We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bath House

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Esplanade, Exmouth EX8 2AZ, England
+44 1395 265030
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 616: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The food was lovely and the staff were so friendly. We would definitely recommend. This restaurant is also in a great location for families.

Helpful?
Thank 44Oleg2014
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant visit with us and will recommend us. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Haydn Light General Manager More 

worcester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dined here one evening, the seafront inn is quite welcoming, the menu offers some good old fashioned family favourites, prices very reasonable, and quite large portions. The proper steak & ale pie was excellent. Good selection of drinks and spirits. worthy of a visit there were quite a large crowd of diners'

Helpful?
1 Thank clentman
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant visit with us. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Haydn Light General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for family meal, was fairly quiet lunchtime, service took ages, food not great although have been before and was better. Would go for a drink again but probably not for food

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise A
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you didn't feel the food was up to standards. We have recently hired new bar staff, floor staff and a whole new kitchen team so I do hope you will give the food another try next time you visit, as you will see a big improvement to the... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm a season camper to Exmouth and did visit the bath house on several occasions and found it basic at best but last year was the worst but I was told on my site that there was a new team so I gave it go. Wow wow wow what a difference food service was excellent I had to congratulate the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony N
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant visit with us. I am working very hard to bring the Bath House back to the great dining experience that it should be so great comments like this really lifts spirits for me and the team. We hope to see you again... More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the bath house last weekend with my family when we were in the area. The food was great, came out in a reasonable time, staff were very welcoming and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone who was thinking about visiting, and great value for money which is always a bonus! Will definelty be returning😀

Helpful?
Thank lozii18
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear you and your family had a pleasant visit with us. I will pass on your great comments to the team. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Haydn Light General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the bath house for the first time, i have to say i was must surprised with the friendly staff and good value food. The staff were very attentive. I ordered a 12oz steak and it was cooked just to my liking . I will definitely be returning again.

Helpful?
Thank 762kitten86
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant visit with us and that your steak was cooked just how you liked it. I will pass on your great comments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Haydn Light General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for something to eat. Quite busy. Food came out lovely and hot. Young girl who served us was lovely and friendly. No problems here. Would recommend and definitely coming back when we are camping next month.

Helpful?
Thank Chrissy_Bristol36
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant visit with us. I will pass on your great comments to the rest of the team. We look forward to seeing you again next month on your next camping trip! Kind regards, Haydn Light General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love the bath house, brilliant food, great friendly service. Been there loads of times and I will come back again! Understandable that sometimes it's busy and I have to wait a little longer for my food but overall I get a friendly service and staff try their hardest to make things right. Like I said will totally come back again

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant visit with us. I will pass on your great comments to the rest of the team as they try very hard to bring excellent customer service to keep guests such as yourself happy. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service was great, kind and friendly. Drinks and food came on time and was hot. I would definitely go again!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant visit with us. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Haydn Light General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shocking service! 1 hour plus to wait for main meal. Food late and cold. No apologies from staff. State of carpets is disgusting. First bad eating experience I have had here but very clear standards have slipped to a new low. Chose this place as very local to me but never again. HOLIDAY MAKERS IN THE SUMMER READING THIS GO... More 

Helpful?
Thank alex270291
Bath House E, General Manager at The Bath House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience with us at The Bath House. I would like to inform you that I have very recently hired new bar and floor staff to cope with the busier shifts, and have also hired a whole new... More 

Travellers who viewed The Bath House also viewed

 

Been to The Bath House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Esplanade, Exmouth EX8 2AZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Exmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1395 265030

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bath House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?