We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn West End

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
+44 1276 858652
Website
Today
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Tue 12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:00
Wed - Mon 12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fabulous service;locally sourced food, friendly atmosphere with superb staff. We also had lunch and an evening meal, all of which lived up to the same high standard.

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been looking for somewhere like this when in the area on business, I would guess this is a recent new build / refurb, pub / restaurant part is really nice, had a great meal, nice friendly staff and food was very good, sadly we didn't have time for breakfast so can't comment on that, the rooms are what appears to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harvoz
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The owners of this restaurant made this place really good in looks and serving great food for many years. Sadly though, when they're not there (accepting they do have to take time off what is a v hard life) the service and the food goes downhill almost immediately. Unfortunately our latest visit was during one of these periods, tiny starter,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MWLANDSVB
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing us in a rather general way but not on any of the previous occasions when we were around and it was really good, apparently. I accept that we have had a chef here pushing the limits a bit which can be a little tricky for all concerned, but we have never been afraid of trying new... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to come home and cook dinner after a visit here. If you need real food then don't go here. Staff good which is the only saving grace

Helpful?
4 Thank juliedw2011
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this review

Good grief, Julie, what did you have? I cannot believe that any choices on our menu would leave you feeling like that? Did you say anything at the time? Really would like to know about your experience as we are not here so that you have to go home and cook. Was it not enough quantity, not stodgy enough? Too... More 

Windlesham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really love The Inn although we don't go as often as we used to, (kids no longer across the road at Gordon's School!), whenever we do go the team there with Jerry always deliver. Went with friends from California on Friday evening and had another superb meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterPost
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely pub near bisley with super friendly staff. A surprisingly good menu with a great a la carte menu and a good fixed mid week menu as well. Food was very well presented and the staff were knowledgeable as to the food on offer. Definitely come back to explore the dishes they have on offer. Nice to see a pub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rupert H
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Rupert, So glad you found us and enjoyed your visit so much. We really do care about what we offer our customers and whether they enjoy their visit. We have seven chefs and enjoy serving really good, home cooked local produce but pleasing everyone, all the time is a tough job. Our new lunch menu is as a result... More 

England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

My husband and I decided on a last minute trip out for a bite to eat on Saturday evening. Despite being very busy we were offered a table in the bar. The service was great and the food was first class as always. I recommend the monkfish with smoked aubergine purée and butternut bhajis. However, my husband went for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvaCatherine
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Eva So glad that you enjoyed your visit to The Inn on Saturday. It was a manic evening and Megan and all the team in the kitchen and our front were under huge pressure but did a brilliant job. Megan was even making espresso martini's for some people and boy is that time consuming, but it made their evening.... More 

hampshire
Level Contributor
152 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016

Our first time here , very pleased to have found it. The young lady in charge along with the ladies serving did an excellent job. Nothing too much trouble, and given two out of the three of us were veggie the staff made every effort to see we were accommodated. The food and service was excellent and all at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebbcourt
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thanks for the review and pleased that we were able to look after your dietary requirements. I am glad you enjoyed some of my past responses. I have to admit to an occasional longing for a crass review just so I can give my response some thought and prove to my english teacher (RIP) that my English CSE... More 

Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

We sat in the bar having a glass of wine in relaxed surroundings. Great to be able to do this and still eat first class food. Spicy monkfish with smoked aubergine purée and butternut bhaji. So tasty. My husband had the venison burger which was equally good. Great desserts and a good choice of wines. The staff friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 548charles123
Surrey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016

Popped in here on the way into guildford one Sunday lunchtime. Service was very good, both bar staff and those serving were friendly. We ordered salmon with mozarrella and beetroot which sounded a bit odd but tasted lovely. My husband ordered the chicken and he said it was amazing. The prices were top end for pub food, but well worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheGupsters

Travellers who viewed The Inn West End also viewed

 

Been to The Inn West End? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 57
Cuisine
European, Bar, British, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1276 858652
Description
Pub and restaurant with twelve boutique rooms located on the A322 just 3 miles from J3 of the M3 in the Guildford direction. It is open from 7.30 For breakfast, midday for lunch and 6pm for dinner. The bar is open 11am to 11pm daily. The twelve beautiful rooms were opened in 2015 and are fantastic value starting at £125 for the standard rooms to £150 per night for the larger rooms. The pub and restaurant has been completely refurbished by Gerry and Ann Price who have owned the property for fifteen years. The food is all fresh, modern british and the sauces are homemade and very good. Game is from Windsor Great Park, fish mainly from Cornwall. There are always two and often three beers on handpump and the wine list if fantastic. There is also a wine shop specialising in Iberian wine. Breakfast is served from from 7.30 Am, lunch from 12 midday and dinner from 6pm.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Inn West End and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 month ago
surrey
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn West End staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?