We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Andreas Keller Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
German, Austrian, European, Central European, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
829 Front St, Lowr LVL, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1397
+1 509-548-6000
Website
Today
11:30 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 - 20:00
Fri - Sat 11:30 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 976: English reviews
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

First of all the atmosphere is incredible. But the most important part to any restaurant is the food. The sauerkraut and winekraut paired with sausage was arguably best I have ever had. I would recommend sticking to the sausage and kraut, maybe the sausage sampler from the appetizer menu. Not that the pork wasn't good but relative to price my... More 

Helpful?
Thank C J S
Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We don't always want to eat Bavarian food while in Leavenworth but when we do this is where we go! The food is always good and the service friendly and fast!

Helpful?
Thank Lorie A
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The negative reviews from negative people are completely false! The atmosphere is extremely friendly and welcoming! The wait staff were on point and made sure I was well taken care of without overwhelming my dinner. The owner came by to ask how my meal was and was completely genuine with me. It was very refreshing to have such a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Bremerton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The food & atmosphere were wonderful & worth the long weekend wait. Was there for New Year's holiday and so they did run out of pretzels, which was disappointing. However, the food was good & service very friendly. The spaetzel was particularly good.

Helpful?
Thank 491aimel
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to eat in town. Authentic Bavarian music. The atmosphere is fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank okc1024
HFoodietraveler, Owner at Andreas Keller Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your visit and we're very happy you loved your experience in our traditional Bavarian Gasthaus. Auf Wiedersehen! More 

Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the food was good and the customer service was great, I am disappointed to see an additional tip given after I already tipped and signed the tab. The total of the check was $61.44, I tipped based on great service of $15.00 for a total of $76.44. When I checked my credit card statement an additional $3.00 was added... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laughsalot0579
HFoodietraveler, Owner at Andreas Keller Restaurant, responded to this review

This is NOT a practice of our restaurant and if an error was made, we certainly would love to make it right! Please email me privately so that I can look into this matter personally. I apologize on behalf of the entire team at Andreas Keller Restaurant for the error and any stress this may have caused. I assure you... More 

Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband ordered bratwurst and I'm not really a fan. I usually opt for a salad. I was disappointed to get an pale Iceberg lettuce salad as that's all they had on the menu. If you want even a semi healthy choice this isn't the place.

Helpful?
Thank karl764
HFoodietraveler, Owner at Andreas Keller Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit. I'm very sorry that you didn't like your salad! We never use iceberg lettuce (not that it can't be good in a certain application). We use fresh romaine and leaf lettuce, hand torn and freshly made, with spring mix added for variety. We serve it with fresh grape tomatoes and red onion, and our... More 

Napa, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ate lunch here twice and enjoyed it both times. It is decorated and furnished like a Bavarian "Keller" restaurant. I had the roasted half chicken which was perfectly cooked. The second day I had the jaegerschnitzel and spatzle which was also delicious. My husband had the chicken schnitzel sandwich with German fried potatoes and loved it both times. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JGTripper
HFoodietraveler, Owner at Andreas Keller Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and the helpful review. We are happy you loved your experience at our family-owned and operated Bavarian restaurant. Auf Wiedersehen! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor goes right along the lines of the Bavarian Village theme. The "wine barrel" booths, which is what we sat in, were very cozy and you can easily hold an intimate conversation. I had the Sausage Sample Platter which came with 3 different sausages that you choose. Husband had the Schnitzel Cordon Bleu. Both were very good. The breading... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladybugg73
HFoodietraveler, Owner at Andreas Keller Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and for your helpful review. As the owner, I care very much about excellent service and I will be following up on this immediately. You were very gracious in your response and I am very happy that you enjoyed your food. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner ( and accordion player) was rude and arrogant. He complained to my husband ( in German) about rude tourists and how busy it was. My entree was dry and I did not care for it. When our waitress asked how it was, I let her know. She immediately offered to replace it. Then the owner appeared with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SchumacherRN
HFoodietraveler, Owner at Andreas Keller Restaurant, responded to this review

You have certainly explained on every reviewing site just how bad your experience was. We at Andreas Keller Restaurant are sad that you are so angry about the young man, who certainly was not the owner. He had a bad day and was wrong to look at your food at the table, and he apologized. We removed the cost of... More 

Travellers who viewed Andreas Keller Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Andreas Keller Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 30
Cuisine
German, Austrian, European, Central European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 20:00
Monday
11:30 - 20:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 20:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 20:00
Thursday
11:30 - 20:00
Friday
11:30 - 21:30
Saturday
11:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 829 Front St, Lowr LVL, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1397
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Leavenworth
  • Phone Number: +1 509-548-6000
Description
This family-owned business has been bringing Bavaria to Leavenworth for over 25 years. The chef, Anita Hamilton, has been personally overseeing the kitchen since 1991 and is a native of Germany. The made-from-scratch desserts, soups and entrees are reminiscent of traditional Gasthaus fare. The owner, Heidi Forchemer, travels to Germany yearly for new menu ideas. Her son, Max, can be heard playing his button accordion most weekends, along with other local musicians, such as Tom Tilton of the Alpenfolk band. It simply doesn't get more authentic than this!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Andreas Keller Restaurant and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Leavenworth, Washington
4 months ago
Seattle, WA
over a year ago
Lake Oswego

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Andreas Keller Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?