We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tony Roma's House Of Ribs

Av. Rafael Puig 23, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 79 80 24
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“ribs” (372 reviews)
“onion loaf” (16 reviews)
“steak” (144 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Barbecue, European, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Av. Rafael Puig 23, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed today

First night here and we enjoyed the quality food...for the next few days we visited various rubbish cheap restaurants also very overpriced expensive restaurants which left us very disappointed we are back to stay in Tony Roma...value for money....great staff

Thank gillian g
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Came here while on a stag do, plenty of choice and food was great. Prices on the high end but quality of the food made it worth it especially comparing it to the previous night at hard rock café

Thank deanandkaren1993
TonyRomas_TF, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tony Roma's House Of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi! thanks for your opinion, that's help to improve every day.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Having visited a few of the Tony Roma’s restaurants around the world I found this one to be as good as any I have been to , staff helpful and pleasant quick table service and the food as to be expected was fantastic, on both...More

Thank graham h
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only visited once based on a friends recommendation but we were slightly dissapointed. The food was ok but we felt for what was on offer that it was overpriced. Staff good, service was ok and pleasant surroundings. All things considered my own personal opinion is...More

Thank Mark D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please please please visit this place the food is out of this world. We happened to stumble of this slice of heaven by accident. We are considering going back on holiday just for the food and service alone. WOW !!

Thank beckyboo9989
TonyRomas_TF, Marketing at Tony Roma's House Of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello How are you? we are so so HAPPY to hear this.... Thanks.... We hope you come back soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used to visit Tony Roma-s when I lived in the States so was very pleased to see it here too. Had a great meal and can-t wait to go back again.

Thank TootsieTenerife
TonyRomas_TF, Marketing at Tony Roma's House Of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello how are you? thank you very much for your comment, we hope you come back soon! Have a nice day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been to TR all over the world but totally disappointed with the playa branch. Food was great, service was a total disgrace. We had to get up and go to the bar as fed up waiting for someone to come over to take drinks order...More

Thank Joel G
TonyRomas_TF, Marketing at Tony Roma's House Of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I´m sorry to hear that you had bad experience in one of our restaurants.... We will take steps to resolve any problem with the service or the food; because we work everyday maintain our standars. Your satisfaction is important to us….We hope you try again.......More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love Tony Roma's (been all over the world) took the family and spent the evening apologising. Service was terrible, had to ask to order after being ignored for twenty minutes, got an order in, the the mains arrived for the adults we then requested...More

Thank dagzy2016
TonyRomas_TF, marketing at Tony Roma's House Of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I´m sorry to hear that you had bad experience in one of our restaurants.... We will take steps to resolve any problem with the service or the food; because we work everyday maintain our standars. Your satisfaction is important to us….We hope you try again.......More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the grilled salmon with green beans... Was delicious... Best on the island... Reasonably priced... My mum had the fish and chips and it wasn't great... My daughter had the breaded prawns which were amazing...

Thank Tulltown2
TonyRomas_TF, marketing at Tony Roma's House Of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thanks for your comment we will take care about it.... we are happy that you and your daughter got perfect plates... have a nice day... we hope you come back soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't normally like chain restaurants but this is a huge exception!! Their chicken and ribs combo is spectacular!! Real chicken strips in a home made batter

Thank WorldTraveller2021
TonyRomas_TF, marketing at Tony Roma's House Of Ribs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HELLO! its really good to hear this, that make us very happy.... have a nice day.... We hope to see you soon!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 389 hotels in Tenerife
Park Club Europe Hotel
1,524 reviews
.10 km away
H10 Conquistador
6,189 reviews
.11 km away
La Siesta Hotel
2,492 reviews
.13 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
1,277 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
La Iberoteka
215 reviews
.19 km away
Krishna 2
446 reviews
.25 km away
Shanghai Chic
322 reviews
.24 km away
Montana
499 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Light and Music Fountain
1,639 reviews
.37 km away
The Patch
431 reviews
.35 km away
Crystals Palace
314 reviews
.35 km away
Tenerife Surf
77 reviews
.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nikki B
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TonyRomas_TF | Property representative |
Hello, good morning the combo for 2 costs 19.95€ (per person) 2 drinks included, the combo for 4 costs 18.95€ (per person) 4 drinks included, you can make a reservation or just go to the Tony Roma´s of your choice at any... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 23
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Av. Rafael Puig 23, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Canary Islands  >  Tenerife  >  Playa de las Americas
  • Phone Number: +34 922 79 80 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing