We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn West End

) #15 of 171 Restaurants in Woking ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ European, , British
42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
+44 1276 858652
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“kedgeree” (13 reviews)
“venison” (17 reviews)
“pudding” (18 reviews)
Closes in 15 min
12:00 - 15:00All hours
CUISINES
European, Bar, British, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 437 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Very disappointed that I could not try this restaurant because I had a baby with me. It's the first time I see a restaurant with a no child policy at lunch time. Instead we went to The Brickmakers in Windlesham and had a great service...More

Thank CarolineDhill
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the Inn at West End for a treat on a Wednesday evening as my daughter had secured a big deal at work. Have been there before but years ago and we were not disappointed. It was the perfect evening. Greeted warmly by the...More

Thank clare_tharme
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A beautiful place with stunning food, immaculate huge room with everything you need (we stayed in Beaujolais) & wonderful friendly helpful staff. We will certainly return at some point. An absolute delight.More

Thank Shelbythomas
nosher01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Really glad you enjoyed your room as well as the food and our great staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon Gerry Ps your room was Bordeaux rather than Beaujolais. While Beaujolais would be very fruity, fresh and fun, our association is more...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A very pleasant cosy pub. However, the service is slooow. One guy behind the bar and by the time our 'warm' meal arrived we were too hungry to send it back. Wouldn't take much to make it a great place. Not a big menu. Conclusion....More

Thank Chris B
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris, thanks for the review. Sincere apologies for the speed of service on the night you were Inn. Due to the vagaries of Tripadvisor which doesn't ask you whether it was lunch or dinner and on which date, I cannot tell you whether a)...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a two course meal with wine and G&Ts to start. In spite of being very busy and with a BBQ outside there were sufficient staff to look after everyone. We were given plenty of time to choose our meal away...More

Thank Bikers_on_tour
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed here and every time has been great. The bedrooms have been done very tastefully indeed and everything has a high end finish. The only downside is that they don't have air con so during hot weather it's...More

1  Thank Hopeful2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been meaning to visit the restaurant now for some time after a few reports from friends about how nice this place is. We were not disappointed. The menu has some great food choices and they also have a few specials on a chalk board. You...More

Thank Mike C
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike Thanks for the review. So glad you enjoyed your visit. Haven't we got some great staff? They are all genuinely hospitable and want every customer to leave with a smile and work really hard to achieve that. So glad it worked for you....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is well above average and the wine list is both extensive and reasonably priced. Couple that with charming service and one cannot help having a really enjoyable experience.

Thank Lionel B
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

After a 17 mile cycle ride, time for breakfast in one of my favourite pubs. Lovely atmosphere, and service with a smile from the lovely Sam (on her last day 😢)

Thank Chris F
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

After seeing the controversial article on get surrey we decided to go make our own minds up! It was my mum's birthday so thought we would try The Inn as it was a special occasion. From start to finish the whole experience was very good....More

Thank Michael S
Dinerouter01, Owner at The Inn West End, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Michael S, Many thanks for the review and for being so open minded after reading the article on Get Surrey. It wasn't publicity we sought or paid for, despite some peoples thoughts. We try to run a friendly, hospitable Restaurant with rooms, local pub...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pa's Kitchen at Hen & Chickens
15 reviews
1.54 km away
The Sun Inn
542 reviews
2.93 km away
The Four Horseshoes
442 reviews
3.16 km away
Pasha Chobham Cafe
130 reviews
2.91 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chobham Adventure Farm
31 reviews
2.37 km away
The Spa at Pennyhill Park
190 reviews
4.20 km away
Pine Ridge Golf Club
120 reviews
4.61 km away
Cricketers Inn
8 reviews
5.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Charlie007123
25 October 2016|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Children that will sit at table for breakfast lunch or dinner are welcome, but not if only for a drink. We don't have a children's menu but happily make a smaller portion of something for them.
0
Votes
nosher01
17 June 2015|
Answer
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Yes, we have 12 beautiful double bedrooms in a courtyard block behind the pub.
0
Votes
109juliari
21 March 2015|
Answer
Response from nosher01 | Property representative |
Most definitely!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 13 - US$ 58
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Digital Payments
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 21:00
08:30 - 11:00
Monday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Thursday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Friday
07:00 - 10:30
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
08:30 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 42 Guildford Road | West End, Woking GU24 9PW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1276 858652
  • E-mail
Description
Pub and restaurant with twelve boutique rooms located on the A322 just 3 miles from J3 of the M3 in the Guildford direction. It is open from 7 am for breakfast, midday for lunch and 6pm for dinner. The bar is open 11am to 11pm daily. The twelve beautiful rooms were opened in 2015 and are fantastic value starting at £125 for the standard rooms to £150 per night for the larger rooms. The pub and restaurant has been completely refurbished by Gerry and Ann Price who have owned the property for seventeen years. The food is all fresh, modern British and the sauces are homemade and very good. Game is from Windsor Great Park, fish mainly from Cornwall. There are always two and often three beers on handpump and the wine list if fantastic. Breakfast is served from from 7 am, lunch from 12 midday and dinner from 6pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing