We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lime Kiln

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
+44 1506 410661
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“kids area” (8 reviews)
“food was lovely” (16 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 798 reviews

Reviewed today

My wife and I visited the Lime Kiln recently for lunch. The place is warm and comfortable and nicely decorated and laid out. We ordered our meals from the 2 for £8.99 menu, my wife ordered Sausage and Mash and found the sausages to be...More

Thank john_selkirk
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We were a family of 4 and we cannot fault the service and attention to detail we had this evening! Laura was fab and very attentive! I was feeling very under the weather with the cold and having a good meal and lovely service always...More

Thank Jasminrockey
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great food, great service and a fab night. Great value for money. Will definitely return. Thanks very much.

Thank Debbie B
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Debbie thank you for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Popped in today for a bite to eat with my wife. Food was a good standard wasn't piping hot and warm. Wifes food had black hair in it. Put her off had to wait 5 minutes to get a member of staff. Staff very inexperienced...More

Thank Allen S
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Allen I'm sorry you were disappointed with your visit with us. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly. 6593@greeneking.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here today for a change. Was very disappointed. Staff all very very young and didn't seem too enthusiastic. We ordered food and within 5 minutes it all appeared on the table - now that for starters tells me it's not fresh. My son wanted...More

Thank Weelee28
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit with us. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 6593@greeneking.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on Tuesday about 1130 for something to eat and a quiet place to do some work on laptop. Lesley was very helpful seemed to be the only member of staff working on the floor to begin with.The 2 girls know how to work hard...More

Thank jigsawmad
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi thank you for your fantastic review we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to get some work done. Our girl do work very hard and are a credit to our team. We are also glad you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good quality food, friendly staff and families welcome. They have a good value menu and everyday has a different special offer on. Well worth a visit. They also have a special deal going with the Vue cinema that get you extra off your bill with...More

Thank Craig T
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Craig thank you for your fantastic review we are so pleased you were happy with your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I eat here quite regularly and just wanted to say well done to a new waitress called Eleni. It was her 1st day today and she was unlucky enough to have to deal with a very awkward and rude customer who, rather than complain, just...More

1  Thank Suze C
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Size thank you so much for your lovely review and for taking the time to call the pub once you had left to check up on our Eleni that was very thoughtful of you. She is a tough wee cookie and won't let anyone...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for a nice way to celebrate a double birthday, we agreed to the Lime Kiln. I had tried before on a work so which wasn’t a fantastic experience but it was cheap and cheerful sort of idea. No one told us we had to...More

Thank ScottishShanny
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi I'm sorry you were disappointed with your visit with us recently. If you would like to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food for a good price. The have good offers regularly available and I really liked the dessert.

Thank VICKY J
LimeKilnHungryHorse, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Vicky thank you for your great review we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

PreviousNext
12345680
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
327 reviews
.35 km away
Mercure Livingston
574 reviews
1.12 km away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
67 reviews
1.76 km away
Premier Inn Livingston (M8, Jct3) Hotel
629 reviews
3.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Terrace Restaurant
274 reviews
.31 km away
Hot Flame
989 reviews
.26 km away
Tony Macaroni - Livingston
1,174 reviews
.32 km away
ASK Italian - Livingston
243 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Livingston Designer Outlet
390 reviews
.17 km away
Howden Park Centre
23 reviews
.93 km away
Tony Macaroni Arena
22 reviews
.40 km away
Escape Livingston
84 reviews
.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrina106
15 December 2016|
Answer
Response from LimeKilnHungryHorse | Property representative |
Thank you for clarifying this for me I will now be able to speak with staff concerned and ensure that they realise the importance of bringing meals out together if they are on the sane check There is no excuse for this not... More
0
Votes
Vodkaswillin
16 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LimeKilnHungryHorse | Property representative |
hi yes we are wheelchair friendly , we do have many tables on a lower level and a disabled bathroom
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Almondvale Parkway, Livingston EH54 6QT, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Livingston
  • Phone Number: +44 1506 410661
  • E-mail
Description
The Lime Kiln is a child- friendly licensed restaurant, right across from Livingstons designer shopping outlet. We have a large capacity dining area, a bar area, outside dining area,a childs outdoor playarea, and Tots TV room to keep the kids happy. Our menu has a wide and varied selection of meals to suit all tastes, as well as a number of deals to suit all budgets! These include: 2 main meals for £8.99 Mon-Fri .Curry club on a Wednesday, free starter or sundae on a Thursday, Kids eat from a £1 on Mondays and our popular Sunday Roast deals.We can cater for large parties- if you have an occasion coming up then please contact us about our special occasion tables . We look forward to seeing you soon!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing