We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockafeller's Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Northeast Virginia Beach
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
308 Mediterranean Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-4775 (Winston Salem Ave)
7546152425
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,162: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

OK, so have you ever had one of those places where the food was bad, but the service was really good, so it was overall OK? Or one of those places where the service was rotten, and the food was off the chart, so it was OK? Well, this was not one of those places. The food was average, nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

We take pride in both our food and our service. We regret that it was not up to standard for your visit. Thank you for taking the time to notify me because it allows me to correct and improve our product. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The view was great. You could smell the food cooking while you overlooked the marina with boats and could see out to the ocean. I would totally give this a 5 but we waited an hour for our food. They brought out cornbread but not until about 40 minutes of waiting. It was soooo good. The prices were very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us on Easter and I am so glad that you enjoyed your food. Unfortunately, we took longer than anticipated and apologize for that. Thank you again! More 

Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to this place recommended to us, and the best part was hush puppies, shrimp, and flounder. But we ordered the side of broccoli which was barely steamed, it was still hard when we got it.

Helpful?
Thank Misty B
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your visit and I am so glad that you enjoyed your hush puppies, shrimp and flounder. I have notified the kitchen regarding your broccoli - we appreciate the opportunity to correct and learn. Thank you again for your business! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok so... the location was beautiful on the marina. Staff was friendly and gave my kids free chocolate shakes... but the brunch skillet was fine but the French toast was not good at all. Dinner menu looked good but we didn't eat there for dinner

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty D
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for bringing your comment regarding our french toast to our attention - I have passed it on to our kitchen team. We hope that you will visit us again! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most of my reviews are when I rave about something but I was disappointed I had to say something. I had the BBQ shrimp and Crab Cakes with veggies and coleslaw. Jumbo crab cake? Now that's funny it about two - three bites and bland. Coleslaw no flavor at all, none what so ever and veggies frozen. Shrimp were small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

I am surprised to read your comment, especially about our crab cake since they have been one of our top sellers for 28 years. I have immediately relayed the information to the kitchen for resolution and sincerely apologize for your disappointment. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the waitress, atmosphere and view and hopefully we will have the chance... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I had a "date day" and decided to go back to Rockafeller's Restaurant. We made the right decision . We started off with a half dozen Oysters Rockefeller which were OUT OF THIS WORLD....the best I've had. Our main course was the Crab and Shrimp quesadilla, another great choice. They are huge and full of flavor. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Rockafeller's and hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tonight we were excited to meet friends for a fresh fish dinner after a long drive from the Philadelphia Area. As always, we had taken the time to read the reviews, and we only saw ones that raved about the food. In all honesty, I've written many reviews, and I usually question whether or not I'm too generous with my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinot R
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience with our Early Bird Special was disappointing but glad that you enjoyed your waitress and the view. I will make sure that Lolita is aware of your comments. More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our dinner at Rockafeller's was outstanding. The food, facilities, and staff went beyond our expectations! I will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank ble235
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Older, established place on the inlet. Scenic with boats and water. Food was fine, nothing exceptional and on the pricey side. 2 of us ate for $75, crab and shrimp dinners, no alcohol. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here but it was good overall.

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

I am glad you visited us and enjoyed our views but very sorry that you were underwhelmed by our food. Please give us another opportunity! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this place. Their service was amazing. My waiter and her southern charm won me over. But the food was impeccable! I went on a monday night which was their prime rib night 15.99 special and it was delicious. It was a lot of food, I couldn't even finish it. My husband had the seafood Alfredo and he loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrs g
EHB308, Owner at Rockafeller's Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments - I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Rockafeller's and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Travellers who viewed Rockafeller's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rockafeller's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 308 Mediterranean Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-4775
    (Winston Salem Ave)
  • Public Transportation: Catch the Wave to Rockafeller's on Virginia Beach's hybrid electric trolleys! Trolley stops are available up and down the Virginia Beach oceanfront. Simply take the trolley to the 5th Street stop, then you will have a short and pleasant walk down Winston Salem Avenue (note it is the same as 5th St.). This deadends into Rockafeller's parking lot.
  • Location: United States  >  Virginia (VA)  >  Virginia Beach>  > Northeast Virginia Beach
  • Neighbourhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
  • Phone Number: 7546152425
Description
When visiting Rockafeller's, one of Virginia Beach's landmark seafood restaurants located on Rudee Inlet, customers can expect a casual atmosphere and a menu with endless options, featuring fresh local seafood, steaks, pasta, sandwiches, Sunday Brunch, three course early bird specials and more! Our chalkboard specials will provide you with the freshest fish and seafood offerings available in Virginia Beach. Don't forget that Rockafeller's award winning homemade desserts offer the perfect way to finish off your dining experience . While there they can also feel good knowing that by supporting Rockafeller's they are also supporting one of the first Virginia Green restaurants. Large parties are always welcome with private banquet facilities which can accommodate groups from 9 to 90. Please visit our website, www.rockafellers.com to see a complete edition of what we have. Rockafeller's is committed to great service, freshly prepared food and environmental excellence.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Rockafeller's Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 day ago
Kingston, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rockafeller's Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?