We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ffrith Hotel

) #52 of 56 Restaurants in Prestatyn , British,
305 Victoria Road, Prestatyn LL19 7UT, Wales
+44 1745 887182
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible35%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
305 Victoria Road, Prestatyn LL19 7UT, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in for afternoon food only to be told that they had no steaks available only the basic food like fish and chips, pasta etc. Not impressed in the slightest.

1  Thank Jeff W
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Jeff W, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful awful awful. I ordered the 8oz sirloin and got something with enough grizzle to scare a bear absolutely horrendous. Hubby had the half chicken and was very good. Also,had a 40 min wait.

1  Thank amelie472
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Amelie472, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its one of those days, were or what shall we eat. the wife has set her heart on a nice steak. We have past this establishment several times this week. Sizzler! OK a steak it is then. Generally looks like most other "pubs" of this...More

1  Thank Peter C
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Peter C, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a regular visitor at this pub/restaurant, over many years. (see my previous reviews). I have just been reading some of the poor/bad reviews, and I'm confused as this is not appear to be the pub I use. I visited on Friday 30th June,...More

Thank NorthWalesBob
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Northwalesbob, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Ffrith Hotel!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonably priced food, served in a good time by friendly staff. The food was a good price and the portions were of a good side. Drinks are also a very good price. Would Come in again for a cheap dinner which saves on cooking when...More

Thank Billiem47
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Billiem47, we truly appreciate your honest feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered food for 5 adults &1 child. Waited quite a while. One meal was missing. Sullen waitress said we had missed meal off order although we had given list in at bar! My half a chicken was the smallest I had ever seen! The children's...More

Thank DEBREN
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Debren, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service and food was really good it was really busy and food still come out in perfect timing Concidering. Chips where a bit underdone for me and there is no upselling from staff like the kids meals drink and pudding for a certain price when...More

Thank nickiejones22
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Nickiejones22, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Ffrith Hotel!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called here today. 23rd. June. For a family meal. What a find excellent. SERVICE excellent. Food well. Priced. Very. Friendly. Staff. Nice clean place to enjoy. A meal will definitely. Recommend. To family and friends. And will be. Calling. Back soon

Thank bigkevstokeontrent
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Bigkevstokeontrent, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a steak sizzle. This was hot and delicious as always. Will definitely recommend and return. Plenty of outside space and parking. Family friendly. Staff helpfully and friendly. Perfect place for a tasty good value meal.

Thank glenrose8
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glenrose8, we really appreciate your positive review! and we thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit we are so pleased thank you for the high star rating!

Reviewed 7 June 2017

One of the worst places I have ever been in , the steak was so tough it could not be cut, when it was returned the waitress was very ignorant, every bit of the party of 5 complained about the food, we was told it...More

Thank Ken C
General Manager A, Manager at The Ffrith Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Ken C, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
CookHouse Pub & Carvery
771 reviews
1.56 km away
Suhail Tandoori Indian
436 reviews
1.52 km away
Paanshee Restaurant
278 reviews
1.53 km away
Teddy Bears and Teapots
48 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Prestatyn Market & Carboot
14 reviews
1.53 km away
Nova
142 reviews
1.34 km away
North Wales Bowls Centre
24 reviews
.13 km away
The Jolly Sailor Prestatyn
22 reviews
1.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Ffrith Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 305 Victoria Road, Prestatyn LL19 7UT, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Denbighshire  >  Prestatyn
  • Phone Number: +44 1745 887182
Description
A fantastic pub for all the family. Open from 12 noon for a full sizzling menu and kids menu that we serve until 9pm every day. There's a great range of beers, wines, spirits and soft drinks. We have 'burger and a drink offer which runs all week and a '2 meals for £8' which runs all day Monday to Friday. We have BT sports and Sky sports so there's no excuse to miss your favourite match. We are a 'Green Card' site, so download the app and play the results predictor and get all the offers. We also have plenty of outside seating for those sunny days and free car parking.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing