We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 29/06
20:00

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$24 - $65
CUISINES
American
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
454
139
45
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
454
139
45
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halibut bread wine list fine dining close to the airport seattle hotel entrees ingredients
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

Super friendly and helpful staff from the minute you check in at the desk until you are seated. Manny was the server, knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. Really good local made bread and salted butter came out with water. Enjoyed nice Chardonnay...along with phenomenal halibut. Wrapped up with a nice sauvignon blanc for dessert. Perfect experience and meal gorgeous view from my table.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Sarah H, Owner at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Hello Billy, it made us so happy to see your amazing review! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your dining experience and that Manny made it a perfect one. We'd love to host you again for another incredible stay.

Reviewed 28 February 2022

Met some out of town friends who were flying thru Seattle at the Copper leaf for dinner. The hustle bustle of SeaTac and the "seedy" strip of highway 99 near the airport are generally not a place I'd look for fine dining in a city...full of great restaurants. The Copper leaf at Cedar brook Lodge was just surprisingly close to SeaTac yet miles away in atmosphere and quality. The lodge has a upscale feel of a resort. The restaurant at the lodge-The Copper leaf did not disappoint. Great beverage selection, generous portions of entrees featuring mostly locally ingredients. Attentive staff and service. We enjoyed being able to actually talk to our friends during the meal-very pleasant experience. Not cheap eats but the quality for service, food and beverage was worth it.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Emily H, Owner at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2022

Hi John, we're delighted we could impress you and earn a 5 out of 5 from you! It's always good to hear from happy and satisfied guests. We hope you'll be back again in the near future.

Reviewed 23 February 2022

Without going to a Mortons/Del Friscos's, etc near an airport, this was an excellent meal. Was definately taken aback when asked to show vaccinations before entering, but I cant' hold that against the restaurant when that's a fascist local rule....that I anticipated. Restaurant did a...nice job taking care of our group and food was creatively prepared. While there were some misses, server always looked to correct the ship,More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
Emily H, Owner at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2022

Hello davidand rose1, we're so glad that you enjoyed your food and the server took good care of you! We hope you'll be back again in the future.

Reviewed 17 January 2022 via mobile

Never disappoints. Dinner isn’t cheap but it is sooooooo good. We had excellent service from Hugo too. Such a lively space always excellent food definitely a favorite

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Emily H, Agency / Consultant at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Dear deebk, it's fantastic that you had a wonderful meal and enjoyed the atmosphere we offered. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 16 September 2021

Original review here: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g58732-d1980230-r807587466-Copperleaf_Restaurant_at_Cedarbrook_Lodge-SeaTac_Washington.html I’m the lucky brother that my sister booked the 6 nights for and was with her during the meal she wrote the review for. I was back for one night this past Tuesday and had dinner at the Copperleaf. Duncan (and...Michael) were there and they provided outstanding service and the food was very good — had a half Caesar salad and the fish & chips along with a couple of beers and an excellent martini with a Portland-based craft gin. Think I prefer panko vs beer-battered (this is how it’s prepared) fish but that’s just me. Also, shout out to Nick V., the restaurant’s manager who got in touch with my sister and really shined with his concern and follow up!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Jenny K, Owner at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Tom, we're so glad we were able to change your mind! We really appreciate that you gave us another try. Customer satisfaction is our foremost priority, and it's our privilege to serve you. See you next time!

Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

This review isn’t for the hotel which is gorgeous & amazing but for the restaurant’s server, I believe his name is Duncan. As a treat for my brother visiting from out of town, I paid for 5 night’s stay. We met today at 3:50pm for...a meal, a time apparently when there’s not actual table service, but as we found out, we needed to order from the bar. Not understanding how ordering works during that in between time, we had questions & Duncan was curt & dismissive for every question, including us asking for salt & pepper shakers since we noticed none on the outdoor tables. He rudely said “You don’t see salt & pepper shakers cuz like I said NO table service at this time”. I have been in the customer service industry for 40 years including working as a restaurant server & I found myself getting angrier by the minute by his rudeness. The food was delicious but Duncan made the experience unpleasant enough where I, as a local who lives here will hesitate to return or recommend eating here.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?2  
Elizabeth Walker, Other at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Hello Andee1, We're deeply concerned to learn that the service you received while visiting us failed to impress. We'd like to speak to you directly about the concerns you bring up in this review. We invite you to reach out to our Copperleaf Restaurant Manager,...More

Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

This is was our 20 year anniversary. We are staying at the Cedarbrook Lodge for the weekend. Our first night we decided to eat dinner down at the Copperleaf Restaurant inside the lodge. Our waiter was nice and went out of his way to acquire...a bottle of wine we asked for. The food was very delicious. And we also had the “take away” breakfast which was also very delicious. The morning waiter was very nice and made us a couple of tasty cappuccino. I give it a MW rating of “Try this place out when visiting Cedarbrook Lodge” Cheers!More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Jenny K, Other at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Hello Michael, Happy 20th anniversary! We're delighted your celebratory stay at the lodge brought you through our door for a gourmet dinner and a mouthwatering breakfast. Your praise has our chef smiling from ear-to-ear - we love it! It's especially wonderful to know a member...More

Reviewed 15 February 2021

We were walk-ins for the Valentine's Day prix fixe dinner, as we had a last minute overnight from the airport. For $300 for a couple, you expect excellent food and pairings - and it was - but the service was sorely lacking. It was at...least 10 minutes before we were greeted and given water, after being seated. At first, things moved along fairly well, but we noticed a poor young couple at another table be ignored for well over 15 minutes after being seated. We also heard our waiter arguing with another server behind us, that that couple's table was his, and he said "but I'm busy". He never interacted with us, whether delivering courses or pouring the wines. The only reason I'm giving a 4 star review is because the food was that delicious. The duck breast was probably the best we have ever had, and my husband has ordered it all through the US and the Caribbean at French restaurants. The wine pairings were spot on, also.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?2  
Jenny K, Owner at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Hello stork90, Our chef has been walking with an extra bounce in each step since we shared your high praise for our gourmet dishes and pairings; thank you. However, service should never be subpar when dining with us. We're proud to be known for exceeding...More

Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

As a local, within walking distance, we’ve tried here multiple times and the service is 1 Star. Tonight we came in for Happy Hour and Oktoberfest. You’d think at $12 for a draft beer they’d want to sell more than one during happy hour. We...were there for 55minutes, took 15 minutes to get the first beer and then had empty glasses for 20 with no one coming by the table. Wed planned on having dinner but left due to the lack of service. It’s not the first time we’ve had service issues here....but at least for us it will be the last.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
jennyk670, Guest Relations Manager at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Hello KathyP, Please accept our sincere apology; every visit with us should include nothing short of exemplary service. Hearing that we so completely missed the mark is both concerning and disappointing. We greatly appreciate your feedback and the invaluable assistance it provides in our efforts...More

Reviewed 17 July 2020

We were staying at the Cedarbrook Lodge, and since it made for a very convenient dinner, we were able to drop in. It's a bit pricey if you're on a tight budget, but it's also extremely good, both in ambiance and in quality. We have...had dinner both inside and outside.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
jennyk670, Owner at Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Hello Jason, We're delighted our location proved ideal and convenient for you during your stay at the lodge. As you noticed, we take exceptional pride in the freshness of our ingredient and quality of our dishes, as is reflected in our menu pricing. Hearing that...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Cedarbrook Lodge
3,021 reviews
.01 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Airport
180 reviews
.45 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport
3,750 reviews
.53 km away
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport Sea-Tac
1,075 reviews
.63 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mango Thai Cusine & Bar
529 reviews
.62 km away
Sharps Roasthouse
1,521 reviews
.60 km away
Denny's
229 reviews
.66 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Angle Lake Park
167 reviews
1.13 km away
United Club
39 reviews
.98 km away
Club at SEA
25 reviews
1.09 km away
Sub Pop
8 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jean P
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 4dharma | Reviewed this property |
not sure but the shuttle drivers are super friendly and helpful
0
Votes
Cathy1951
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Emily B | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for asking! Self parking on site is $20/night or $23/night for valet. And for Thanksgiving...Chef Mark will be releasing a special, four course menu soon, $75 per person. The everyday Copperleaf menu will... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge

Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5