We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England (Formerly Toby Carvery)
+44 20 8363 0542
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited the carvery on Sunday with a friend. We'd booked a table so walked straight in. Queue for carvery moved quickly. Good choice of meal and plenty of vegetables. All in all a very enjoyable visit. Having a large car park helps too.

Helpful?
Thank Christine_Matthews
Toby W, General Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review, were glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here once before and that was average this it was worst yorkshire pud were flat meat dry and beef very fatty veg dry been to other ti ys and never been this bad also lack of staff hope it inproves soon

Helpful?
Thank Inzalaco
Toby W, General Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Inzalaco, Were sorry you did not enjoy your visit, if you would like to discuss this further please speak to a duty manager when on the premises or give us a call on 0208 363 0542, many thanks More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

we tried to get into the toby on Carterhatch lane but were told it was too busy and there would not be availability for at least an hour so they suggested Whitewebbs so we decided to try there. When we arrived one of number went in to check availability and it was a good job as she managed to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank auntms
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Auntms, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate your comments. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The Barnet Toby has recently closed, which was the best one in the area, so we thought we would give Whitewebbs another try. Wow, am I pleased that you can now book a table. It was packed. But the queues to get food (it was Sunday), but as bad as ever. At least it meant the veg was fresh. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Stephen. More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Love having a meal here,set in a lovely location and you can have a meal in this great house.The staff are always pleasant and the food is cooked to perfection,it is known as a Toby Carvery,so only roast dinners available here. After dinner you can walk around Whitewebbs park and work your roast off as you will always be full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Simon . More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You can't really go wrong with a carvery. This place is quite popular that you need to wait a while to be seated. The waiting area is spacious and has a great bar where you can catch up while waiting. Once seated, you need to que up to get your food. It's great food, good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank jellibean1982
Toby W, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. It great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you soon. More 

County Durham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can always count on a Toby Carvery for a good hearty meal. Tucked away location but signed. Staff were friendly, approachable and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Alison R
Toby W, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Alison, Glad you found us and enjoyed your food, we hope to see you again soon, many thanks More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went on a Sunday without booking (our fault entirely) and was told a table for 2 would be 30mins or so, not bad we thought as they were very busy - got a drink and took a seat to wait, when I went up after 45 mins to ask how far away we were from being seated the chap on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Toby W, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Lee, Thanks for taking the time to leave some comments. Im sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit, if you are ever unhappy about any aspect of your visit please let us know when your in the business and we will try to do all we can for you, many thanks More 

London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved a table for 14:30 on a Sunday and was glad as others who had come without booking were being told they'd have to wait over an hour. Waited 15mins to be seated but happily had a drink at the bar. We both had the supersize as we are feeling hungry but honestly the normal size would have been fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
Toby W, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Nicola, Thanks for the great feedback, were really glad you enjoyed your visit and I will pass on your comments to the team. If you enjoy walking round the woods & garden, please feel free to ask for some for some left over bread to feed the ducks in the lake, many thanks More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

food and staff great. however had to wait at desk for ten minutes before member of staff came to seat us.

Helpful?
Thank a_rayner31
Toby W, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the feedback, sorry for the delay in seating you but we are glad you enjoyed your visit, many thanks More 

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
Buckhurst Hill, Essex
 

Been to Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 11
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England (Formerly Toby Carvery)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Enfield
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8363 0542

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?