We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Bar, Seafood, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1 Military Road | corner of Marine Parade, Watsons Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2030, Australia
+61 2 9337 5444
Today
07:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 07:00 - 22:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 00:00
Sat 07:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 349: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After a swim at Camp Cove it's only fitting to have a rosé and cold tiger Prawns to help ease the appetite from a long day in the sun. This place is very causal and relaxed. You can wear causal attire or dress up, depending on the occasion. I personally like it during the week as weekends can be busy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDBSYD
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The bar/restaurant was heaving on a sunny Sunday afternoon - it was a very good atmosphere. Just a short step from the ferry. We had squid and salad to start, followed by fish and chips. Everything was freshly prepared and good quality, even though they were mega busy. Good selection of beers/wine to drink.

Helpful?
Thank AJMglobaltraveller
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food here is poor and overpriced. But the worst thing about this place is the arrogant and rude staff. Go to Doyle's or any other eatery in the vicinity.

Helpful?
Thank J F
Alexandra B, Marketing Coordinator at Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi J F, I am are so sorry to hear you had a negative experience at the Watsons Bay Hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback to the business, this enable us to grow as a team and learn from our mistakes. We place a great deal of emphasis on staff training and customer service... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This one is a shocker went for breakfast and would rate 5 stars in the terrible and ovoid at all costs , the location is fantastic overlooking the harbor but the service staff are sub standard, the breakfast and coffee cold and just plain disgusting, lift you game because it's just plain sub standard Iam a local and heard it... More 

Helpful?
Thank oskardog
Alexandra B, Manager at Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Oskardog, I am are so sorry to hear you had a negative experience at the Watsons Bay Hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback to the business, this enable us to grow as a team and learn from our mistakes. We would love to have the opportunity to apologise to you in person and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place. It's great to take visitors and catch up with friends, catch the ferry over from Circular Quay. Finish up around 7 or 8 and head back to city on a Saturday. Really nice during summer and being able to watch the sunset from a great location. Cocktail jugs are full of ice, you need to drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui H
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here with a group, staff are very average, too busy talking among themselves at the bar to serve. Ordered the obligatory fish and chips which was just OK, pretty fatty and the fish I would say could be shark/butterfish. Our main gripe was with the member of staff who continually brought a dirty cloth to our table to wipe down... More 

Helpful?
Thank KOB1979
Alexandra B, Manager at Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi KOB1979, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your comments and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to the venue. Your comments regarding food and service have been passed onto the team and General Manager. We hope we can welcome you back to the venue again... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely place for lunch. The food was ready quickly even though they were busy. The chips were fresh and crispy and the hamburger full of flavour. Our continual gripe with waterfront locations is the restricted Menu when we can't eat seafood. There are, if we are lucky, one or two options when the seafood is ruled out and one is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy J
Alexandra B, Manager at Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Judy J, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our venue. We do have a number of options for those who don't eat seafood - chicken salads, pork & fennel ragu, lamb ribs, sirloin on the bone, to name a few. We hope to welcome you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had lunch yesterday at Beach Club and were very disappointed with the fish and chips. Fish was over cooked and very dry, the same with the chips over cooked and obviously been sitting around for some time. I had to be careful not to break my teeth on chips they were so frizzled. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Aussies2210
Alexandra B, Manager at Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Aussies2210, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and comments. We apologise that you didn't enjoy your lunch at our Beach Club and your comments regarding your meal have been passed onto the chefs and management. We hope we can welcome you back to our venue again for a better experience.... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great view and a fun atmosphere however the meals are overpriced in relation to the portion sizes which were on the small side. Our group of 5 ordered 2 burgers, 1 salad and 2 pasta. All serves were quite small and the pasta serves were more like an entrée size, certainly not a main. When we asked for some bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank msmuse2016
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lively fun beach bar. Excellent food, catering for everyone at good prices. The bar offers a terrific range of drinks. The staff are brilliant and work so hard as this is a very popular spot at lunchtimes and afternoons, weekdays and weekends. After 17.00 a daily special is offered at terrific value. Really enjoyed our numerous visits there whilst... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaretrr1912
Alexandra B, Manager at Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thanks for your lovely review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and enjoyed your visits down to the Beach Club! All your lovely comments have been passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Alexandra More 

Travellers who viewed Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel also viewed

Watsons Bay, Woollahra
 
Watsons Bay, Woollahra
 

Been to Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, Seafood, Australian
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 00:00
Thursday
07:00 - 00:00
Friday
07:00 - 00:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Military Road | corner of Marine Parade, Watsons Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2030, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Woollahra  >  Watsons Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 2 9337 5444

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
New South Wales, Australia
1 month ago
Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Club at Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?