We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lime Kiln

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
+44 1506 410661
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“play area” (11 reviews)
“food was lovely” (16 reviews)
“shopping centre” (10 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

On this occasion I tried to use a £25 gift voucher. The voucher was a Greene king gift card that clearly stated on the front that hungry horse accepted it.The member of staff did try putting voucher through but kept sayin giftcard wasn't valid which...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank misspiggy546
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nice wee family bistro . Traditional food and lovely atmosphere. Can be quite busy on Sundays. Nice play room for kids with a good choice on the menu for them aswell .

Thank Jpytlak
Reviewed 5 days ago

really delighted and please with the whole visit. Children loved the play area and we were able to see them where we were sitting. Great family outing

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Anne W
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Anne thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you and the Kids enjoyed your visit with us and liok forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went in for lunch ordered New Yorker chicken, chicken was cold and pink in the middle, informed the staff and they tried to give us free coffee to make up for it, we asked for a refund and was given £2 refund for raw chicken....More

Thank chellebee01
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi I'm sorry you had a bad experience on you recent visit with us. Our kitchen manager has been in contact with the supplier of our cooked chicken breasts. They do come in pre cooked and are steamed on the premise. As you had the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time we’ve dined here and it will be the last, order and pay at the bar however if you need another drink with your meal you have to wait in a queue for 15 mins . Same poor excuse about staff...More

Thank Jackie_meechan
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jackie I'm sorry you weren't happy with your recent visit with us. Unfortunately we do run with a small team which restricts our service and may cause waiting times at the bar. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my family of 14 , price was really good and the pub / restaurant was nice and clean with a games area for younger children , my granddaughter loved it . As for the food I would say was okay , a couple...More

Thank Garry B
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Garry thank you for your review, I'm sorry you had some issues with your food but glad to see it was corrected for you straight away. Hope to see you and your family again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this venue many times. Always impressed by the food quality and friendly staff. Definitely the best value for money in this area.

Thank Dorothy R
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for you lovely review Dorothy, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love it here. Sometimes the food can be better than others, and service can occasionally be slow, but I still come back plenty times! The menu offers you so much to choose from, regardless what ever you’re fancying, you’ll find something! Highly recommend the slushtails...More

Thank Gemma T
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review Gemma, we are so pleased you keep coming back your custom is valued very much. See you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was terrible will not be going back what a waste of £33.00 the chips on the starter were solid the rest was just rubbish

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank alanpA7840CC
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Alan sorry to hear you were disappointed with your meals. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Usual good quality food and excellent service in comfy surroundings with attentive staff.. good options on the menu & VFM. See you next month...again!

Thank keith s
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Keith thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again next month.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Terrace Restaurant
268 reviews
.31 km away
Hot Flame
957 reviews
.26 km away
Tony Macaroni - Livingston
1,138 reviews
.32 km away
ASK Italian - Livingston
232 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Livingston Designer Outlet
373 reviews
.23 km away
Howden Park Centre
20 reviews
.93 km away
Tony Macaroni Arena
18 reviews
.40 km away
Escape Livingston
79 reviews
.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrina106
15 December 2016|
Answer
Response from LimeKilnHungryHorse | Property representative |
Thank you for clarifying this for me I will now be able to speak with staff concerned and ensure that they realise the importance of bringing meals out together if they are on the sane check There is no excuse for this not... More
0
Votes
Vodkaswillin
16 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LimeKilnHungryHorse | Property representative |
hi yes we are wheelchair friendly , we do have many tables on a lower level and a disabled bathroom
1
Vote

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Livingston

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Livingston
  • Phone Number: +44 1506 410661
  • E-mail
Description
The Lime Kiln is a child- friendly licensed restaurant, right across from Livingstons designer shopping outlet. We have a large capacity dining area, a bar area, outside dining area,a childs outdoor playarea, and Tots TV room to keep the kids happy. Our menu has a wide and varied selection of meals to suit all tastes, as well as a number of deals to suit all budgets! These include: 2 main meals for £8.99 Mon-Fri .Curry club on a Wednesday, free starter or sundae on a Thursday, Kids eat from a £1 on Mondays and our popular Sunday Roast deals.We can cater for large parties- if you have an occasion coming up then please contact us about our special occasion tables . We look forward to seeing you soon!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing