We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manly Wine

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, , Vegetarian Friendly
8-13 South Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
+61 2 8322 2009
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (12 reviews)
“crab” (6 reviews)
“fries” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8-13 South Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 288 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We came for a family celebration at lunch time, and had booked months in advance. Sadly, despite the advanced booking, we were seated in a tight area on a table that would comfortably fit 8 people - but we had booked for 13 AND 3...More

Thank BronMD
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Came here for a couple of drinks during happy hour. It was ages before staff attended to us and we nearly walked out. The prices were not great for happy hour, one staff member didn’t even know there was a happy hour menu and we...More

Thank Afinidus
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Manly Wine is one of the most frustrating cafes in Manly. It's part of the Sebel Hotel at the south end of Manly beach. The location is quite amazing, with large open doors that look out across the road to the surf beach. Visually everything...More

Thank sceyng
AVCCommunityManager, General Manager at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Sceyng Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am extremely disappointed in reading your post. Are you able to contact me at Daniel.Corbett@ausvenueco.com.au as i would like to discuss this with you further and hopefully host your next visit. I look...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was nice but we needed to ask the waiter if we could have menus, have the table wiped down, get napkins. For this price I would expect more. Lucky for them they have a great position on the beach!

Thank shanfull
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I organised a group of us for the function they held upstairs for Melbourne Cup. It was disappointing. We were overcharged on champagne even though it was advertised throughout the place, there was no TAB facilities to place a bet, the Cup was shown without...More

Thank Sydney_Aust100
AVCCommunityManager, Manager at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sydney_Aust. We sincerely apologize for your Melbourne Cup experience. This was the first year we have held such an event in the Beach Suites and thanks to your feedback we can identify areas for improvement. We did change the price for the Mumm Champagne...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had brunch for 30 people. Service was just wonderful, food delicious, seating and situation was stunning. A perfect place for a couple or family. Very friendly staff.

Thank Sue S
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Great location on a beautiful day. Calamari was tender and well cooked. I ordered an entree size - should have done a main. Service not great today (but still okay) - possibly new staff member - but not busy as only a Monday.

Thank amr100
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A group of six friends dined at Manlyy Wine on Saturday night after enjoying the Manly Jazz Festival. Our meals were all excellent, fish and chips, steaks, burgers as well as some excellent wine (but fairly expensive). Excellent friendly service, and reasonably short wait time....More

Thank Marg S
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My daughter and I had breakfast at Manly Wine this morning. We felt like school children being reprimanded and chided!! We dined at several cafes and restaurants over the week in Manly but this experience was truly horrible! The waitress serving us was rude, impatient,...More

Thank j D
AVCCommunityManager, General Manager at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing our venue. We're very disappointed to hear about your experience. Our goal is to provide high quality food and excellent customer service. We would like to investigate this further and would appreciate it if you could email us at feedback@theaustralianvenuecompany.com.au with...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Had a family dinner here. Pleasant atmosphere. No complaints at all. Food was great, staff were efficient. Everything went well. Would definitely go back

Thank DonaldoNZ
AVCCommunityManager, General Manager at Manly Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Nearby
Manly
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take
you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches
here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the
day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is
a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the
Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are
plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent
cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Manly Grill
551 reviews
.19 km away
YOK Thai Restaurant
128 reviews
.20 km away
Bluewater Cafe
341 reviews
.18 km away
Manly Fish Cafe
219 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
4 Pines Brewery Tours
117 reviews
.43 km away
Manly Beach
5,980 reviews
.25 km away
Manly Scenic Walkway
1,336 reviews
.26 km away
Joel Coleman Gallery
13 reviews
.36 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Manly Wine staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8-13 South Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Manly>  > Manly
  • Neighbourhood: Manly
  • Phone Number: +61 2 8322 2009
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing