We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thali thali

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Indian, Asian,
33 Chertsey Road, Woking GU21 5AJ, England
+44 1483 755210
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“thali” (37 reviews)
“naan” (13 reviews)
“curry” (24 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Nepalese, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
33 Chertsey Road, Woking GU21 5AJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had dinner at this place while looking for a decent Indian meal in Woking. We ordered the thali that they offered as I find this one of the very few places where they serve Thali meals. The Punjabi Thali and Lucknowi Thali were good....More

Thank rakeshpanigrahi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food and service. I been to restaurant last week I found food is excellent and delicious. Good value.

Thank chrismurry
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We had the Thali experience last night. Very good fresh tasting food. Try the spicy king prawn variant. Its not super hot. Naan was soft and hot. Cant fault their food. Desert menu lets them down though, laminated photos of frozen factory deserts. Service was...More

Thank MNKCamberley_UK
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit. A very warm (and genuine) welcome, the food was great (much better than your average bog-standard curry house), and the whole team was very keen to ensure we had a good evening and that all was as we wanted. Just felt...More

Thank Jolsen64
Reviewed 30 November 2017

You can just tell the chefs here are really passionate about indian cooking as there's so much variety and different styles of curry that you don't get in other Indian restaurants. You HAVE to order the Mushroom-65 starter, even if you eat meat. It's one...More

2  Thank Louise W
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had high hopes for our meal at Thali Thali this past Saturday, with one of our party having eaten there only a week previously and describing the food as delicious. Sadly for us (and the restaurant) they were clearly having a nightmare service. We...More

3  Thank Phil K
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely evening out with friends in the area. Taste was very authentic and reminded me very much of back home. Servers were friendly and chatty. Surprisingly good selection of wine n drinks for an Indian establishment. The restaurant was quite busy and atmosphere...More

Thank Sanjeeb G
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The Thali were clearly having a terrible evening. We arrived and were seated quickly however that was the fastest part of the entire process. From there we waited, and waited, and waited. We left after 1hr 40 minutes having only just finished our starters which...More

Thank sleepalker
Binod P, General Manager at Thali thali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear sleepalker, My sincere apologies for the terrible evening you had to endure with us. We have failed miserably to meet the basic expectations on this rare occasion and we take full responsibility for this. The issues are all under rigorous discussion and rest assured...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

At the 1 hour 45 mark after arriving in the restaurant we have yet to receive food. An enjoyable time watching other try to organise a riot due to their unplanned hunger strike. One table managed to receive rice... Just rice... Following some complaints they...More

Thank James A
Binod P, General Manager at Thali thali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear James A, First of all, I would like to extend my unreserved apology for the terrible experience you had to endure with us. Whilst we have a team fully dedicated to the mission of providing you with the best dining experience possible we accept...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Gross. The chicken Korma was something like I'd never seen before. Chicken pieces in what tasted like mushroom soup. The masala was awful too. The Rogan josh was very oily and watery. The mushroom rice was very tasteless and the mushrooms tasted tinned. The naan...More

Thank AmyMck15
Binod P, Manager at Thali thali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear AmyMck15, We are sorry your experience with us was not a pleasant one but we are even more sorry you feel you had to exaggerate on several issues which we feel do no reflect fairly on the honest effort from our team members. This...More

PreviousNext
12345618
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Woking
Woking Hotel
104 reviews
.07 km away
Metro Hotel
28 reviews
.12 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
667 reviews
.22 km away
Travelodge Woking Central
377 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Class Woking
492 reviews
.06 km away
The Red Fort Authentic Indian Cuisine
17 reviews
.01 km away
The Herbert Wells
116 reviews
.08 km away
Thai Table
46 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Lightbox
196 reviews
.28 km away
John Pinkerton Canal Cruises
30 reviews
.32 km away
New Victoria Theatre
289 reviews
.28 km away
Woking Park
36 reviews
1.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nicholas W
9 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Binod P | Property representative |
Dear Nicholas W, thank you very much for raising your concern with us. Recently, there has been few changes to our menu including the prices as you have rightly pointed out. I am under the impression that you order from us... More
0
Votes
Graeme K
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Binod P | Property representative |
I am happy to confirm that all of our meat products (chicken, lamb and duck) are resourced from the suppliers of halal meat. Additionally, we do not have any pork items on the menu. For your reference, following are our meat... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 28 - US$ 42
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 33 Chertsey Road, Woking GU21 5AJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 755210
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing