We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheray Punjab

) #18 of 20 Restaurants in Auchterarder ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Indian,
97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
+44 1764 664277
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good25%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“chappatis” (2 reviews)
“pizza” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Balti
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant and was really pleased with the meal and service. Nice decor and quiet dinning. Recommended

Thank Stefano_7
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Stefano, delighted you enjoyed your visit to Sheray Punjab.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a single person out of the group enjoyed, not much to say. Agree with other reviews about the lack of quality.

1  Thank K B
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. If you have issues with your service or quality it is best discussed at the time when it can be acted upon.

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We went for their high tea menu from 5pm - 7 pm at £10 for 2 courses. The food was excellent and the service was great although the waiter was watching me putting in my PIN number when it came to pay the bill. Apart...More

Thank TheHighlandsCrofter
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you. So glad you had an enjoyable visit and I'll pass on your useful feedback.

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Ok so we ordered a takeaway for delivery, considering we only live just up the road it took just over half an hour ! this, we wouldn't have minded however the food definitely was not worth even a 5 minute wait. We paid over 40...More

4  Thank Aidan L
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, Aidan. (aged 13)

Reviewed 10 June 2017

We used to use this restaurant about 14 years ago when they actually had a chef. I think the cleaner now cooks the takeaways. We had popadoms, 2 starters, 2 mains, one rice and one naan bread. £43.00!!!! For a takeaway??? I could have gone...More

2  Thank MargaretLawson3
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Margaret, thank you for your feedback, please if you have any issues it is far better to resolve at the time when we will do our best to ensure a happy outcome.

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Would not recommend this restaurant at all. Prices far too high for the standard of food! £6.50 for a bottle of water 😤 Very greedy as they did not tell us about an offer they had until we seen it as we left. Basically a...More

4  Thank Alexander D
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We hope to see you back at Sheray Punjab and hope we can make amends.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We ordered a carryout for three people with poppadoms. We were given 4 poppadoms and charged for 4 and given chutney which had not been requested and charged for this too. The sauces were very bland and not a lot of it and the chicken...More

1  Thank Jinty_7
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sorry for the errors but ultimately enjoyed your meal.

Reviewed 11 May 2017

When staying at duchally estate, we ordered takeaway for collection. We had 4 different curries, 2 pilau rice, 2 garlic and 1 pashwari naan. This came to £44. The food was superb, lovely fresh chicken and lots of it, good sized naans, although could do...More

Thank broxtraveller
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Delighted to hear you had a lovely takeaway meal.

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Had a delicious takeaway from Sheray Punjab whilst staying at Duchally Country Estate. The delivery took 45minutes and the food was hot and very tasty when it arrived. The portions were good and there was plenty of meat in the curries. All of the side...More

Thank Nicola M
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our restaurant.

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Not great.....it's almost a certainty that if you order an Indian takeaway in Perthshire you'll get some non-descript brown/red/yellow blended sauce with chunks of dry meat (very few are actually cooked well) Mine was terrible (South Indian garlic chicken), the Korma was ok, dopiaza average...More

2  Thank RWM4204
SP_MBG, Public Relations Manager at Sheray Punjab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and we hope to see you in the future, as we believe Sheray Punjab offer by the far the best cuisine in the area.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jon and Fernanda's Restaurant
393 reviews
.29 km away
Max & Ben's Bistro
324 reviews
.15 km away
Delivino
214 reviews
.39 km away
Cafe Kisa
423 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Spa at The Gleneagles Hotel
195 reviews
3.21 km away
Gleneagles - King's, Queen's, Wee and PGA Centenary Courses
230 reviews
3.17 km away
Phoenix Falconry
259 reviews
6.35 km away
Auchterarder Golf Club
31 reviews
1.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sheray Punjab staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Indian, Balti
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:30
Saturday
17:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 97 High Street, Auchterarder PH3 1BJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Auchterarder
  • Phone Number: +44 1764 664277
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing