We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Greyhound Harvester

) #145 of 208 Restaurants in Romford ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
+44 20 8599 1533
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good15%
  • Average21%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible25%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Under cooked food, bad service from waiting staff, orders incorrect and the food is tasteless. Having not been to the Harvester for a long time I decided to try eating there again ( they closed to refurb and make some changes to their menu) The...More

Thank Demi S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there on Saturday afternoon, was pretty empty so that should have been my first sign :-( Place is shocking, food is horrible and service even worse. Don't understand how they can justify those prices. Don't bother, go to tesco next door instead 👍

Thank DanLov
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Prob one of the worse restaurants iv ever been in Service is almost non existent. .staff was bysy talking to freinds ignoring customers. .dirty greasy tables. .the whole place was grimy. ..and greasy..nasty nasty place ..prison food is far better ..

Thank pugcuppy
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, son and I went to The Greyhound Saturday lunch time, we'd booked a table beforehand and were quite happy with the new, bright airy décor. Everywhere looked nice and clean and we were quickly shown to our table by a very nice young...More

Thank GinaG
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service has improved massively. Very happy bunny with the food/service. The refurb is beautiful as well all bright and modern.

Thank juliebaker2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Come for dinner for the 1st time since last year as it wasn't a very good experience last time we was in and heard it had been refurbished. And all I can say is wow ! The place looks incredible more space salad tasted so...More

Thank SarahGlover1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I haven't been to the harvester for a few years and I'm so sad to write this review We went for a friends birthday and we had terrible service none of our food come up together some people waitied 25mins after others got there's it...More

Thank yellow_angel
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Yellow_angel, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had lunch with a couple of friends today, following the venue having been recently refurbished. The venue is now nicely decorated giving a fresh, clean outlook with more lighting. The bread rolls (soft and fresh) and bottled sauces are now housed closely together, leaving...More

Thank LadyC139
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ladyc139, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Andrew!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came here when they reopened after the full refurbishment. Congratulations it looks brilliant. Me and my girlfriend been driving pass everyday hoping it was open. Eventually we came Friday and it was. The food was really good we had a two course meal mains and...More

1  Thank ShahinAli
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! Shahinali, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Greyhound, Romford!

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

I'm quite disappointed with the service and food today. We sat there for waiting ages before they even asked for the drinks. At that time I said we had been ready to order, however the waiter said he would come back for and we didn't...More

Thank 24kmagical
General Manager A, Manager at The Greyhound Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Melih BBQ
135 reviews
.62 km away
Friendship Chinese Takeaway
7 reviews
.81 km away
The Basement Shisha Lounge
61 reviews
.65 km away
The Cockney Grub House
11 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Valence House Museum
47 reviews
1.51 km away
Valentines Park
268 reviews
3.47 km away
Owls Play Centre
6 reviews
3.61 km away
Romford Dog Stadium
361 reviews
3.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Greyhound Harvester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 19
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 900 High Road | RM6 4HU, Romford RM6 4HU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Romford
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8599 1533
Description
At The Greyhound Harvester in Romford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing