We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn West End

₹₹ - ₹₹₹European, , British
42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
+44 1276 858652
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“kedgeree” (14 reviews)
“venison” (18 reviews)
“pudding” (17 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 PM - 9:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
European, Bar, British, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here at 07:00 having driven from Cambridge, i had arranged to meet my sister and family. I was made welcome and enjoyed a great cup of Coffee while waiting for the arrival of my sister. On arrival of my sister we ordered breakfast three...More

Thank Ralph B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 9-30am and plenty of tables. Great breakfast choices all cooked to order and plenty of filter coffee. Lovely way to pass a couple of hours on a Saturday morning with friends. Almost tempted to stay longer and segway straight in to lunch but...More

Thank SunnySurreyTraveller
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I met with a friend here for a fairly quick dinner as it was a halfway point for us both. While waiting for my friend a young couple arrived to check in to stay overnight in their rooms. The couple waited in line at the...More

Thank elizabethlV6977MN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been a few times, only eaten in the bar area because we have been with a dog but the food is good and the staff and management friendly. For eating at the weekends it seems very busy so would recommend booking.

Thank pm992016
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was a lovely lunch. We had potato and leek soup followed by a pork chop and a lamb parcel. Everything was lovely but needs to cut down on the salt, as everything was very salty.

Thank Kell7440
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

One of my pet hates - one thin slice of toast served with my breakfast. Just kills it for me as it probably adds 10p to the cost of the breakfast to offer a second slice. Actually the food was cooked pretty well, but you...More

Thank Elvis2
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I was looking forward to the 'Cumberland Sausage and Mash' offered on the menu. I was served three very poor quality sausages which bore absolutely no resemblance to Cumberland sausage. They were under-cooked and the mash was stone cold. The meal was coated in dehydrated...More

1  Thank Annette W
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Annette, I am so sorry that you seem to have had a bad experience at The Inn. It is very unusual for this to happen as you have seen from the other reviews. If you would like to call me on 07789213921 I will...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for a couple of nights here over Christmas with our 5 year-old. There is little more to say than that every aspect of our stay was a delight. We did not eat other than breakfast, but that was excellent. The staff even put...More

Thank Philip B
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Five friends had a wide range of food between us. It was very good, albeit the service let them down.

Thank Alan M
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed over Christmas for three nights and for Christmas dinner. We were delighted with the quality of accommodation, service and the food. We will definitely be back again for another stay next time we're back 'home' again.

Thank mattj295
PreviousNext
12345648
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Woking
Premier Inn Bagshot Hotel
486 reviews
4.44 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2,190 reviews
4.88 km away
Maywood House Hotel
1 review
5.04 km away
Gorse Hill
513 reviews
5.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Pa's Kitchen at Hen & Chickens
18 reviews
1.53 km away
Randalls Coffee and Wine Bar
11 reviews
1.84 km away
Lightwater Country Park Cafe
8 reviews
2.63 km away
The Sun Inn
613 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chobham Adventure Farm
82 reviews
2.59 km away
The Spa at Pennyhill Park
206 reviews
4.30 km away
Pine Ridge Golf Club
169 reviews
4.38 km away
Cricketers Inn
8 reviews
5.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Charlie007123
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Children that will sit at table for breakfast lunch or dinner are welcome, but not if only for a drink. We don't have a children's menu but happily make a smaller portion of something for them.
1
Vote
nosher01
17 June 2015|
Answer
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Yes, we have 12 beautiful double bedrooms in a courtyard block behind the pub.
0
Votes
109juliari
21 March 2015|
Answer
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Most definitely!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 14 - US$ 63
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:30 AM
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
6:00 PM - 9:30 PM
8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1276 858652
  • E-mail
Description
Pub and restaurant with twelve boutique rooms located on the A322 just 3 miles from J3 of the M3 in the Guildford direction. It is open from 7 am for breakfast, midday for lunch and 6pm for dinner. The bar is open 11am to 11pm daily. The twelve beautiful rooms were opened in 2015 and are fantastic value starting at £125 for the standard rooms to £150 per night for the larger rooms. The pub and restaurant has been completely refurbished by Gerry and Ann Price who have owned the property for seventeen years. The food is all fresh, modern British and the sauces are homemade and very good. Game is from Windsor Great Park, fish mainly from Cornwall. There are always two and often three beers on handpump and the wine list if fantastic. Breakfast is served from from 7 am, lunch from 12 midday and dinner from 6pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing