We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Woodside - CLOSED

299 Low Lane, Horsforth, Leeds LS18 4DD, England
+44 113 258 2341
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good19%
  • Average16%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“pineapple” (4 reviews)
“pudding” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Pub, British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
299 Low Lane, Horsforth, Leeds LS18 4DD, England
All Details
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

As 'seasoned harvesters' we always seek out the local branch and did so on a visit to nearby Harrogate. This is a big premises with tables well spaced out. Ominously we noticed that for a Friday evening the place was relatively empty! Service was quick...More

1  Thank Rowland M
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Went today as a treat for Father's Day! It wasn't mega busy but we were at 5 pm so it's after the lunch but before dinner so not surprise here. Service very good- male waitress was checking and asking if we need anything or if...More

Thank Delfina P
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Went there still thinking it was a carvery. We decided to stay and was shown to a table. Looking through the menu and found some great choices but NO Sunday roast on. Most pubs that do food do a Sunday lunch option but not this...More

Thank Martin D
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Martin D, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one, especially when you was expecting a carvery. We can however offer an alternative to a roast dinner; half a rotisserie chicken with mixed vegetables,...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Tea with the kids + grandchildren,friendly welcome prompt service bearing in mind keeping young kids amused and not waiting to long for their food or us,very tasty plenty to eat very good value.More

Thank LeslieC C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Lesliec C, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Woodside! We are happy that you and your family were able to have a relaxing and enjoyable visit, just how all family outings should be. We hope to be of service to you...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Very little choice for gluten free, although they did have an allergen file that set out all food allergies. Salad bar was ok and was reasonable fresh although choice was limited. Food was poor value for money - badly cooked & presented with unusual tastes...More

Thank walker1963
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

We regret to hear that you had this experience with us, especially when on previous occasions you have been happy your visit. We are sorry that your recent visit has left you not wanting to come back, as we appreciate every guest and want them...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday evening. Nice well presented meals, plus free refill drinks and salad bar. Staff attentive and friendly.More

Thank donkey_doc
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Woodside! Its great to see that you also made the most of the complimentary salad bar with your meals and the unlimited soft drinks available. Make the most of your next visit and download the...More

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

I am writing a review because we wanted to say thank you to Rachel who is so friendly. The food was okay and for 2 starters, mains and drinks it was reasonably priced. The service was fab!More

Thank taliadee
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Taliadee, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Harvester Woodside. Hope you get the opportunity to try a selection of dishes to find the one that tingles your taste buds. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards,...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Service from start to finish was extremely slow, food was really poor standard, would not recommend, certainly won't return.More

Thank Hardworkholiday
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi Hardworkholiday, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Here at Harvester Woodside, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

1st time here and we all enjoyed it. Staff were welcoming and informed us of the special offers and the salad bar etc. Food arrived promptly and was very nice. Not badly priced either and the salad bar was a great bonus. Will definitely be...More

Thank stevie1980
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Stevie1980, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review. Download the Harvester App for exclusive offers throughout the year to make the most of your visits. Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Regards, Rachel B, Guest Care Representative

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Came with my wife recently on a Sunday evening. The place wasn't busy and we were immediately seated, at a table of our choice, by a very pleasant and helpful waiter. He also asked us if we wanted drinks straight away which is a big...More

Thank davelovesleeds
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Woodside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Davelovesleeds, we are so happy to read such a great review about Harvester Woodside! It's always great to hear compliments not just about the food you received, but also the exceptional service you received throughout your visit to Harvester Woodside. You should however be provided...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Trattoria Il Forno
767 reviews
1.36 km away
Golden Bengal Tandoori Restaurant & Takeaway
269 reviews
.25 km away
Zayka Food Bar
138 reviews
1.34 km away
The Regent
6 reviews
1.29 km away
Nearby Attractions
Firefly Pottery
24 reviews
1.25 km away
The Bridge Inn
25 reviews
.25 km away
Old Kings Arms
15 reviews
1.58 km away
Town Street Tavern
31 reviews
1.49 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 24
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 299 Low Lane, Horsforth, Leeds LS18 4DD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds  >  Horsforth
  • Phone Number: +44 113 258 2341
Description
Family friendly restaurant and pub. We have a full service private function room, great for meetings or family celebrations. We also have a fenced in beer garden with a grassy area for kids and a sunny veranda to enjoy your meals and drinks on. Restaurant serves food untill 10PM and drinks till 11PM.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing