We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Enfield

801 Great Cambridge Road | enfield, Enfield EN1 3PN, England
+44 7528 158515
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (9 reviews)
“halfway house” (7 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
801 Great Cambridge Road | enfield, Enfield EN1 3PN, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 218 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

They were not that busy & our initial greeting was helpful & attentive. But it went down hill from there. We had to ask to get an order, the server at the carvery seemed put out that we wanted more meat. The food had obviously...More

Thank Angela P
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is the first time in a couple of years that I have braved the Toby buffet breakfast and whilst there have been improvements it is still a long way off a fresh breakfast cooked while you wait. The Mushrooms used to be boiled and...More

Thank J G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was lovely and very helpful. The food was ok, not that I expected much from a carvery. but it was very cheap so you can't complain. no extra meat given for the king size and carrots we're raw but the potatoes and gravy we're...More

Thank savannahjones88
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my sister and Grandad for lunch on a Saturday between 12.30pm and 2pm. There is a car park and you have to register your car registration on the iPad in the restaurant so that you can park there - restriction is set...More

Thank hbenton
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Hbenton, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Enfield. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They do a great roast. The only criticism I have is the Yorkshire puddings, they make them absolutely enormous and a bit too soggy, so that’s a bit of a disappointment

Thank FetinSar
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Fetinsar, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place needs to sort it's self out. Dirty tables, floor, and sides. If the restaurant is this dirty what's the kitchen like??? Lazy staff. Did pick up a cloth!

Thank alexander19800
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we got there we were told they only had pork and beef left . When we went up to get our meals there was only a little bit of beef left. The serving dishes looked very messy . The food was ok.

Thank angeladagenham
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Angeladagenham, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

A TripAdvisor Member
47
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for the first time on a Sunday evening with friends. Where to begin....dirty tables, had to take cutlery back twice because they were dirty, no straws for glasses, glasses were dirty, food was luke warm and presentation was sloppy. Such a shame because...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us.

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Toby offers a very generous, traditional roast meal, in a warm and welcoming environment, for a very reasonable price.

Thank sansah2017
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Sansah2017, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Thank u for looking after your vegetarian customers we r just as important yes that is sarcastic!! Had to ask not only for my meal but my drink! I feel as a vegetarian not very welcome. Not a restaurant I would recommend for many reasons!!!

Thank Faithyangel
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Meeting Bar & Restaurant
332 reviews
1.11 km away
Seashell
7 reviews
.90 km away
Krispy Kreme Dougnuts
46 reviews
.88 km away
Mehek enfield
40 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Myddelton House Gardens
197 reviews
1.62 km away
William Morris Gallery
239 reviews
3.10 km away
Capel Manor Gardens
208 reviews
2.38 km away
Forty Hall & Estate
165 reviews
1.27 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jule v
7 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Barry J C | Reviewed this property |
Not usually, I have been iin their a couple of times since for Brea kfast and found it much improved with different staff
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 16
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 801 Great Cambridge Road | enfield, Enfield EN1 3PN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Enfield
  • Phone Number: +44 7528 158515
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing