We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Melting Pot

19850 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5950
+1 262-782-6358
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“fondue” (24 reviews)
“salad” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, French, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19850 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5950
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are huge Melting Pot fans and come about once a month on average. The last 3 experiences have been disappointing. We called to make reservations back the day before New Years and due to needing babysitters, asked if we could make one for 9:30....More

Thank Alyssa S
Kyle o, Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Alyssa, I would like to start by saying thank you for being a loyal guest at our establishment. I would also like to extend our sincerest of apologies for the experiences you have received in your last few visits. We have been working on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though pricey we decided to give it a try. Definitely different. Definitely have to get along with your table mates. You all have to agree on certain flavors of cheese, broth and chocolate since you all dip your food in the same pot. We had...More

Thank Jerry B
Kyle o, Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us a try!! We hope to see you and your party back again. We do offer tables with multiple cook tops so you are able to try different cheeses/chocolates/etc. We pride ourselves on giving a great experience, so if we didn't...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Unfortunately, it has been years since we have been here. As other reviewers have stated, it is a little pricy, but in all fairness you know that before you even go there. The menu and prices are online, so you know what you are getting...More

Thank azwi
Ruby S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Loved reading your review and look forward to having you back!

Reviewed 11 December 2017

We visited to celebrate a birthday and it was really a perfect night. We all had a great time and enjoyed everything about dinner. Drinks at the bar before dinner were nice and Kyle was helpful and attentive. Dinner was so much fun and the...More

Thank Wisconsin_Fun_Mom
Ruby S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! You made my day, our goal is for all of our guests to have the same great experience. we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I along with another couple decided to have dinner at a place that offered a new experience. The Melting Pot did provide the new experience with a very, very hefty price!!! Although we had expected it to be a little pricey we...More

1  Thank Tamera E
Ruby S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi Tamera, we apologize for the billing issues. We are improving our training program as a result, and have corrected all the charges. We do value your business and if you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at ruby.mp@tds.net.

Reviewed 3 December 2017

We have been meaning to try this place for over a year and while in the area we thought that lunch would be a good way to try something different. We had a very good server that explained the menu and the many options. We...More

Thank Ron W
Ruby S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Ron, Thank you for the posting your review, we appreciate your positive comments! We look forward to having you visit us again.

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Planned to meet a friend after work and was happy this place was open on Monday as many places aren't. I made reservations the day before since I had a coupon for some strawberries for my birthday. I had the 4 course steak lovers meal....More

Thank rberndt
Ruby S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

We appreciate your feedback! Our chocolate fondue is incredible, so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit :).

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

My daughter works at The Melting Pot (ask for Mara) so I wanted to see what all the fuss was about. I was in town on business so she accompanied me to our dinner which was the first time she had ever actually eaten there....More

Thank Dena Q
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is my second visit to Melting Pot, and it was equal to my first visit. Overall, it is very good food, very differently served, very tasty, and very expensive! Was there on a Saturday night with a friend. Had no reservation, but seated immediately....More

Thank revdoug1
Eric G, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for the feedback! Be sure to take a look at our website for information on our daily specials which offer great value for some of our special days! Our email list and Facebook also get updated with any specials!

Reviewed 3 May 2017

I recently visited The Melting Pot for the first time in about 10 years. I found the items on the menu really hadn't changed, but the prices went up about 20%. I have to say, $45 for a plate of about a total of 1/2...More

Thank Rebecca Z
Eric G, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for the feedback! Check our website or join our email list to be up to date on specials that we run because we have some great daily specials that you may enjoy! I will pass the feedback along to my team.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Brookfield
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
256 reviews
.39 km away
Motel 6 Milwaukee West - Brookfield
99 reviews
.53 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
243 reviews
.55 km away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
612 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand
413 reviews
.97 km away
Texas Roadhouse
148 reviews
1.46 km away
Jose's Blue Sombrero
237 reviews
.53 km away
Oscar's Frozen Custard
71 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Raised Grain Brewing
37 reviews
1.84 km away
Water 2 Wine
30 reviews
2.83 km away
Pop'n Spot Gourmet Popcorn Shop
10 reviews
3.56 km away
Biloba Brewing Company
11 reviews
4.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Melting Pot staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 20 - US$ 50
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Private Dining, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19850 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5950
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Brookfield
  • Phone Number: +1 262-782-6358
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing