We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Boathouse

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Victoria Pier, St Peter Port GY1 2LG
+44 1481 700061
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 775: English reviews
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Boathouse is situated right on the quayside with a choice of outdoor or under cover dining. The menu was varied with the emphasis on seafood. The crab sandwiches were excellent. The waiting staff very friendly and efficient. An ideal place to grab lunch. We did not eat there in the evening so can't comment on the dinner service.

Helpful?
Thank DenLainey
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
536 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This charming little restaurant sits right on the quayside with inside and outside seating and serves a good range of dishes, including vegetarian. Service is good and attentive and prices reasonable

Helpful?
Thank Ges R
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we went to theBoathouse and soon found out why it was so busy .Really good food English and French and so relaxing.The staff were all so friendly

Helpful?
Thank clivey381
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Called in for lunch. Looking to have just a main course. Seemed to have a good selection of meals on the menu. The seafood paella caught my eye. My wife chose the warm and spicey summer shrimp salad. The paella was very underwhelming in terms of size and content. I had a few mussels but many empty shells. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 140gel52
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

8 of us met up for lunch and were warmly welcomed, with lovely table on the outside deck ( pre-booked ). Great , friendly service and reasonable valued choices to suit all. Moules were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Woburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went over to Guernsey by boat from Alderney for lunch. My wife researched tripadvisor for a good seafood eatery, and we were delighted with the choice. The sun was out and food was exactly want we went to Guernsey for. The Sark Platter was the envy of other people in the restaurant, a fresh platter of lobster, crab, prawns... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianntaylor
Kristine D, Manager at The Boathouse, responded to this review

Dear Ianntaylor, Thank You for Your review. We glad You enjoyed Your time in The Boathouse. We look forward to welcome You back! Best Regards More 

penarth
Level Contributor
498 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Seating inside and out. We started off sitting outside, but unfortunately it was just a little too cold so we went inside. Luckily, we got a window table so could still enjoy the harbour view. I had a half of the local Roquettes cider and chose the fish pie, which was really good. Topped with creamy mash and plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank louiseholistic
Kristine D, Manager at The Boathouse, responded to this review

Hello louiseholistic, Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always nice to read happy customer reviews. We are hoping to have another chance to welcome you back at The Boathouse. Best regards More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a cruise and stopped off in St Peter Port for a look around, and decided we'd eat here because we love fish. We had a splendid lunch outside on the Deck overlooking the harbour which was great, especially in the beautiful sunshine. Service was excellent and we'd certainly come again.

Helpful?
Thank Ferial E
Kristine D, Manager at The Boathouse, responded to this review

Hello Ferial E, Thank you for fantastic review. We all very pleased with your great comment. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our restaurant. Regards. More 

Essex
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simple fare but really nice and good value. Great views and snug outdoor seating especially when the sun shines

Helpful?
Thank Sashman1
Kristine D, Manager at The Boathouse, responded to this review

Hello Sashman1, Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience with us at the Boathouse. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your meal at The Boathouse. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We been going all the time for a couple of years food and staff out of this world all types of food fish and meat open all day which we love also great with children

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Kristine D, Manager at The Boathouse, responded to this review

Hello Julie C, Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this lovely review. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your visit at The Boathouse. We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards More 

Travellers who viewed The Boathouse also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to The Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, Seafood, European, British, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Victoria Pier, St Peter Port GY1 2LG
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 700061

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Boathouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?