We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seafood & Spaghetti Works

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
910 S Alister St, Port Aransas, TX 78373
+1 361-749-5666
Today
11:00 - 10:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 10:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 665: English reviews
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we return to Port Aransas this will be the first place we go to eat. Atmosphere is informal and comfortable, the food diverse and excellent, but the service is what we remember the most (especially the proprietor always active in the dining room catering to his customers' needs). Also a very nice gift shop at the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
Management response:

Thank you so much for the nice review. We take pride in our restaurants and we value our customers. We look forward to seeing you again as soon as you make it back to Port A!! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was ok. Nothing special. Had a limited menu but did have a decent salad bar. Could have been better if it was kept clean. There were salad dressings that were mixed with other dressings (ranch in the raspberry vingarette or the Italian with some orange looking sauce floating in it). Normally, it wouldn't be a big deal to just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Management response:

We are so sorry to read your review. We take great pride in our restaurant and so we are disappointed to hear we didn't meet up with your expectations. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to show you why we have been around for 39 years. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food! Quickly becoming one of my favorite places to eat. The salad bar is great and I haven't eaten anything that I haven't liked. Makes great drinks too!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Angola, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entrees were terrific and they offered a soup and salad buffet. A little more pricey then a chain restaurant but worth it. Most dinners range from $20-$25

Helpful?
Thank TravelbyFrank
Management response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy you enjoyed everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Biggest disappointment of the four restaurants we visited in Port A. We waited 90 minutes for our food, after we ordered. The excuse was that they had a large party come in. The line for the salad bar was at least 30 people, so we skipped that. The fried seafood had no taste, and my husband's chicken parmesan was, well,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CherK528
Management response:

We are very disppointed to hear you were not happy with your dining experience at Seafood & Spaghetti Works. We have been in business for 39 years and we work hard to take care of our customers....with that being said it sounds like we didn't for you and your husband. More 

Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner on a week night. I had read that it had a soup and salad bar so expected to serve myself from the bar. I did not expect to have to go get my bread for the mussel appetizer and then again for dinner. I had shrimp added to my pasta. I got exactly 3 shrimps for 4.99... More 

Helpful?
Thank 509gracieb
Management response:

Thanks so much for coming in. So sorry we didn't wow you with our food. Hope to see you again and have another go! More 

Cobleskill, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pizza was undercooked and tasted like a frozen dough. Blackened fish did not taste fresh. Soup was unlabeled.....Tasted like onion and potatoes. Asked the hostess and she said it was clam chowder. Wasn't a clam to be found.

Helpful?
Thank alfandme155
Management response:

We were very surprised to read your review of our restaurant. We have worked hard for 39 years to provide fresh and homemade food for our customers. We are sorry you were disappointed and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. More 

amaylin@rochester.rr.com
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was different than I thought but was a good meal. I have never seen a salad bar this large before. I didn't make it to the end even though it was go back as much as you want. The evening we went they were offering cream of mushroom soup. Definately homemade. I could have taken home a half gallon... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelteacher4
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. While we are happy you enjoyed your homemade soup and our salad bar, we are disappointed to hear that the rest of the meal didn't knock your socks off! We would love to have the opportunity to wow you again! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were searching the Internet to find the best seafood in the area and decided to see how Seafood and Spaghetti actually Works. We were pleasantly surprised. The Richard's Fish was a party in your mouth! So full of flavor and delicious. The fried fish, shrimp and oysters were lightly breaded and didn't seem like fried food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyreece W
Management response:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our restaurant! We are so happy that you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Near the center of town. Great food and atmosphere. Lovely salad bar. Service is fast and friendly. Gluten free items. Plenty of parking for weekends.

Helpful?
Thank Mybonka
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed Seafood & Spaghetti Works also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seafood & Spaghetti Works? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 32
Cuisine
Italian, American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 10:00
Monday
11:00 - 10:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 10:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 10:00
Thursday
11:00 - 10:00
Friday
11:00 - 10:00
Saturday
11:00 - 10:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 910 S Alister St, Port Aransas, TX 78373
  • Location: United States  >  Texas (TX)  >  Texas Gulf Coast  >  Port Aransas
  • Phone Number: +1 361-749-5666
Description
Here at Seafood and Spaghetti Works we offer a variety of delicious dishes. Our homemade selections range from signature seafood creations to the traditional dishes of Italy. Our eclectic menu is sure to satisfy your family on any night out. Family owned and operated for over 38 years, we have delicately curated our recipes from scratch. We look forward to sharing good food and drinks with you on our island.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seafood & Spaghetti Works and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Leander, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seafood & Spaghetti Works staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?