star experience of Sunroom! We're delighted that your meal was delicious and that you enjoyed the gorgeous views of Green Lake. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I come to the Heidel House Resort each April, and on Sunday morning I make my annual visit to the Sun Room for their breakfast buffet. It had previously been one of the high points of my visit. WARNING: not any more. The resort slopes...More

Thank anchorman_61826
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. It is regretful that your experience with your breakfast buffet was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide excellent service and clearly we fell short of that goal. It is always disappointing to have expectations from...More

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We were only there for breakfast. Service was mediocre. Food was decent. We had the breakfast buffet. Good eggs! Reasonably priced.

Thank Kelly H
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

As mentioned in a previous response Kelly, your feedback is appreciated. Your concerns regarding your service have been shared with our associates in order to improve.

Reviewed 5 February 2017

This was a good place for a quick breakfast to start the day. Nothing gourmet but good service and pleasant employees. A nice view of the lake as well.

Thank maymay22
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for reviewing us. We're pleased your experience at Sunroom was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the beautiful view of Green Lake. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Staff ignored us when we approached and we felt like we were bothering the waitress when we asked if we could be put on the list for a table. To add insult to injury, they offered to seat us before another couple that had been...More

Thank sarahleegee2016
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Again, thank you for your review. We’re regretful that your experience was disappointing. Please know that your concerns have been noted and addressed with our associates to ensure that this does not happen again.

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Was at the Heidel House for a couple's retreat and stopped here for breakfast one morning. Yes this place has a nice view- just wish that view wasn't obstructed by dirty windows, cobwebs and bugs. Breakfast, however, was delicious and at a great price. Had...More

Thank womanoffaith81
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

As mentioned in a previous response to you, we are grateful that you took the time to review us. Your comments have been addressed with our associates as dirty windows should most certainly not be a concern when enjoying breakfast. We are delighted however, to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Little Corporal Restaurant
120 reviews
1.46 km away
Guth's End of the Trail Candy Shoppe
24 reviews
1.42 km away
Goose Blind Grill & Bar
173 reviews
1.50 km away
680 North
44 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Evensong Spa
66 reviews
.26 km away
Thrasher Opera House
22 reviews
1.41 km away
Green Lake Town Square
16 reviews
1.54 km away
Green Lake Marina
19 reviews
1.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunroom staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 12:00
Monday
06:30 - 14:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 14:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 14:00
Thursday
06:30 - 14:00
Friday
06:30 - 14:00
Saturday
06:30 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Green Lake
  • Phone Number: +1 800-444-2812
  • E-mail
Description
Sunroom isn't just a name, it's an experience. Picture yourself drenched in warm sunlight, gazing upon the finest lake view on the property, as you savor your breakfast or lunch. Perk up with a variety of espresso drinks and Colombian coffees or treat yourself to a nice glass of wine at this wonderfully casual, bistro-style café at Heidel House Resort & Spa.The Sunroom, located just off the resort's main lobby, is also available for the enjoyment of larger gatherings or meetings. On Green Lake and looking for a casual breakfast? Dock your boat at any of our piers and drop in for a delicious coffee and breakfast!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing