We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wild Fig

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Cafe, , International
190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
+61 8 9245 2533
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (26 reviews)
“juice” (18 reviews)
“barramundi” (14 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Visiting Scarborough and decided to use Entertainment Book venue at the Wild Fig. Went for dinner, delicious Lamb Shank, staff very friendly lovely atmosphere by the beach. Service very good.

Thank Linda C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were staying nearby and this turned into our dining room - I think we were there 7/10 days. They easily dealt with restricted diets (GF DF etc). Service was great. Highly recommended.

Thank verris
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We haven't been here for ages because the food and service is always poor.We should have stayed away.My husband and I went for coffee around 3.45 Sunday 12 November and we were quickly reminded of why we hadn't been.I walked in and waited to be...More

Thank Michelle L
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michelle L, Firstly, our apologies that the service you received on Sunday afternoon was not up to our usual standard. I can assure you that your feedback has been passed on to management. We have just recruited a lot of new staff for the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to The Wild Fig twice during my stay in Scarborough. They have a great breakfast and lunch menu (I ordered off both) and do a good coffee. The pancakes were spot on and the bacon sandwich was super delicious. Their fresh juices also...More

Thank Susie702
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Susie702, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meals and drinks on both of your visits with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This spot is in a great location! Beautoful view of the ocean and only a 2minute walk to the beach. Very handy for post-surf munchies. The staff are super friendly and efficient. Good coffee. Great selection on the menu. Fair prices. I went for the...More

Thank paulafinn89
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi paulafinn89, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Wild Fig and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food excellent service feel sorry for them dealing with roadworks but Scarborough will be fantastic when the outdoor pool opens

Thank perthtravellerhc
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi perthtravellerhc, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service and fantastic food! We are also looking forward to all the redevelopment being completed and hope to see you back again!

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Was a bit disappointed, venue was nice and cosy but not a very good table considering I'd booked well in advance, I expected better. Food was average, too much salad with the Moroccan lamb loin.More

Thank Frances R
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi FrancesR, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the table we reserved for your booking, did you ask to be moved to another table? I'm sure we could have seated you elsewhere if you had requested to move, if not we...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

I love the salmon here. So many flavours on one plate. It's what you hope for when you go out for a meal. A plate that the chef has really thought about and something you wouldn't cook at home, Service is good if a little...More

Thank JJRoberts
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi JJRoberts, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you always enjoying visiting The Wild Fig and especially enjoyed our Salmon dish. Your comments regarding the steak and sauce have been passed on to our Head Chef. We look forward...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Wide ranging menu and good wine list. It is always a treat to eat with many dishes to suit your fancy. Pleasant staff

Thank j0anne998
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi j0anne998, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your visits with us at The Wild Fig and like our menu selections we have available and our lovely staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome food no complaints from us staff very friendly food quality high standard and good effecient service highly reccomend

Thank Andrew B
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Andrew B, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that enjoyed your lazy Sunday breakfast with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Sandbar Scarborough Beach
378 reviews
.37 km away
Grill'd
208 reviews
.04 km away
Scarborough Beach Bar
134 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scarborough Beach
885 reviews
1.05 km away
Go Surf
83 reviews
.08 km away
Scarborough Beach Surf School
117 reviews
.80 km away
Torch Bar
10 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Grant H
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wild Fig S | Property representative |
Hi Grant, the previous owners had an altercation with a customer that spilled onto social media about 3-4 years ago which made the news. That may be what you are referring to? But new ownership and management for over a year... More
2
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Scarborough

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 11 - US$ 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9245 2533
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing